JAMAICAN TEEN WHO DID A GUH JOIN ISIS STOPPED IN SURINAME..WHAT IS DIS PAN WI LAWD

logo1
A 16-year-old boy from Jamaica was refused passage through Suriname this morning, when immigrations officers suspected that he was traveling to join terrorist organization ISIS in Turkey.

Police said in a press release that the teenager arrived at the Johan Adolf Pengel Airport on a flight from Jamaica, intending to transit to the Netherlands, from where he would travel to his end destination Turkey. “He was denied entry to Suriname because we received information from a regional intelligence service that he wanted to join ISIS,” police said.

After the boy was interrogated and additional information was received from Jamaica, the decision was made to send him back to Jamaica on the next available flight. Police say the police chief, the Attorney General and management of the Military Police (which runs immigration services) were all involved in the decision making.

The teenager’s name was not given. Police said his repatriation is the result of successful cooperation between local and international intelligence services. “It sends a clear signal that Suriname is doing everything so the region does not become involved in terrorism.”

This case comes just weeks after Jamaica said that there is no information of any Jamaican being involved with ISIS. The island’s Security Ministry released a statement on March 14 following warnings last month from US General John Kelly, Commander of the United States Southern Command (US SOUTHCOMM), that about 100 nationals from several countries in the Caribbean and South America, including Jamaica, have joined ISIS and were returning to the region from where they could pose a threat to the US.

General Kelly said that the countries involved don’t have the ability to monitor those returning well.

Jamaica’s Security Ministry said “…it is possible that the reported comment may be the result of a misunderstanding.” Several countries, including Trinidad, St. Lucia and Suriname also refuted General Kelly’s statements.

Suriname’s national security chief Melvin Linscheer said that no one from Suriname has left the country to join IS training camps in the Middle East. “As far as we know there are no Surinamers there,” he said. Linscheer said that if it did happen he would expect the authorities that are aware of it to inform Suriname security officials.

He said it could be that people who have Surinamese roots but hold Dutch passports and who live in the Netherlands, traveled to IS training camps in Syria and Iraq. “That is a problem that concerns the Netherlands, not us,” he said.

0 thoughts on “JAMAICAN TEEN WHO DID A GUH JOIN ISIS STOPPED IN SURINAME..WHAT IS DIS PAN WI LAWD

1. Way before Obama ever announced that he’s going to Jamaica, I came here and said ‘they are after Jamaica, somehow’. I don’t know how and why, but you and I both know that there isn’t a Jamaican alive that would go join no freaking terrorist group a middle East. Black people nuh have no cause that transcend self. Wi only fight fi wi self and over man and money.
    They can’t tell me this bullshit. Nope, false flag!

2. Sorry, Foxy, but here in Britain, there are many black people who have converted to Islam as a way of negotiating racism, my cousin being one of them. Also, Jamaica is and always has been a multicultural country and my same cousin, although black has Jamaican “Syrian” roots that are, in fact Islamic. As for black people not having a bigger cause than “self”, I can only agree with you, if I interpret that statement as “self” in the organic self without colour. There are many black people who will throw over their “blackness” for selfish gains and a sense of camaraderie; that is the reason why . worldwide we are in the socio economic position that we are in now. And let us not lie to ourself that many of us are supremacist without having and supremacy. From that inclination alone, it isn;t hard to conclude that many of of are capable of funning with the “tuffest” crowd (if we are allowed in it) in order to gain some self esteem.
    For your point to stand, the notion of “sell out” wouldn’t even be a “thing” within the black community. Also our “power” movements wouldn’t be so goalpost moving as to accommodate the desires and not the integrity of what those movements stand for.
    To give an example, we have Minister Farrakhan grinning and skinning with kanye West and the non puritan Kim Kardashian. All the while, he runs up his mouth about the wins and wiles of the black woman , but will overlook a black man who wives up a white whore. Then you have the long time phenomenon coming back in contemporary from of rich “new Blacks” (Kanye, Pharrell, Charles Barkley, Asiah Washington, too many rappers, ) who will deny the phenomena of anti black racism and deign slyly blame (Pharell) black people for violence committed against themselves.

My mental health was made easier when I accepted, with heartbreak, that a lot of black people do not like being black. It got even better when I realised that a lot of “pro black” black people are some of the worst offenders and secretly hate their own black people who are poor, dark, and more susceptible than themselves to victimisation than themselves.
    Remember one of the 7/7 London suicide bombers, Jermaine Lindsay? Born Jamaican, abandoned, at the age of sixteen, to bring up himself, by his Islam converted mother who decided to pick up herself and go to America. And now his white, Muslim widow has an international warrant for her capture as she is now one of the most notorious terrorist concubines out there (she’s nicknamed “the White Widow”).
    If Jamaicans , in our so called nationalistic pride are so susceptible to the giddy up and gwaan of American neoliberalism and bangarang, whilst selling out our culture, for self (not ‘black” self, but “selfish” short termist self), it doesn’t take a genius to see that one of the many low self esteemed, out of control ego amongst us would pick up and go to those sandy lands to lick shot and decapitate amongst all those other barbarians. And to be fair, we know that decapitation is already used as a means of retaliation and emotional comfort for too many in JA.
    Unfortunately, not everything is a conspiracy. Jamaica has a fair few number of imbalanced people who are primed for this type of thing.
    It sad, bad. And with social media , which despite poverty Jamaicans have taken up with a swiftness and depth, access to what goes on in the far reaches of Earth are not foreign to the very impressionable and often unprotected young ins out there. It just takes a “click”.
    Remember we have lots of supremacists in the black community, worlwide, who have no interest in parity or equality for us. They want power and are not frustrated that we are treated unfairly in the world power system; they are merely frustrated that they haven’t got the access to power in order to subjugate peoples: Those are the ones who will hook up with ISIS. There are buff amongst we with that mentality, who would sell out dem granny for a piece of the bangarang pie, don’t care what coloured person is the head of it, or even, because of their race if they are bottom of the pile (as blacks are considered in all the Abrahamic religions and in all Islamic as well as Euro christian lead countries).

Sorry about the essay. I was of your mind once, until something reach me and I had to take off my rose tinted spectacles and reassess our history and present in less binary and less personal terms.

1. Thank you.
      Many Jamaicans in Europe share the same thinking as many of the islamic extremists and Foxy it may not be easy to accept but Jamaicans are now cultured in a different way. Take a look at Jamaican society now and ask yourself where does their sense of obligation come from, then look how far they will go to get what they think they need. Not only that but also it is not hidden nor does one have to dig to find information as to why Jamaica is in the position it is today, they also know this and will see ISIS as a way of getting back at those responsible. We as a people have always have a thirst for blood, murder suicide rates are getting higher every year in Jamaica so never say never …cause Jamaicans have changed they are not the same anymore