KARTEL BOOK AUTHOR A BEG FI A FAIR TRIAL FROM BUNTING FI KARTEL

Vybz-Kartel-image
For transparency and in fairness, I will state that I am a business partner and the co-author of Vybz Kartel’s book – Voice of the Jamaican Ghetto so my bias is unquestionable and duly stated.
However, I write this open letter not in that capacity but in the capacity as a Jamaican born of humble beginnings, exposed to the dangers of inequality and injustice handed out to the children of poor people of Jamaica and as one who still has a profound belief that our island will attain its true glory once it gets rid of the type of politics that your party and the JLP have perpetuated on the suffering people of Jamaica.
Though there are many issues that I would like to address, I write to ask you to give Theresa Wilson Palmer’s son, Adidja Palmer, the right to a fair trial. I have read reports and watched clips on social media where you have repeatedly used Vybz Kartel’s name and music as part of your explanation of your failure to curb crime on the island. Specifically, I have seen where you have used the lyrics of Vybz Kartel’s song “Reparation” in your explanation to foreign government representatives, local stakeholders and members of the Jamaican Diaspora as a key element of your challenge in stopping what is popularly known as “scamming.” I find that statement a bit perplexing since “scamming” has been reported as a problem in Jamaica since 2006, whilst the little known song “Reparation,” only started being played in the public domain in the summer of 2012. I rather to not insult the alma mater that we share by reminding you that art is a reflection of life as I know art is mandatory in the first few years at Campion but I will point out that it is not because Vybz Kartel sang about scamming that started the practice; indeed, it is because scamming is being practiced that the artiste had used his art to reflect an aspect of Jamaican life.
However, I will use this opportunity to address where it is reported that you were overheard passionately telling a journalist that “Vybz Kartel a murdera!” last month at the Signature Grand in Davie, Florida – this you did in the capacity of Minister of National Security in front of a largely Jamaican audience less than a week before Adidja Palmer was scheduled to defend himself in two trials; one where the prosecution states they have no witness to come forward and another where there is an alleged murder without a body.
It is my belief, as well as the belief of those who overheard your statement that you as Peter Bunting have a right to your own opinion as an individual but we think it is not fair that you in the capacity of Minister of National Security utter such words in the public domain about a man who remains 100% innocent until found guilty, not by you but in a Court of Law. I believe that your frequent video clips and disparaging remarks, if continued, are sure to deny Mr. Palmer a fair trial. The police force and other members of law enforcement are accountable to you and I humbly ask that you refrain from such utterings until the trials are over so as to not give the impression to the public at large and your subordinates that the Minister of National Security, has no regard for due process and has convicted the man before the trial gets under way – I hastened to think that is not your intent. However, if you continue, I think it will be very prejudicial to the jury, the case and the public at large and a potential juror may be influenced to convict Adidja Palmer for a song Vybz Kartel did about an aspect of Jamaican life.
Perhaps you may want to comment in your next speech that this man that you are sure is guilty has been incarcerated since September 2011 but cannot get his trial started to either serve his sentence (based on your foregone conclusion) or go home to his family based on his lawyer’s instructions. May I also suggest that you used the words of another song from Vybz Kartel which I think will be more helpful in letting the Diaspora and the world understand the main source of crime and gang violence in Jamaica:
“Anuh my music mash up society, I wasn’t around in 1980… A Election cause it, anuh Dancehall music, and that’s how the public views it…My music is a reflection of the broader society, without a violent society, we would not have violent music…art is an expression of life,,,low the youths…don’t kill them.”
Honourable, Mr. Bunting, please let the Courts decide if “Vybz Kartel a Murdera”

0 thoughts on “KARTEL BOOK AUTHOR A BEG FI A FAIR TRIAL FROM BUNTING FI KARTEL

1. This was a wicked act what the people of jamaica do to this man kartel, is a innocent man sitting in jail if u ask me, too much higher up wanted to c his fall and they went by any means necessary, dont u agree met, u kartel hater

2. Dumbass schumk! Peter Bunting have ZERO control of the courts…frigging genius should have researched that information being a business man and book author. De gall of him have me a blush fi him.
    Matter of fact! Bunting don’t even know him job as Minister of National Security…ie, Law Enforcement…same as numb nuts don’t know sey bunting don’t control the legislative and judiciary branch of our parliamentary system of government.

3. God nah sleep because to keep it real they wanted kartel to be in prison from he blew up worldwide. I don’t care what anyone say but there were too many loop holes in this case. Even the judge is a asshole, he was deliberately telling the jurors to find him guilty, but God is great and he will see him through. He forgave a thief on the cross so kartel is human and he has kids/family. just sad

1. Shut the **ck Up! God is very able..able fi kill off some a onu bumbo slowly, but surely and wipe out the generations so that onu never return.

4. LOL . PEOPLE REALLY STILL A CRY FREE KARTEL …. LOL DUMB F**KS . GUESS A TRUE A NUH NEVER NON A UR IMMEDIATE FAMILY HIM KILL THATS WHY U ALL CAN SAY THAT …WAT A STATE. FREE MI ASS … ONLY BAD THING IS HIM BISEXUAL SO THE TIME NUH TOO, TOO “HARD”. HIM SHOULD A DO HIM TIME IN 24 HRS LOCK DOWN. HANDS HOG TIED SUH HIM CANT EVEN F**K HIM MISS PALMER AND FAMILY.

5. Yes mi love, God is good and able, so lizard never have no body, no grieving families or so, hmmmm! To every action there is a re action, God forgive the thief on the cross, yes, and God will forgive Kartel too because he is a God that is plenteous in mercy, but there are laws that governs the land, and God himself says we should uphold the laws of the land, so Kartel broke the law of the land and of such, he is now facing the consequences. But no one is disputing the fact that he can be forgiven, that is a matter for God to decide.

6. Met u a look pan them. Off topic, my friend that them post up the other is in a movie, remember I was hinting that it was a bad mind thing, that was it, i just didnt want to blow the thing till she finish the first segment.I will be sending you the clip of the movie, it will be out in February in the theaters. Them lucky, so what if we hate Kartel, is life we say str888 and good living, we nah support or sympathize with no ole murderer.

7. Did this person review the evidence that was used in court to convict this common criminal? He must be thinking that Peter Bunting made the video and voice notes. Lesson to the foolish don’t invest money on criminals. Big champion high school graduate defending ole dutty muderer nuh wonder Jamaica ranked 5 in miserable countries.

8. To my knowledge kartel haters and fans, even if it was kartel that do the crime, him still need to get a fair trial, because the court never have enough evidence on kartel

Leave a Reply to sketelbam Cancel reply