JMG CHECK IN AUGUST 14,2015

PINKWALL (1)-Optimized

If God breaks your leg, He will teach you how to limp.

It is not unusual for people to suffer misfortunes in terms of sickness, accidents or other mishaps. We say that sickness or troubles do not respect any person or any state of life, man or woman, young or old, rich or poor. We will all suffer many difficulties in our lives. A farmer may work hard all during the rainy season in his rice farm. The rains may also be plentiful. The rice geminates and produces abundantly. Then a few days before he is to harvest the rice someone burns some brush in a nearby farm and the fire gets out of control and burns most of his rice field. The farmer does not despair. He harvests the remaining rice and knows that God will still provide for him .

The Bible tells us about many people who had problems and difficulties and how God helped them. For example, in 2 Corinthians 12: 7-9 St. Paul says:

“To keep me from being puffed up with pride because of the many wonderful things I saw, I was given a painful physical ailment, which acts as Satan’s messenger to beat me and keep me from being proud. Three times I prayed to the Lord about this and asked him to take it away. But his answer was: “My grace is sufficient, for my power is strongest when you are weak.”

0 thoughts on “JMG CHECK IN AUGUST 14,2015

1. Present Met and all lovely people.Have a blessed and fulfilling day.The wall full, so I have to start the peeping early.I gone go listen to L.Hanna and Dr. Campbell saga.

2. Good morningggggg!

Met, I have been posting since Monday and all now I’m nuh see my comments! I’m using my phone now…but other times my job computer….Wah happen?

Check, check

3. Powerful message this morning, Met! I had this very conversation with my man a couple nights ago. Sickness isn’t always a result of one’s wrongdoing, sometimes God uses sickness to draw us closer to Him.

4. Good afternoon my JMG family, hope everyone is having a beautiful & blessed day. Thats a very powerful message Metty I can totally relate to that. Sometimes He breaks us down to build us up stronger.