JMG INTERVIEWS TWO TRANSGENDER MALES LIVING IN JAMAICA

These interviews were done in 2011, they were posted but disappeared along with many other posts that I had lost in that same year
maleblinitem
Hi how are you?
I am fabulous
Do you consider yourself straight or gay?
Straight
How long have you known you were gay?
From around the age 10
Did your family accept this from jump?
No they didnt cause by nature their perception is that GOD made Adam and Eve, so they didnt accept at jump but eventually they understood what exactly I was going through and eventually accepted me.
How do you feel about being gay and serving God, what are your views?
He made me, I asked him to changed me if this lifestyle is supposingly wrong and he didnt so guess am just made like this. I have strong belief in GOD.
Have you ever had a girlfriend?
Yes
Studies show over 90% of gay men were molested, were you?
No
If you had the opportunity to become a straight man would you choose to become one?
No
How has life been in Jamaica been as a gay man , do they accept you dressing as a female?
Well honestly speaking they are generally amused by my cross-dressing.

Is it true that most gay men are jealous of real females?
In some cases because its more likely for real females to get accepted by any and everyone.

How do you feel about the hypocracy of our music, the fact that most dj’s sing songs condemning gays and some of them are gay?
Doesnt bother me as long as they dont call my name.
What kind of men do you prefer?
Raw thuggy guys
If you knew the time in which you would die would you repent from the sin of homosexuality?
I think that question doesnt refer if you refer to my answer for question no.5

You seem to be someone full a confidence how did you get to this point?
It all starts with loving yourself and accepting yourself. SELF ESTEEM

Describe the perfect man for you?
There isn’t anyone perfect so rather not answer that question.
Interview #2
How long have you been gay?
WELL IVE BEEN GAY SINCE I KNOW MYSELF ITS SOMETHING IN MEAN FROM BIRTH EVER SINCE I CAN REMEBER MYSELF LIKE AT AGE 5 IF BEING THINKING AM A GIRL WEARING MY SISTER N COUSIN CLOTHES PLAYING GIRL GAMES AN SO ON
How do you live your life as a man or woman?
I LIVE AS A WOMAN BECAUSE IVE BEEN DOIN THIS EVER SINCE MY MOM PUSH ME OUT, WELL BASICALLY I DNT CARE WHETHER JAMAICANS ARE COMFORTABLE WITH HOW I DRESS I DO THIS BECAUSE I’M COMFORTABLE AND ITS MY LIFE SO I DO WHATEVER I CHOOSE OR PLEASE I CARE ZERO WHAT THEY THINK

What made you feel comfortable enough to dress as a female given Jamaica’s climate of ”homophobia”?
SOMETIMES BEING A GAY AND LIVING IN JAMAICA IS SOOOOO STRESSING LIKE CERTAIN PLACE U WANNA GO U CANT BECAUSE ITS HOMOPHOBIC OR I SHOULD SAY JAMAICA ISNT HOMOPHOBIC ITS JUS THE DUTTY NASSTY DOGSHIT DEM MEK IT SEEMS THAT WAY
How do you feel as a gay man living in Jamaica? What do you have to do in order to live your life?
BEING A GAY TO SURVIVE IN JA U HAVE TO HAVE MONEY AND BE INDEPENDENT AND DNT DEPEND ON PEOPLE BECAUSE WE’RE GAY PPL TENDS TO WANNA BE HARD SOMETIMES AM A VERYY MODDY PERSON SO FOR ME LIVING IN JA BEING GAY I ALWAYS TRY TO HAVE MONEY BECAUSE FACETY BADD AND LOVE TRACE SO I DNT PUSH UP ON PPL FOR NOTHING I RATHER TRY ON MY OWN EVEN IF I’LL FAIL I WONT STOP TRYING

What kind of men do you have sex with and you mentioned before that you sometimes have to pay them why?
WELL MY TYPE A GUYS ARE ROUGH MEN YOUNG SEXY DARK N CUTTTEE I RATHER YOUNG MAN BECAUSE THEM CAN F**K GOOD AN DEM MAKE U FEEL LIKE A REAL GIRL PLUS I LOVE WATCH THE TV AND SEE THEM IN THE DANCEHALL LOOKING CUTE N NICE AN THE GIRLS DEM A RUSH HIM AN HIMA AFFI COME HOME TO MEEE. ITS OUR OPTION TO PAY THEM OR I SHOULD SAY MINE DEM BECAUSE WE CHOOSE YOUNGER GUYS ..DNT AV A PROBLEM WITH OLD GUYS BUT THEYRE NOT MY TYPE I WOULD GO WID A OLD GUY ONNNNNNNNLY IF HIM AV MONEY AN SO FORTH BECAUSE AM VERY EXPENSIVE I LOVVVVE EXPENSIVE THINGS CLOTHES SHOES HOUSE N THEM THINGS DEH.
Is Jamaica as homophobic as they say?
JAMAICA ISNT HOMOPHOBIC ITS JUS THE DIRTY GERMS DEM AT LEASE SOME CAUSE SOMETIMES YOU BUCK UP ON SOME VERYYYYYYYYYY NICE PEEPS ENUH WHEN I SAY NICE I MEAN ARTICAL DOWNTOEARTH N CAN REASON WID THOSE ARE MOSTLY PPL WHO LIVES ABROAD OR TRAVEL REGULAR SOMETIMES THEM JUS NICCCCE

How do gays live amongst themselves ?
GAYS ARE VERY AWFUL N BITTER AMONG THEIR OWN COMMUNITY THEY FIGHT CURSE KILL N BRING DOWN THEMSELVES
Are you in fear of your life and why. how do you fund your lifestyle ?
AM NOT SCARED ALL THE TIME BUT SOMETIMES II DO FEAR MY LIFE SO I TRY NOT TO LISTEN TO WHAT PPL AV TO SAY KEEP TO MASELF LIVE BY MYSELF N TRY TO STAY FARRRRRRRRRR FROM DIRTY PPL EVEN IF AM ON THE ROAD SHOPPING OT DOIN MA BUSINESS THERES ALWAYS SUM1 TO AV A PROB SO SUMTIMES I EAR THEM BASH AND I DONT PEEEEEEEEEEEP OR TUN MY HEAD TO LOOK OR EVEN ANSWER THEM BECAUSE DEM AV A SAYING SAY WORD IS WIND.
How do you protect your life?
IF I CANT MANGE THEM ILL PAY MAN FI KILL THEM SO NOW IT COME AROUND NOW TO FIND OUT OW MONEY IS REALLY IMPORTANT TO AV BEING A GAY
How do you feel about making the lifestyle legal in Jamaica
JAMAICA NEEDS TO GIVE US GAYS SOME FORM OF PRIVILEGE TO ATLEAST SHOW THESE DIRTTY PPL SAY WE ARE SOMEBODY TOOO I DNT WANT THEM TO LEGALIZE IT BECAUSE ALL ME AGO TOO MUCH THEM CAH GO MANAGE ME IF THEM FI LEGALIZE IT BECAUSE ALL ME AGO TOO MUCH THEM CAH GO MANAGE ME IF THEM FI LEGALISE IT…JAMAICA IS VERY NICCCCCCCE BUT ITS THE PPL THAT ARE LIVING HERE THAT MAKES IT HOMOPHOBIC

0 thoughts on “JMG INTERVIEWS TWO TRANSGENDER MALES LIVING IN JAMAICA

1. I wont knock him one bit on his lifestyle or he saying he’s “straight” because ppl deh a dancehall day in day out a talk bout “batty bwoy fi dead” but dem a f**k man and oman ass….
    Not to mention we (Jamaicans) are so “homophobic” but it seems we spend more time talking/singing about gays, and I don’t know why…… I told my partner all the time, I don’t want to hear no “bun out batty man” because batty man should not be on his mind like how it deh pon some man mind every day…. only Jesus/God name must deh pon di tip a wi tongue suh.

2. I don’t agree w/ it, and the thought of two man a boink mek fi feel sick but hey… dem affi ansa to Jah, that is all, only the lord knows what’s going on.

3. But Metty him neva tell wi how him fund him lifestyle, where him get money fi go shop and pay Thugs fi f*ck him.
    Him have a job? a business or him have a old man a mine him?

4. Met u nuh get the interview on tvj last night with the transgender Ashley on profile I believe it was????

5. Interesting Met. What stood out was dem so call straight men in a di dance dem. Can u imagine? Scrise.

6. I honestly do not care. There is so much to try to accomplish in dis short life dat I donts gots no energy fi spare fi nobody else’s life. Dem hab fi dem battles, and me gots mines. Dere is enough pon mi plate fi occupy mi attention and focus pon mi own life, if not fi chree lifetimes. I wish dem all di best in dere quest for peace and happiness as I wish anybody else.

Leave a Reply to Sammy Cancel reply