KILLING IN FLORIDA?

Police are investigating an early-morning shooting at a Sunrise nightclub.

Sunrise police said a man was found shot to death about 4 a.m. Sunday at The Hibiscus restaurant and nightclub.

It’s unclear whether the man, identified as Akeano Lewis, 22, was shot inside or outside the establishment at 6289 W. Sunrise Blvd.

“I feel bad about it — my only son,” the victim’s father, Patrick Lewis, told Local 10 News reporter Sanela Sabovic.

Police said the shooter remains at large.

“Nobody knows what happened,” Akeano Lewis’ sister, Comala Lewis, said. “They came back around 8 or 7:30, knock on the door and say, ‘Oh, he died.'”

The Lewis’ now want justice and to get the person responsible for the shooting off of the streets.

“Oh my God. I don’t think Keno could have done anything for you to really kill him like that,” Comala Lewis said.

Police don’t have any good leads and need help from the public.

Anyone with information about the incident can call Sunrise police at 954-746-3370 or Broward Crime Stoppers at 954-493-8477.

Copyright 2019 by WPLG Local10.com – All rights reserved.

Get email alerts for local stories and events around the w

16 thoughts on “KILLING IN FLORIDA?

1. I hate that fuckin club every Thursday are anytime they have events something happen it’s like every nigga trying to prove who’s bad and tough!!!this isn’t new where someone got hurt are people doin shoot outs in front of the club smh.i hope they get the killer and stop the careless killing in Florida y’all niggas to stay at home so people who do come out can make money are enjoy them self!!!!!!!!!

2. It’s ok to call 911 people and get these killers off the st. There not doin nothing for y’all are in your community so why record and watch this young man lay in the parking lot are inside the club,what are you scared of Florida people Flo flo party always pack of people every year and no one SAW nothing.

3. This bwoy was apart of Sparta gang . Sad to see him dead like that but them don don’t business with them from him get deported to Jamaica. Billy you and mini sprang know them was the last person this boy was with in the club . Wonder if unno send him outside to defend unno ?

1. All unno a try unno evil mouth cant catch Billy cause him a God bless the mouth of the wicked are open against hm but unno cant win cause a God we pray to not man and u whoever 1 question u see Billy in that party check yr facts

4. Him don’t know nothing about badness them watch too much movies and fool like . ….. And then him dead with his gone on him couldn’t fire a shot.!!!! Billy’and mini sprang have all these little kids around them pretending they bad . Every bad man dead 3 point with them gun on them in Florida useless.Then hear the boy sister on the news like his brother was an angel okay then must the angel in hell. She acting like this boy never was carrying a gun and he was hanging with long time murders x criminals . This boy was in jail also he is not angel so stop coming on the asking for answers when u know them . Sorry he died like that but karma have no warning at times. Wish he had just changed his life and learn to do better and leave the streets.

5. @keke

So he left the club with the gun by himself and end up dead.
    And “Every bad man dead 3 point with them gun on them in Florida useless” what that mean?

Leave a Reply to Nickkii Cancel reply