JAMAICA GET SIX BRAND NEW AMBULANCE

Via Andrew Holness’ Facebook

Andrew Holness
23 mins ·
The Ambulances are here!
Six (6) ambulances have been procured under The Programme for Reduction of Maternal and Child Mortality (PROMAC).
Thanks to the European Union which funded this project and partnered with the government, Jamaica’s capacity to reduce infant and maternal mortality has been strengthened.
The ambulances are for deployment to six (6) primary health care centres as follows:
· Mandeville Health Centre
· St Jago Park Health Centre
· Annotto Bay Health Centre
· Chapelton Hospital
· Savannah La Mar Health Centre
· Alexandria Health Centre
As part of the acquisition of the ambulances, thirty six (36) health workers comprising Transport Managers, Nurses, EMTs and Drivers have been trained in the use and operations of the units.

5 thoughts on “JAMAICA GET SIX BRAND NEW AMBULANCE

1. Tun up it’s FRIDAY
    Messed up an it ain’t even Saturday

Happy bout dis ambulance ting yea mi country a duh big tings yes! It’s about time.

Tun up
    Big up yuh self met yea.

2. Unbelievable how long there was no ambulance! NO AMBULANCE!! In a country with so many nice big houses, hotels, tourists etc…Good thing the Europeans giving this to Jamaica!!

1. So a the people them whey own the big houses did fi buy the ambulance, a governments job is to use the taxes they collect to enhance the health care, the infrastructure and other critical areas that is needed to build an economy……but you have people who feel say Jamaicans fi live INA board house pan the gully and I might add some think black people should be barefoot and pregnant or in a kaki suit doing massa hard work……if you is an american could you convince you el presidente to donate even 4 ambulance to us please……,,

2. Not to discredit what you’re saying but I’ve seen ambulances in Jamaica before the donation of these six. Maybe those were also donated by Europeans but Jamaica had ambulances. Things rough down there but nuh so bad.

3. Yes the government should use the tax money of those people to buy the ambulance. I never said the people who own big houses supposed to buy it? Which people feel say Jamaicans fi live ina board house? How this stupid argument come up bout barefoot and pregnant. Maybe you feel say people have time to bad mind others, who you even dont know. And you disrespect the many people who do live in a boardhouse, some at the gully, miss or sir. Trump is not my president, so cant beg him for nothing…lol….btw negative thinking and badmind is a real big problem in Jamaica, stop to feel sorry for yourself!! Bout doing massa hard work in a kaki suit??? WHO???