KARTEL CASE ADJOURNED

kartel

Murder trial for Dancehall artiste Vybz Kartel continued today without the admission of the media in the courtroom. Jurors heard testimony from a representative of the passport office who testified that there was no record that Clive Williams had left the island. The prosecution was then asked to call another witness but it was said that the witness was unavailable . Court as adjourned early and the prosecution told by the judge to make every effort to get the witness in court.

0 thoughts on “KARTEL CASE ADJOURNED

1. Met I thought the judge told them to get a next witness on the stand today on the request of the defense lawyers. The prosecution had said that the key witness in today’s sitting had a death in the family and couldn’t make it to court. Something seems amiss, I think there is a strange twist lurking somewhere.

2. The prosecution witness from Passport, Immigration and Citizenship Agency told the court that no one by the name of Clive ‘Lizard” Williams traveled pass Jamaica’s border up to 2005….so what happen to 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011?…..THIS TRIAL IF A F**KING JOKE!!……………THE PROSECUTION IS PROVING DAY BY DAY AS THE TRIAL GOES ON THAT THEY DONT HAVE A IRON CLAD CASE AND THUS VYBZ KARTEL IS GONNA WALK FREE!!

1. They do have a good case but proving it is their undoing. The Eye witness was their biggest Trump card and the defense team main obstacle but did the jury believe his testimony.

1. i DIDNT SAY THAT BECAUSE HE DIDNT TRAVELED THE CASE “WEAK”BUT YOU CAN SEE FROM PREVIOUS UPDATES OF THE TRIAL THAT THERE IS POOR INVESTIGATIVE TACTICS BEING USED BY THE PROSECUTION SO IN ESSENCE IT WEAKENS THE CASE. IF HIM NUH TRAVEL UP TO 2005 TELL THE COURT ALSO THAT HE DIDNT TRAVEL UP TO 2012 SO THAT THE JURY CAN SAY IN DEM MIND “OH, MAYBE HE’S IN THE ISLAND HIDING OR IS KILLED”.

THE PROSECUTION MAIN WITNESS STATEMENT IS ALL OVER THE PLACE LIKE CRICKET (INSECT). HIS STATEMENT ON THE STAND IS 70% CONTRARY TO THE STATEMENT GIVEN TO AND RECORDED BY THE POLICE. SO IF THAT’S THE PROSECUTION’S TRUMP CARD THEY’LL NEED TO DRAW ANOTHER CARD (MY OPINION), BUT IF I WAS ON THE JURY I WUD NEED TO SEE THE THE CONCRETE EVIDENCE THAT THE PROSECUTION HAVE TO BACK UP THE EYE WITNESS STATEMENT, OTHERWISE I WUDNT EVEN CONSIDER IT (MY OPINION).

BUT LETS CONTINUE WATCHING THE MOVIE NUH!!

1. List one inconsistent statement that he gave on the stand. You said 70% of what he said in court is contrary to what he said to the police. In my opinion the defense FAILED miserably to poke holes in his testimony. How can one lawyer state that he wasn’t at the house and a next stated that he was at the house but was never inside hence he couldn’t have seen what occurred. That to me is inconsistent.

3. what dem need fe do is find somebody at d airport to say if a ticket was actually bought that would be apart of backing up to weed story..

of course lizard never lef ja him dead…

frigging case ya really a upset me..

Shadae

4. some are in denial that the case is weak but we’ll see how it unfolds its not a matter of sides or who a pick up fi who its just that its weak CLEARLYYYYY!!!! i DONT SEE HOW NO ONE ELSE SEES THIS me & a older lady at my work was speaking about this case she laugh suh till she nearly deadddd and she dont even know who vybz kartel is she is jamaican also and she says its weak and that it is.

5. the prosecution case weak so far . all the legal experts in jamaica with no conection to the case been saying the case looking in kartel favor so far unless the prosecution as a game changer coming up . rem this week is the last of it closing arguments coming up this week and the prosecution case is riding on some text message . there is no video and if there was a video they could not use it . rem that plocie man that killed that madman on video it was on youtube . how you think him beat the case they could not use the video in the trial . because in jamaica to use video evidence like that the person that film it as to testify that they are the one that film it in court

1. Huh…… what about the case some time ago in which the taxi man was attacked by the rasta man in papine after the taxi man after he refused to pay extortion fee?That video was used to prosecute the attacker.

1. Actually the jury has no say in what evidence is presented to them. They are present to rule on what is brought before them. Notice how the judge barred them from seeing certain aspects last week.

6. @www.com but did the person that film that video testify . maybe that’s how it was used . and are you sure the video was used in the first place i am just telling you from facts its not that easy to use video evidence in jamaica . one of the reasons is because jamaica as allot of out dated laws .

1. Was the informant being factual or did he jeopardize his freedom by telling lies in court to let the defendants off the hook??? The last time I checked lying under oath is perjury which is punishable by law. Lil kim served for a similar offense.

Leave a Reply to www.com Cancel reply