KARTEL TRIAL QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS………YOU BE THE JUDGE

NewsS1602_1_PG6URKartelAM

Rudolph Miles

Q- Does the subscriber information comes from the subscriber him/herself A-Yes
Q-In normal course of business you require customer to present ID when taking out a phone
A- In most instances yes we do
Q- For example aside from id do you require address?
A- Yes
* Witness said ‘yes’ in very low tone*
Finson- ‘A not trying to trick u. U don’t have to say it so low’
Q-You would want street address, parish etc.?
A- Yes
Q-You would take it from ID a card presented ?
A- That is the expectation of an agent getting information
Q- And in Jamaica, you require a TRN
A- Yes
Q- Where would you get the TRN?
A- From Driver’s Licence or TRN document
Q-The information you gave the court court re Mr Palmer, do you recognize there’s no address?
A- Yes
*Finson-The Registrar is going to show you a document and I’m going to ask you a question*
Q-Re PIN 234BAE6D, that person provided occupation?
A- Yes
Q- In the computer program there’s a space for occupation?
A- I expect to see it but not mandatory
Q- So a field is provided for it
A-yes
Q-In fact where subscriber goes in and takes out a phone you expect address, occupation?
A- Not necessarily
Q-You would have expected to see a TRN or some sort of number?
A- Yes
Q- Is there any here?
A- No
Q-After some time when instrument is not used it is turned off?
A- Yes
Q- After how long?
A – Depends on the plan
Q- Do you want to go through the range of plans?
A-Prepaid has 365 days
Q- So 1 yr is the longest time, generally speaking. Tell the jury how long between activation and cessation and see how long u see there?
-Judge to witness what do you mean by activation
A- date when subscriber started phone service
-Judge emphasizes – STARTED-
Finson – My Lord, there’s no need to be like that. I realise my error-
Q- So between Sept 29, 2011 and June 18, 2013 how long is that?
A- Just short 2 yrs.
Q- Almost twice time u said phone would off if not used?
A- Yes
Finson continues – I am suggesting the name is incorrectly spelt
A- Ok
Finson – OK what? U take my word for it?
A- Yes

Judge- why would that happen witness (name spelt incorrectly)?
A- could be the agent recorded it that way.
Judge- so w/o more you are prepared to accept that your operator recorded incorrect spelling?
-Finson – spell the name you have again A- A-D-I-J-A-H

Q= What is the date of birth of the person who went to LIME and took out the phone
A- The info I have is 12-12-80
Finson- Suggested that the birthday is QUITE incorrect. That date doesn’t refer to the man sitting in the DOCK there- Adija Palmer!

Finson – Going to suggest to you the PALMER before you is born Jan 7, 1976

Q-if u have persons on ur system with same name how do you distinguish them ?
A- Whatever id details are provided
Q- You mean your agent could have recorded wrong name, wrong DOB ?
A- That’s the info in system
Q- Unusual there’s no address ?
A-Yes
Q-No occupation ?
A- No
Q- Name spelt wrong ?
A-No
Q-Birthday wrong?
A- Yes
Q-Taken as a whole do u consider this odd?
A-What odd?
Finson repeats previous question
-End of questioning for Miles-

Corporal Brown
Call data record- displayed on large screen in court. Info include caller, receiver, caller cell id numbers are displayed.

Q-The document you have there (docu displayed on screen) are you the author?
A- Yes
Q- he docu u have u there, u created it
A- I don’t understand
Q- Your are aware that a person named Lizard is alleged to have been murdered
A- Yes
Q- Go on the SMS on the screen, you remember I asked you if you can change the colors up there
A- Yes
Q- And you can change content there as well
A- Yes
Q- Go to Aug 16 read SMS…
A- How much Fi deal wid everthing fi Lizzy *Corp Brown reads*
Q- If I were to say to you put that info in there what would you say?
A- That info can be provided by service provider
Q- OK. Go to Aug 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm
A- How much fi deal wid everything fi Lizzy?
Q-In ur analysis you decide to put that text there
A- No Sir. What u mean by put that message there?
Q- Why u put that SMS there
A- It was relevant?
Q- WHY
A- The nickname – Lizzy
Q- The name Lizzy, who does it apply to
A- Lizzy has the sound of an alias & has to with the investigation – Lizzy applies to Lizard
Q-What about the part of how to deal with Lizzy ?
A- I applied my interpretation to that

– Finson- I am suggesting in order to mislead the COURT u have taken text TOTALLY OUT OF CONTEXT & put it there!

-Prosecution-‘Objection – this is without foundation!’

– Finson – when I provide the evidence you will apologize to ME –
Suggest u lifted text out of context, imported it into this to suggest Lizzie is Lizard & how much to deal w Lizzie related to case?
A – I don’t agree
-Judge – what do you mean out of context Finson ?
Finson – not only did you import this but you didn’t put info that would EXPLAIN that and IT WASNT AN ACCIDENT
Finson – Open JS2 for me please and find the file that has that text in it
A – I’m not aware of where it is. Will take some time to find it

Finson – I don’t care what u have to go thru, find it

Judge- Mr. Finson – You are not saying a word in the text has been changed. You are saying entire text taken out of context ?

Finson – Your Lordship is perfectly correct

Finson – I am going to prove to you are wrong then you will have to apologize to me just as Mr. Taylor will have to!

Q- read Aug 11 SMS message to Shawn
A- Bring some lunch Fi me and Liz nuh please
Q- read Aug 16 1:13:40
A- suh check up how Fi deal wid everything fi she go back a sch and tell me. Ok
Q-read Aug 16 11:29
A- Ok I will. bring back smt for me and di baby. Ok

Q – Read next
A- oh so y it change fr Fri to tomo. That was quick. Bring a handbag r perfum Fi mi. Buy a black & white sneakers Fi Lizy
Q- and is the same two numbers sending and receiving all a those
A- Yes
Q-Read Aug 17 8:07:35
A- Tmrw Lazy clinic day. She a go get injection n check up
Finson- So if u had read text in proper sequence you would have ‘Bring some lunch Fi mi nuh pls…injection and check up’

Q- Who do you think Lizzy was referring to?
A- A child

Q- ‘how much Fi deal wid Everyting for Lizzy’. What u think that means?
A- It’s ambiguous
Finson presses for apology Corp Brown – I don’t know if I am supposed to do that

0 thoughts on “KARTEL TRIAL QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS………YOU BE THE JUDGE

1. Morning Metty, me thinks what they did, in their so called smart criminal mind was now to start sending texts as if they were now talking bout a different Lizzy after them done do away with Lizard because they had too much info out there and knew Lizard had been texting begging for help/Police.

Same way dem ask whats her name to report say di “dead” man rob har

Smart dem think them smart. Hope di Judge and Jurors see through it toooo

2. Manners and respect,
    In my summation unless there is much more to come and the videos in question have been viewed by the judge wether guilty or not no actual evidence has been provided this far. It is sad that the major witnesses have not said much and the alleged victim is also a well known neighborhood murderer. Irresponsible fathers are to blame and broken families for not nurturing the youths. If a girlfriend would set up her child’s father and sell him out to her brother and a man he called daddy who was I. No way responsible for his conception or police poorly provide information as required to secure a strong case them Kartel or any other poor role model and accused murder is the least of out problems.
    I really want to know how long they plan to continue this charade and mock of a trial and the judicial system. Tavares-finson is doing little work but has already proven how inaccurate the jcf can be which resignates in the minds of jurors who already have very little trust in the police. The prosecution this far seem very inexperienced I cannot wait to hear what actual evidence is to come out later. Also if lizzy had a child why couldn’t his DNA be taken from said child why would they resort to an aunt or uncle?

1. We Justice system is in a sad state and this case shows us up to the world. Who knows maybe the child is is not Lizard own cause dat girlfriend sound like an untrustworthy b***ch who really did not love him

1. Same thing I was thinking when she was answering, in no way my man could be tellin me him afraid, he’s panicking and all she could say is yes babes, I think most of us would be freaking the f$ck out. Then the part whe really get me was the text whe say if something happen tell dem Vybz Kartel did it….llm mean really, how convenient

2. smh Lizzy is Shawn kid not Lizard’s. & I agree with you 100% people are in denial!
      WEAK TRIAL/CASE .. im surprised its not thrown out it looks terrible on Jamdung

3. A little bit of entrapment. Which is a grey area for me. The Police entrap the defense into showing that Shawn Storm sent the text.

I don’t really like the entrapment thing still. But like Buju, they fell for it

1. It wasnt that they did it on purpose so that the Jury can think it was Lizard he talking about .. Shawn Storm is not the main one here KARTEL is & they still cannot link any phones to him so whether or not A shawn text dem or phone it really doesnt matter he is the least of things right now. POLICE wanted it to look like a lizard dem a talk bout and even if him say ppl aguh ded it could mean any damn ting cuz us jamaican use that term very often ! mi av a fren weh when are man gi har bun she cuss him and tell him YAH GUH DEADDDDDD … nothing solid about this riff raff case.

1. Fair explanation, now explain why he then tells the person to delete the texts that he has sent. That’s the serious one, why was he insistent on that demand. Notice how the judge asked the lawyer if the witness created that text or alerted it in anyway?

1. Thats what i said … him seh ppl aguh ded dat nuh mean shit inna Jamaican culture … and he couldve told whoever delete the text dem because a just suh ppl tan when dem a talk bout serious shit u always say yw delete dem text ya eno … but it could also be that he has something to hide.. but I just dont think Shawn storm phone n text dem to this anonymous person even matters. PPL AGUH DED nuh mean say ppl aguh actually dead from him never say him personally aguh kill ppl me nuh see how it relevant

4. if this was usa this would be a mis trial on that one part the police I fabricate evidience . but now the defence in proveing that open the way for the prosecution to prove them poin that is shawn storm phone so the can use all the other texts them

1. FABRICATED is the incorrect term to be used here. The text was sent so the police didn’t create it or changed it in anyway.

2. he did not fabricate. he may have deliberately mislead. Police claim it was innocent. I think it was entrapment.

But the crucial thing is that the defense fell for it. Not very good lawyers.

5. You know …..when the police in the great US (since Jamaican police a ediat) a survey ppl………….why dem go a di ppl dem pickney day care ??? Because usually u can pick up something that you may otherwise overlook ………so I do not see anything wrong with them capturing a part of that text ……………Lizard died and the name lizzy seems to me as the nickname for lizard……and as fi di date of birth…………..ppl open phone lines with incorrect date of birth all the time……….and vybz kartel would hve a link a digicel and would conceal his identity because he knew what he was doing

1. he is a fool he really didnt prove much because all the missing info say really it could be anyone..it still nuh seh a nuh him really…he uses a lot of psychology

1. But MEt, him Neva use nuh psychology de so. The questions were clear. Him basically say, explain the registration process to me, was there info missing, was that normal, was the info put in accurate. As for the police, how convenient that the disc missing is the one that the info couldn’t be altered. Dats why the man se the only way he can verify the info on the disc they have, is if he had the one that was missing. Back to Finson now, him do it smart, he say to him, can u change the color of the text? Police man say yes. Point is, the info could be altered, which means they could take out and put in what they want. So that ‘ambiguity’ with the use of Lizzy, is not so ambiguous. He did try to mislead the court, by moving text or not using the whole thing so we could all see the gaps. I feel di man dem guilty, but the police effing up this case by the minute. Everything they’ve presented so far has holes and that’s what u pay defence lawyers to do, find the holes. They haven’t had to use their heads in defending them, police a f;(ck it up as they go along.

2. ………..I tell people here yesterday that I have a tmobile phone and my name is incorrectly spelt on the bill that they send me every month. If something should occur which needs to be settled in court, can I go there and argue that the phone is not mine since the name on the bill doesn’t match what is on my birth certificate nor passport??

1. why would a grown ma n be called LIZZY? fuss ting mi think when i saw those messages didnt think it was lizard and so it wasnt after all.

6. So if kartel have link a digicel why would the phone be in his name at all? Isn’t that the whole point if burner phones and multiple sims so that the origins are untraceable? Additionally, when they talk about phone recording are the saying the call was recorded as in sound record or recorded as in pinged to a tower for locate her

7. If i was a juror i would not recognize any evidence that comes from these text because of the fact that they cannot confirm that the disc is accurate since the cannot find the JS1 disc to compare.

Yes they may be guilty but you have to provide evidence, so as far as any evidence coming from the disc i consider it reasonable doubt and a plus for the defence.

We all know the police force is corrupt if they made the disc disappear was it for Kartel’s benefit or to hide something that they did on JS2 disc = reasonable doubt.

1. The only thing in favor of the defense in these text is that at no time Lizard texted saying he arrived at the house. But in most cases the EYE WITNESS testimony is pivotal, wee said that they were transported in needfa’s car and in the text Lizard was sending he mentioned the same name. So how is it that shawn storm is saying that him run away gone to Waterhouse. …

1. Not only that met, he heard that Lizard was in Waterhouse. Who tell him that, the prosecution should call him to stand and let him tell the court who told him that.

8. LOL IF YOU READ THE WHOLE THING ITS CLEAR THAT THEY WAS TRYING TO MISLEAD PPL INTO THINKING THAT THE TEXT APPLY TO LIZARD, BECAUSE THATS WHAT I THOUGHT WHEN I FIRST READ IT.. MISLEADING IS MISLEADING NO MATTER HOW UNO TRY FI EXPLAIN IT.. THE JAMAICAN JUSTICE SYSTEM SHOULD BE HELD AT A STANDARD! DON’T PUT YOUR BLINDS ON FOR KARTEL CASE AND TRY TO JUSTIFY WHAT THE PROSECUTION. HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF IT WAS YOU OR ONE OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS? FEAR TRIAL MI SEH! GUILTY OR NOT

1. OK I UNDERSTAND YOUR POINT OF VIEW MORE CLEARER.. WELL I HAVE FAMILY MEMBER WHO WAS CONVICTED OF A MURDER HE DIDNT COMMIT AND HAD EVIDENCE PLANTED TO SUPPORT THE PROSECUTION CLAIMS

1. When you first read the text, “people ago ded” and “delete dem text yah”, what were your first impressions?

1. I THINK YOU GUYS ARE MISSING THE POINT…WWW.COM WHAT ARE YOU TRYING GET TO? ALL I AM SAYING DON’T SEE SEE INJUSTICE AND TRY TO JUSTIFY WHAT THEY ARE DOING FAIR TRIAL MI SEH! IF KARTEL GUILTY HIM GUILTY SEND HIM GO PRISON BUT DONT TRY TO JUSTIFY BREAKING THE LAW TO DO SO

1. Are you familiar with the Christopher Coke case? Did you know that a former prime minister refused to sign a document because in his opinion the evidence gathered to extradite Coke was done so using ILLEGAL means? The Americans broke Jamaican law by ILLEGALLY listening to Coke’s conversations. You know where he is now? And to correct you the police don’t break any laws building their case against kartel.

1. yeppppppp at the end of the day evidence is evidence and more incriminating evidence was said..and seemingly admitted correct by the defense …they didnt dispute the worst of the worst so as pmrm said..they fell in a trap because if they only could pick out that one text then they are admitting guilt in the others used…there is no reasonable doubt here..tavares isnt a good lawyer

2. The info they got wasn’t illegally accessed though. That was the claim by the PM. But remember the controversy about the MOU signed by Phillips? That MOU is what gave them the right to access those conversations. So this is not the same. The process was followed in that case

9. People in denial …

you really dont have to take sides and be BIAS because u hate the person JUST LOOK AT IT IS FOR WHAT IT IS!

10. Jamaican police are so corrupt, they are clearly trying to mislead the court by providing tampered evidence!
    If the crime was pre-meditated this part of the plot would have to be thought out by all involved…..are they that smart? The texts are really ambigous because they could refer to a child or lizard!!! :nerd

1. mi nuh like nuh dutty criminal, f**king vybz kartel on top of the World with his music and allowed himself to be caught up in donmanship and arming youths to carry out his dirty deeds. A fool that and people fi memba say him only got off the first charge only because the witness felt or was threatened. The DPP head said on national tv that they met with the witness who expressed these fears to them. A long time vybz kartel ina f**kry with mikey pelpa over Waterford all the yute name marcel weh dead up a arena few years ago a dem kill him but God is a man give you time fi heng yu rass self.

11. “Fair trial thats built around corruption”? If “they” cant prove their case, “reasonable doubt” becomes applicable…..if used in jamaica! :nerd

12. hear ya: “define term”…..me never kno weh me a type unda scrutiny..dis iz ow mi feel, weh d claat wrong wid u! :marah

13. @ met and the metters good morning not that I am playing devil’s advocate here but I bet you have at least one juror thinking right now what else are the police doing to ensure a conviction. Chow lied on the stand about the gun and oh and remember he still have to go back and take the stand about that letter. Now texts taken out of context to build a case. And it was clear that they lifted only selected text and the police on the stand proved that.

As foolish as the address, date of birth, and wrong name goes that too is very important because the phone company say only a year that phone would be activated for but come almost two years and the phone was still active. Like it are not the prostitution is trying too hard.

1. it doe matter how long…tavares spat in the sky when he admitted to the phone belonging to shawn storm and he did communicate with kartel from the phone so he really didnt do a thing more dan play dolly house

14. Anyway people I’ll catch up with you guys later. It’s always nice taking with you guys albeit we don’t always agree but mutual respect is their for your opinions.

15. @www.com you going to get a f**king heart attack if this man walk. Bout on top with his music like I said from day one this is not about VYBZ KARTEL this is about a ghetto youth that stand up and want to run him own shit and uptown jamaican and politician have that. Movado run run run to Ras run. Somebody say entrapment please to shut the f**k, after kartel and no under cover wasn’t in any deal. Too much internet lawyers.

16. Some a unuh blatantly jus dont like Kartel n dont knw a ting…especially http://www.com. Mikey Pelpa drowned trying to come a foreign n he wasnt no saint either. Marcel reap what he sow, u knw the mount a ppl Marcel killed?

17. Di hol a dem love guh pack up eena Tom office when tings get bad, but EYES are on this case and Tom ujual “mek di evidence disappear” trick nah guh werk. Senator…yu might hafto read and research fi win dis one…lol.

18. Which Tavares Neva do yet fight n win a case legally him pay police fi hide evidence n all dese tings kmft very disgraceful behavior him show all the time

1. and where you get your evidence from tawkchuet? and if you got that type of evidence you need to go report it right now so justice can take it course

1. @Real bias n u don’t even know it
        I had evidence but him pay police fi teck it from me hellerrrrrr
        Me know say rain no haffi drop pon mi fi mi know say it a rain all I need to do is look outside same wit this case THE WHOLE A WE KNOW SAY EVIL WICKED SKIRTEL FI A NO HIM CHOP DI BOY HIM INSTRUCT ONE S HIM MINIONS FI CHOP HIM SO UNNU GWAAN, THIS EARTHLY COURTHOUSE CAN B TWISTED N TURNED WIT TECHNICALITIES BUT SKIRTEL WHEY U AGO TELL GOD SAY A DAT HIM AND UNNU HIM SHEEP DEM FI WORRY BOUT KMT

1. Ghetto is a state of mind my dear
            Even tho I’m curious as to wat dat haffi do wit anything

19. EVERYBODY CALLING FOR THE DEATH OF A MAN THAT DIDN’T GET CONVICTED YET BUT HOW THAT MAKE YOU ANY DIFFERENT FROM KARTEL THAT YOU CLAIM CALLING FOR THE DEATH OF LIZARD? IS IT MORE MORALLY RIGHT TO SEE THE DEATH OF ONE BUT NOT THE OTHER?

20. Look this case is weak so far.There is no body which is the main thing and no good proof he is dead.Although the first witness said certain stuff there were also flaws in his testimony and the blood was’nt lizard now the police trying to trick the jury and did’nt go over all text before going to court.They need alot more proof to convict these guys of murder so lets wait and see what else they have because so far i’m sure the prosecution is losing

21. can’t believe kartel is 38 years old. so him a big ol man a sing one bag a fool fool song fi deprave and corrupt di yute dem. fi a big ol ripe man like dat him fi do betta an sing more life tune. so him was what 32/33 when him get him first blow job an all now him nuh stop sing bout it. da bredda yah luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply