IS WHERE RJR GET THIS INFO?

Jamaican who fled the US after murdering his sister, girlfriend captured

A Jamaican man who went on the run following the murder of his older sister and girlfriend in Brooklyn, New York in the United States 16 years ago has been caught.

According to the New York Daily, Andre Neverson was held by the police at a house in Connecticut Tuesday night.

Neverson, who is an ex-convict, was arrested in Connecticut on Monday on a reckless driving charge, but he used a fake name, and was released on bail before his fingerprints connected him to the double-killing.

On July 8, 2002, Neverson, then 38, shot his older sister, 39 year-old Patricia Neverson, twice as the two argued over money in her Crown Heights home in Brooklyn.

The next day, he picked up his former girlfriend, Donna Davis, at Audrey Cohen College in Queens, where she was studying hospital administration.

Authorities believe she had ended their relationship, and he did not take it well.

She was shot in the head and her body dumped.

Neverson served a five-year prison sentence for attempted murder after he shot the uncle of another ex-girlfriend earlier in 2002.

He was deported to Jamaica after his release.

The police say his sister, Patricia, who he later killed, pooled resources with the mother of one of his children to get him a bogus passport and passage back to New York.

8 thoughts on “IS WHERE RJR GET THIS INFO?

1. DWL. Met it look like dem pickup the story from your site. The title almost implied that he was from here – so some idiaat jump pon it and run wid it. LOL. MET you are a GENIUS.

2. Correction needed URGENTLY OO….Tell dem replace ALL the Jamaica/n with Trinidad/ian….not ours. Not tekking no blame fi dis one,no waaaay

3. Hi Met, I’ve seen this in a few news outlets including fox, nbc4, nypost as of last night and a few Connecticut news outlets. It seems factual.

4. So you mean after he was shot here he was released to go back to the US or am I missing something. RJR Gleaner giving journalism a bad name enuh. How the man committed a crime in 2002 served 5 years and was deported and committed 2 more crimes same year and went on the run? Come on RJR that makes no sense. Check your source, if you’re not sure link Met