KASI DI OBSERVER NEED PAPERWORK FI BACK UP YUH CLAIM

77 thoughts on “KASI DI OBSERVER NEED PAPERWORK FI BACK UP YUH CLAIM

1. It’s getting hot in here LOL

Long run, short ketch!

Ms. Bennett, you are needed in the profession department LOL

2. Kiss mi rass! From di first time dem did put up seh she a attorney, she did correct them, dem do it again and she come correct them again!

But Observer/Novia Macdonald white a *****kry, cause a nuff shade dat dem throw “We invite Bennett to furnish us with us with her correct professional title in a move to rectify the matter”, when since dem come wid dem suptn deh!? Usually dem jus put di person name and a it dat! Lol! Kasi dem a call u out!

1. Dem too damn out of order! She daid she isn’t one, so she doesn’t own them a damn thing.

As ling as she isn’t labeling herself as a barrister then she good.

Novia always look like she suck one blood up front and figet fi wash and comb har hair! Bitch.

1. Agreed. I don’t like that woman one bit. How is it Kasi’s fault the big big Jamaica Observer not getting her correct profession? Journalism and fact checking is dead!

3. Wow, this is what journalism gone to? Why are we making these irrelevant people feel like they’re relevant though? I cannot understand how a big big media house put this poppyshow in them paper. Observer, if oonu don’t realize it yet, her “professional” title ranges from social media attention whore to the main f**k in Usain’s harem and everything in between. What kind of professional title Observer? Oonu nuh see that all she does is sit on social media posting shit, telling lies trying to get attention and trying to clap back, posing and partying… Again Observer, what kind of professional title oonu really a ask for? Nothing naw gwan a Jamaica for you guys to report on? People who fi get highlight naw get highlight and a dem nonsense here oonu a write up. Mi tirrrrreeeed of this girl and her nonsense now Metty. We giving her too much limelight just for being the main concubine in Usain’s harem

1. Do you know this site is irrelevant. You have no right to call her a whore. I went to school with Kasi and she sure as hell has completed her post graduate studies. She does not need to graduate from Norman Manley. You people always feel like you have to right to class women. Someone should shut you up. Go get a life! You all know nothing about the young lady. She does more charitable work than you all. Sometimes when you people speak of women in this manner it is a reflection of how the men in your life arround you treat other women arround you. Reflect on your life. She is important or you would not be commenting. Long time before Usain Bolt name was ever known. Check yourself.

4. Kasi failed the entrance exam to Norman Manley Law school twice. She is not an attorney, she cannot practise law or go to court, she just has a law degree (LLB) from UTECH which is the easiest thing in the world to get these days

1. Are you a damn fool or what?!

How can she have a law degree (J.D=Juris doctorate) amd be discounted as not having one? Fool! If she has a J.D. then she simply has the key to taking the bar to become a practicing attorney…irregardless of the name of the school she get the degree from.

And a next thing…earning that degree or license to practice isn’t easy. Some a onnu just nuff and dark. Chat de gal,but no discredit har unnecessarily.

#fact check 101

1. The Bachelor of Laws (Latin: Legum Baccalaureus; LL.B. or B.L.) is an undergraduate degree in law (or a first professional degree in law, depending on jurisdiction) originating in England and offered in most common law jurisdictions

FYI

2. Bitch it’s informal and exist from when you great great great grand ma n pa did a suck hood on the plantation.

“Irregardless” of your vocabulary issues and syntax and all that crap…the girl never claimed to be a lawyer.

Either way, the young lady earned any damn degree she went after and there’s no need to belittle that aspect of her life achievements.

1. @Anon 11pm, how you know this? How you know Kasi “earned any damn degree she went after”? Damn it man, your wrting style mek mi head a hurt mi, why didnt you say all, the degrees she went after instead of any? Anywhoo, unless I see a legit document like Kasi’s name on a graduation list or something, I will have it in my head that she probably just started the LLB and never finished and a dream up the MBM in har head, mi know nuff gal weh lie like that, trust mi, I put it pass noone.

2. You think a crass analogy makes up for your complete ignorance? You’re dunce. Go to the back of the class…bout “irregardless”

1. She does not have a J.D. I think persons are confusing what is called a law degree in the US with a Caribbean “law degree.”

In the US, a person who has a law degree has a Juris Doctorate. After that person has passed and been called to the bar, they become an attorney at law.

An LLB is a law degree but effectively it is a bachelors degree in legal studies. It is the prerequisite to application and acceptance into a law program to become an attorney at law in the Caribbean.

Some assumed Kasi was a lawyer because she posted that she had an LLB on her social media and most persons with an LLB go on to law school to become a lawyer.

I hope that clarifies it.

1. It does clarify things. The person above made it seem like she could have a JD.
          I didn’t know how it worked in Jamaica I know here a Bachelors is required before entering law School and once you finish law school you take the bar and if you pass you go through the swearing in process.
          I remember in another discussion from the summer someone said Kasi was in school and working on her PhD. I asked how can she get a PhD if she didn’t have a masters and the person said she has a masters. Now we find out she don’t have a Masters and, some
          are saying she didn’t finish undergrad school while some are saying she did. It’s hard to tell with Kasi because she lies and misleads until it explodes in her face and then she moves on to a new title like Marketing Director.

2. Let me reply for the person you asked the question of….(as a current law student in an american school)

anyone can get an LLB law degree ( it is just like any other bachelors degree)

to get a JD degree you would need a bachelors degree first…usually in any area……

A JD and a LLB degree are two different things. the person you replied to is actually correct…and you my friend is an ignorant fool.

just a little perspective ( research before you reply)

1. Yes, they did. I think it was in the discussion about the restaurant opening someone said she wasn’t there because she was in school working on her doctorate.

2. That’s not true. She said herself she was going for ph.d tweeted about applying for programs etc. You can’t follow her as someone said above because she changes and sorry to say lies also. Most of the stuff she brags about doesn’t really exist or come to fruition.

1. The person above was actually correct so you need to research. You’re talking about America this is Jamaica. LLB is the degree required to practice law in Jamaica, not JD. After earning LLB u must go to law school for 2 years after getting the LLB to gt certification to become lawyer. Kasi has LLB degree but did not attend 2 years for law school or got called to bar to practise in Jamaica threfore not a lawyer.

If she had JD and was lawyer in US she would still ned to go to law school in Jamaica to practise in Jamaica

5. In all fairness I have never heard her say that she is a lawyer, she has a law degree yes and she put that on her IG page. The Observer is just being shady.

1. Yes Staygood but when she got the little highlife during the Rio debacle and everyone was saying how she’s a lawyer and not once did she come out and say that she is not, is only when everybody that knows started leaving comments that she’s not, that’s the time she decided to tell the truth. If no one knew she wouldn’t say a thing about it, as m2cents said, all she does is post lies online.

6. Um, very unprofessional but then again this is the Observer we are talking about here. I don’t think Kasi need to furnish them with anything they are just being malicious and petty. Journalism has surely gone to the dogs.

7. Old fraud kasi( yes common letter for a common gal) kasi, kiss mi teeth. Please go awayNOWWWWWWWWWWW. You too DAMN much. I wish people would just turn them back to her when they see her and show that she no nuh “relevant” no more. She should be treated like how the paparazzi them treated Paris Hilton afyer a while. In the end, they would no longer hound her, or follow her or even take a picture of her when she even tried to pose for them. Treat kasi just like that. She will fade away!

1. U vex ehh poor u…u idiots don’t realize the more u make stories like this the more the gyal a go on a the limelight. Damn fools

1. I noticed this too, the other day when the wall was burning on leanclean, she was doing the most posting on twitter to get us to notice

8. You are not an attorney until you have taken and passed the bar exam. Having a law degree only means that you studied law it does not give you the license to practice law. There is a HUGE difference! Clearly she is an educated woman but Kasi please stop misleading di people with your degree credentials.

9. So kasi, u say u tired of/don’t like jamaicans. We costumes flop, till u have fish get trinity designer. You no stop floss on Twitter bout you shopping bill and the bag of money you receiving. So you one can’t fund project Kase? Nope, nope you not getting my money what my broke man giving me… I will donate elsewhere, don’t trust you at all…

1. Thank you, I would never donate a red cent to her so call foundation, she’s on Twitter showing off how much her Carnival costume cost, I think she said US 1,350 for the costume and US 250 for arm band and cursing people bout good look in aquiring funds for their costume. Kasi yuh seh yuh rich and yuh man definitely rich suh a which Jamaicans yuh a beg fi donate to yuh foundation, a mus yuh uptown friends dem.

10. The guy running the observer move more time like one big dutty cayliss swimmers.
    You should do your research and stop trying to mix up .Having a law degree does not make one an attorney at law .Section 5 of the legal profession act explains it all .Most people with law degree never become attorneys.

11. Oneeeee time Kassy yes Kassy should have just shut up and be glad they gave her a profession. Novia is a super b*tch so why she bother tek her on cuz she sure caan wid wid dat woman aka NMW

12. She didn’t tell them she was an attorney. They referred to her as an attorney in multiple stories and, she corrected them more than once and she was right to correct them.
    Now they’re being shady by inviting her to give an occupation aside from part time concubine.
    Maybe they already know the current info in her bio about being a marketing director is bs so now she’s going hard with the charity work.

1. Yes, she even posted how her boss is the best and how women at work are arguing over KFC and they should take a page out of her book and be respectful and Quiet. She’s such a liar. The truth of the matter is Kasi doesn’t want to work and coming up with this bullshit foundation is just another way to make it look like she’s doing something while she passes time until her number call with Ugo. So Observer her title should read “Usain’s main unemployed Groupie/Golddigger/Doormat.

1. Think she was referring to usain as her boss. Idk what kinda contract them have mek she refer to him as such but she does.

She fi call nobody unprofessional when she a tell ppl suck dem mada summer when dem did a ask her bout bolt. Now she turn round oh so humble and “If u want to donate” bitch…mek u man write u a chk since he’s so amazing and come offa social media wid u bag a hidden agendas

13. buoy this girl just pathetic. she nuh half reach attorney-at-law status yet. from what i heard she hasnt finished her bachelors in law yet. after you complete your bachelors you have to complete a 2 yr course at norman manley law school. after dat yo have to apply to be called to the jamaican bar, only after that are you an attorney at law. she just a try hype cause rene, natasha and samantha are attorneys…. smh please stop kasi.

1. Nobody said she shouldn’t be proud of her degrees but what is she doing with those degrees? I bet you’re doing something with your certificates. What’s the use in claiming that you’re so educated and your not using your education to better yourself instead you’re totally depending on someone who can leave you at anytime and who does whatever he please to you and you can’t say shit.

2. I wonder if she ever looked into Corporate Law….contracts, agreements and such. It pays well. She could even try migrate since y’all say she don’t like her fellow Jamaicans. Use the publicity. Puma have a Corporate side….

14. The Observer shady bad! And she did tweet and say she tired fi tell dem she’s not an attorney at law, but dem know what dem doing they love the drama.

15. :ngakak observer tear dung wah pawt a Kasi yah now lol a good fame yuh want fame yuh get… Inna Kasi case anything Fi inna di light good or bad she an chin a muss family.

16. Look how dem bash we ova yah fi Har, saying we badmine Har and ting and now the observer Weh every uptown ppl read shade Har smh

17. Well her bio on IG states that she has a law degree and a masters in something…didnt see anything that said she was an attorney at law. So if she corrected them more than once i don’t understand why she needs to produce shit…just call her by her name. Obeserva full a shit. Unoo always a chat say she a Usain dis or dat…so what! mek di gyal live…nuff a unoo would jump fi di man piss pan unoo fi a one par muchless……. aaaaaannnnnnd if she content and wants be pushover fi world fast, fi har folly not fi unoo…so GTFO did all the hate.

1. If you want usain piss pan you go right ahead but myself and millions of other women would strongly disagree so speak for yourself……next time say ” I would love for usain bolt to piss on me”…..and stop speak for other females…………

18. Uptown people who hated Bob then love Bob and hate Rita now love Bolt who they first hated and hate Kasi for being with Bolt .She is not an Attorney,stop calling her one as it shows how stupid you and your journalism skills are.

1. I know nothing for a fact but my guess is no, if she was, she would have advertised it days before, thats her style. Next thing, people talking bout people a bully Kasi, Kasi too damn lie and hype and thats what started it, its obvious she frighten for the position. I dont envy her, she has the right to be how and who shes wants to be but a strong back is needed when you hype like that soooo, I dont feel sorry for her at all.

1. I suspected that, is not now kasi a social media whore, she been that way for years now, even before she and bolt start talk, she just neva have the audience and I know she would be the type to post everything, including her grad pics. As I said I dont even think she finished UTech either, she dam lie like. Kasi, mi know yuh a read the comments over here, please just show your degrees and settle the matter. BTW, uno notice she tek it out her Insta Bio..

19. She’s too damn hype! Did you see the video of her asking for donations towards her so called project? After viewing it, who in their right mind could take her serious? Girl, in a case like this, be more professional.

1. She was sooooo unprofessional its saddddd!!!! I was like I can’t donate to this!! Nonchalantly spoken no enthusiasm

20. honestly me cyah stand kasi, gal hype & nuff, Bolt only using her for wateva reason, we dont know maybe a di freakiness. But ugly tuff face bitch Novia think her shit can mek patty, this neva needed from observer cause they were the ones who posted the wrong info about kasi, its their airhead so called journalist fi do dem damn job, kasi nufi gi dem nothing. Uptown ppl love hype on paperwork toomuch, i dont like kasi but dem dutty shithouses uptown love gwan like if u dont have degree u not nothing. Thats why JA stay so. Big pussy Novia only tolerate Bolt because him acheive the most, in their minds he still a little country bwoy who shouldnt be among them. This would have been a non story if bolt had given observer a big fat cheque for some bullshit but a so dem love put dung ppl. I see less qualified ppl being featured why dem neva publicly ask for their papers???

21. Here we go again! Yoooo unuh live pon this girl name like fly pon shit!! She corrected Observer about her profession… so what’s the commotion about?! The observer is very unprofessional for this!! The journalist had one job and they f**ked up! Get your shit straight before publishing incorrect info!
    If half a unuh did deh wid Bolt, y’all would’ve been just as hype. Let her be DAMN! Unuh deh wid some ole no name cruff and hype same way so what is wrong about what this girl is doing?? If she wanna be Usain’s whore then let her be!

1. Girl bye! Is pure ghetto gal weh frighten over man you know? Hype over man fi wah? proud to be with someone yes, only because he loves and respect you. Thats the point nuff a uno nagga head gal dont get, all uno talk bout is winning, winning what? Win 1 2 3 4 5 degrees yes, not a man, win a promotion at work yes, not a man. Women can win without a rich man by her side, a man is an addition not the foundation. For some a you, having a rich man is life, its not about the man pocket or wah, its about respect and thats why nobody likes kasi, she dont respect herself, Usain dont respect her so why should we?