KIPPO AND CHIN

57 thoughts on “KIPPO AND CHIN

1. Chin….in your video at about 14:20 you said that when yuh an him just a deal….him baby madda live a him yard with the young young baby…..di same one yuh seh is 16 now. Suh if dat is true….that would have been in 2002. Suh how yuh seh uno deh from 2000. 2001 sound a bit more accurate which would mean you started dating him in 2001 when you turn 16. Because you said you had sex with him the same month you turn 16 ….so I am going to use sex as the beginning of the relationship ….because I doubt he was waiting very long to sleep with you. Uno start grind when yuh a 16 an him put out him baby madda an tek yuh een. But a dat happen when uno tek ppl man …cause when yuh meet him ….he was with his baby madda an him kick har out because yuh seh yuh tired a hotel. Suh what u think would have happened to you after yuh have your own child? Kmt. Same knife dat stick sheep….tear goat hotter. How yuh get him is how yuh lose him. But a entertainer uno want. Imagine how uno side chick brite. Tek up ppl man but nuh waan grind a hotel. Suh issa house him did fi buy yuh. Ok then. I do not doubt that Kippo is a piece a dogshit…..but when it comes to the whole daughter thing…..mi believe him. Does he prefer teenagers? Of course. Is it wrong if they are under 18 ? Absolutely. But dat a between him and the law…. because Ms Chin….age wasn’t a factor when yuh tek stick go meet womanhood halfway ….an a tek big man …when yuh did fi ina school a tek in yuh book. I believe that a child needs their mother ….especially …a daughter needs her mother. But in America …if a parent is deemed unfit ….the government takes that child away. At least this child was “allegedly” taken by her father. Why couldn’t you have just gone to the mother’s house, asked them to pack your child’s things and give you your child. Maybe it was because at the time, you weren’t able to care for the child ….and if that was the case and your child meant that much to you …you should have stepped up, pulled up your socks, got a job, got some stability and go back and get your child. I know you were young when you had your child and you were probably immature…. but I think if you’re mature enough to have sex with an older man….convince him to leave his woman (put her out on the street with his child) …so you can be comfortable in his home ….then I think you’re mature enough to take care of a baby. I’m not knocking you….. because I’m a mother too.. but come on now Ms. Chin…. you cannot expect people to be on your side, considering the facts. Also I think the more you talk …the more damage you do. I think you should digress.

1. Mamacita mi lub how yuh put on yuh spectacles fi dah one yah :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Gal tory full a hole like football net. A waah piss up. A nuff young girl mi know right now weh breed early and if yuh see dem right now… Dun college an inna dem big job an dem neva hab nuh granny/grandfada help from eeda side.

2. This should be resolved in family court not on social media. It don’t look good especially for the child to see their parents arguing on a public forum.

3. Kiprich is lying about the age, trust me. Kiprich father chat say them have the baby from she 10months and them call her Chulups!

4. I am usually the first one defending the underdog but mi can’t find a ounce a sympathy fi chin. She really going crazy over a man she hasn’t been with in over a decade..sad af. All this because the man block har? Wouldn’t you?

5. Kippo did come pick me up at school one afternoon ( I WAS 15) and carry me go one yard off Hagley Park Road – i think is Bloomsbury Avenue the road name (to try and f**k me). Mi fight like a lion that afternoon. No f**king never gwaan, but yes we did f**k some years later. So, yes he is very capable of f**king underage girls. if i was the only one who got lucky that he bring around there, then he should know who this is.

He is clearly lying about the girl age. He is also very fake. But thank God he didn’t mess my head up like Chin!

People saying the worst about her, this girl looked like she had no positive parental guidance, it is clear that he messed her up. If the other two babymothers (Natoya and Melissa) decide to oust him, the world would see what a terrible person he really is.

1. Him shoulda fuxx yuh all ina yuh blood***t eyeball dem. Kmt. At 15 weh yuh a leff school a go a man yard bout. Kmt. I bet if him did grind yuh an breed yuh …an uno end becoming a big celebrity couple like Mavado and Mo…..we wouldn’t hear this. Yuh would hear how he was your first true love dat tek yuh maiden. Uno gweh yah. Don’t get me wrong I DO NOT condone under-age sex. I do not support grown men sleeping with under-age children ….but I am more sympathetic towards a rape victim …than a 15 year old who tink she big ….an leff school go a big man yard fi go dash out har hole. And please do not mince my words ….because I am not saying that underage children ASK to be taken advantage of….mi a talk bout school gyal like uno weh CHOOSE fi go a man yard like uno big. Den uno breed an play victim bout immature an nuh know how fi raise kids. Kmt. What about 13, 14 and 15 year olds who have lost both parents ….and have to step in to be mother and father to their younger siblings. Uno good eeh man. Kmt

1. shame on you..stop blaming Children ..yes they should know better and get guidance/protection from their parents

but most of the blame should be at the feet of these Grown Ass Men sexing these underage girls..using their likkle money and fame to mess up their heads

1. Exactly , she was a child. But as a society where even women who should know better blames the child before the adult male what do we expect? Some people forget how they were when they were young and naive. Even children with great parents get fooled by these men

2. Yes, I agree with you.

The big men are the adults within the situation. It is up to them to know better, not the young vulnerable girl child they are exploiting!!

6. MET KIPRIICH IS LYING LYING LYING HE BREED CHIN WHEN SHE WAS A PICKNEY HIM TOO BLOODCLOT LIE. KIPRICH USETO F**K OFF ALL THE SCHOOL GIRLS WHEN HE WAS IN JAMAICA. IT MAY BE TRUE SHE LEAVE PICKNEY AH DEL AH VEGA BUT SHE WAS A PICKNEY HERSELF. KIPRICH SHOULD BE IN JAIL BOUT CAREER BWOY GO SIT DOWN

7. Plus Kiprich is more a druggist who is using the music to conceal what he is really doing. Him love di limelight that is why him did run go clash and kill General B at Sting fi free.

8. I have bin asking dis ? from yesterday……why wen di kid was in Jamaica fi all dem years shi never use dis same energy to drag him vigorously tru di courts to get shared custody of her child? there’s no way a mother weh seriously want back her child aguh know exactly weh di pickney deh, and exactly who have di pickney an cyaa get har pickney back, her motherly instinct alone wud have moved her to show kippo wat war look like, wedda inna are outa court any which way di so-called kidnappa want it, but dat kid wud have to be return one way are anodda, it seems to me she jus start pree motherhood.

1. cc you won’t understand unless you ever had to deal with a man weh a mine him family weh have likkle money. Trust me she fight. But ahe ago always lose with him because him family will dig out people eye fi him. She always wrong to thwm nuh matter what. And of course u have thw likkle bwoy bwoy dem weh a falla him fi intimidate her.

9. Kiprich has low self esteem, that is why he tends to go for brown skin girls.. he likes them brown and slim btw. The funny thing is, his 3 daughters with the three brownings, all have his colour or darker. If them go gain too much weight and breast drop and thing, him more than likley going to leave them. All the coolie one name Terena, she better stay slim, because if she ever get fat a that time unnu ago si who shape bad.

1. It’s always the men with low self esteem that go for young girls.

They do not feel that they have what it takes to impress an an older more mature woman.

1. men dont go for yoing girls because they have aelf esteem problems. They go after them becauae thwy are perverts. Also they have a fetish for tight pussy, stiff breast and naive women.

10. She should never have brought up the situation about him putting out the babymother. Lie she’s telling about she felt bad etc, and I get it; she was a young naive girl then, all them suptm there made her special.

But it’s better she just left that alone, as although she’s brought it up to make him look bad, there are so many people that will use it against her.

11. It was been said that him and his whole gingeration grine off all a di lickel young girl dem way come near dem or near dem yard. Chu him a big entertainer people put him pon a pedestal. yup him brothers, Father and him dunce bat mumma uphold wifd the slackness and keep the secret chu she wah gi fi har hole a rest or fi keep peace ina har house. Dem is a sick set and god a gi dem dem karma slowly.

12. I just went onto YouTube and partially listened to four of his songs, what a waste of 45 seconds of my life!

Pure shit I heard, so I really want to know which “career” it is that he’s accusing the girl of trying to mash up????

13. Mamacita go chuck thru you big dutty stinking muma if you have one and don’t chat what what you don’t bloodclaat know. you can chat like you f**king perfect. Your hatred for young girls is very obvious. At 15, whether you believe it or not, some young girls are naive. I thought he was going to take me home. But no him never kidnap me. That evening was the first time in my life I actually kissed a man. And mi did decide say me never ready fi di sex part. And if you must know I started f**king 1 month before my 20th birthday you likkle judgemental bitch swallow that!

And mi never scull school. School over and me sit down pretty and wait on him.

You sound so f**king bitter like a long time ole woman who have had every holes in your body f**ked and nothing to show for it! Sit your miserable f*kasss down!
    I always notice how you comments always filled with assumptions about ppl and one bag a judgement like you think fada God a hire a who you man!

1. Den a who ask yuh fi come pon pinkwall come confess bout yuh an Kiprich? Mi give mi opinion an dats exactly what it is….. MY OPINION. Come labba juice out mi good good puccy weh neva see a koki at 15. Yuh brite. Uno fi gweh. Yuh tink mi fraid a yuh dirty nasty mout. Di whole a we a Jamaican…..suh “suck madda and lick out mumma an chuck tru madda nuh frighten mi”. Bitter because mi talk di truth?? Mi nuh know you or Ms Chin…..suh anything mi comment is based on what is said by you or her. Yuh come ova yah like yuh a look medal bout “No fuccin neva gwaan”……like yuh betta dan di res a dem. But yuh did want di fucc bad enough fi go back fi di fucc later though. Whether it’s years or weeks later…..him dig out yuh nastiness …. suh yuh an di whole a dem ina di same big bloodcl*** boat. Yuh tink mi fraid a yuh mout. You know nothing about me ….but thanks to your own big mouth….yuh mek di whole world know seh Kiprich dig out yuh virtue. Whether ppl know who you are or not….Germs go weh. Yes there are naive 15 year old girls in Jamaica …that’s definitely a fact… but by the sound of it ….you weren’t one of them. Yuh need a next medal because yuh start fucc at 20?? Kmt. Bout swallow dat!! When yuh did a swallow Kiprich hood yuh never mad though. Yuh always notice my comment dem??? Damn…. a suh yuh a tek mi out a winding??? Stop watch mi an go watch bumbocl***t TV. I won’t go back and forth with you. Nothing you say affects me in any way, shape or form. Mi jus ansa yuh cause mi have time yah now. Brite. Rude….waan come war mi ova mi opinion. A jus weh day mi see a school gyal ina a video a tek hood ina har middle section …pon di back seat of a bus ….ina broad daylight…..weh park in middle road. Instead of moaning….a bare laugh she a laugh unda di treatment…..an mi sure she a nuh 18 yet. Dat mean har hole well experienced. Suh loww mi yah. Maybe yuh fi sign up to be a mentor to these girls since yuh a good gyal. Rude.

14. D breed a dem love lil pickney fi true all d bredda ricky use to deh wid a lil school girl from negril name tanisha and d mother support the f**kery…. tanisha use to go d yawd fi days

15. Mamacita, I am more than a tad disappointed in your comments regarding young girls. Whilst no one will disagree that as a young girl (lady) one should be more focused on school etc. We have seen over and over again, BIG women educated and uneducated alike being used and taken advantage of by men, let alone a young impressionable teen. In a lot of the Jamaican homes we know that love is not offered. In one of Met’s post, about parenting this was discussed at length. While you or no one that you know personally might have had the misfortune of being with a man as a teen, this is the reality of many teens in Jamaica. We have identify the problem we now need legislation to be in place to go after these men. Why victimize the victim twice. Irrespective if you consider these girls as wiling participants they are victims. #Trust me, I know what I am talking about.

1. Did you read my comment in it’s entirety? Sorry if I disappointed you or my comment sounded cold to you. …I was directing my comment to this particular situation and to Chin. In another comment….. I did state that I do not condone under age sex and I do not support men who take advantage of under age girls. I guess that went right over everybody else’s head. The young lady that said she went to his house at 15…. that was where my point was focused. At 15 I was basically on house arrest. Yes….not everyone grew like me. But the things these kids do nowadays…..mi find it hard to not be hard on them. And I’m thought by my comment…..it would be evident that I’m not speaking of naiive immature girls or even women who are being taking advantage of. Sorry for the misunderstanding and the way I may have come across. Big up yuh self. Can tell seh yuh a grown mature intelligent ppl. Bless up.

16. I felt like a square in high school because plenty of my peers lost their virginity by 10th grade. (They weren’t sexing big men to my knowledge). The pressure to follow suit was insane.Believe it or not 13 to 15 is the average age for girls to start having sex.

Parents need to accept this and equip their daughters with birth control from early.

I’m glad attention is being given to those dirty grimey entertainment drankcrows who love f*CK out young girls. I have a special hatred fi elephant clown and that greasy f**ka Barrington levi.

17. Marie same suh, hate that as adults we tend to blame the young girls. They are not all naive but if these grown men would leave them let them prosper. Not so long ago, Queen Ifrika sang about this, ‘nuh carry mi guh roun nuh corner guh show mi nuh banana.’ Marie respect for not further battering the teens when we know the very obvious.

18. Most of my friends in high school and my cousins were having sex with older men (21-25). I was a stick and a tom boy, didn’t have women hips and definitely wasn’t ready for the responsibility of being sexually active. when conversations were happening I would pretend I knew what they were talking about but never put my two cents in. I watched porn and read playboy magazine but never had intercourse until I was ready. I never put myself in places or situations that would jeopardize my womanhood. I would never blame a victim or a child because that is exactly what they are victims. these men are disgusting and I think Jamaica need to educate girls in school about these animals that prey on little girls.

19. @Mamacita me never read you thesis. me only read what the ppl them reply to you say to show you that you is a big idiot. Is grown ass bitches like you who would pick up for a man if your child – boy or girl, should ever tell you that he/she is being abused by your spouse…maybe it happen already…who knows!…you heart sound bitter go get help. You always a type a bag a long f**kery. Clearly you hv nobody paying you any attention hush! from the name you choose you probaby look like how it sound.

20. I feel Mamacita and Kiprich a family. There’s no way a woman can a support a man wha a f**k likkle pickney by bashing the pickney dem and a let the man off the hook. Him a the older one wha fi know better. If a 15 year old even big and sexy and horny fi mi cocky, from me know she a 15 me nah look at her. make she go f**k smaddy her age, but nuh mi. that is what every big man should do. me nah blame nuh 15 year old girl when a big man prey pon them.

21. Mamacita ‘apology’ accepted. This is how grown women disagree without the crude tracing. (A me did compliment yu wey day bout yu writing). In most of your posts you come across as caring and knowledgeable, hence I asked if you worked in a caring profession. I was a bit taken aback by your comment, but like everyone, you are entitled to your opinion. It might not be what I like/expect but it opens the floor for further discussion. Still like your comments most time. I wish Met would have a post where young girls can tell their stories. I dont remember the young lady’s name, but I know she is Kid Kurrpt’s baby’s mother and I think her story is similar. Another story jumped to the fore of my memory and that is the one with the Pastor and the young girl. The principal of an all-girl high school went to support the man. There are a lot of girls who have had their futures tarnished by these worthless men, who oftentimes are insecure, self-loathing beasts.

1. Believe me….I understand and agree with you wholeheartedly. I do not condone such things and I have never ever gave anyone the impression that I was on Kiprich’s side. The post was about the battle between Kiprich and Miss Chin over the child that they have together. My comment had nothing to do with Kiprich because the post had already taken a different turn. It went from being about the child ….to Kiprich and his under age conquests. While what they’re saying about him rings true in Jamaica for many young girls ….my opinion is …that wasn’t the case with Miss Chin. Most people tried to paint Miss Chin as a victim. While I do understand the comments and responses …Miss Chin’s actions has caused me to look at her in a different light. I’m not talking about innocent children who are truly being victimized or naive children who were actually taken advantage of. Or children who were put out of the home by their parents…. that had to depend on an older man as a means of survival. When Miss Chin met Kiprich, he was living with his baby’s mother. She started sleeping with him at 16 ….but she was mature enough fi tell him seh she tired fi fukk a hotel. A big woman talk dem deh cause she basically a tell him fi find some weh put har…..at 16. Suh she did homeless at 16 or har parents did a put har out???? Didn’t she have a home when she met him? So why was she so eager to go and live with a man at 16, 17 or even 18 years old. Cho. Darling dear…. I have my opinion and the other bloggers have theirs. I will never try to shove anything down their throats ….and I will not allow anything to be shoved down mine. So if they want to get upset about what I said and not be able to reason the way you and I are reasoning right now ……then that is their problem. I have said my piece and I will stick by what I said. Yes I am caring and kind and if Kiprich is indeed sleeping with under age children ….then he needs to be punished and dealt with the right way. Have A Great Evening. Happy Weekend.

22. Naa lie a true man kiprich thought he was still a kid back then so he was attracted to kids! He was f**king all the way to KINGSTON TECHNICAl high school! When u see gyal dem weh him and dem a f**k a pure kiprich name deh pan desks!

23. Please spare me the B.S. A 15 year old girl is more than capable of discerning bad sexual scenarios that she clearly isn’t ready for. The first step in remedying any problem is to first acknowledge its existence in the first place, too many Jamaicans make excuses for the trollop who has her front stamped on her forehead (whether she she’s young or old). Too many females on the island both young and old are over sexualized and think that sex is the only avenue that can lead to anything. The real elephant in the room that NO ONE in Jamaica seems to talk about is this groupie culture that’s deeply embedded into the psyche of way too many Jamaican females (both young and old) and it’s a mentaility they probably wont grow out of until perhaps their late 40’s to early 50’s (maybe). If we teach more girls that their success is directly correlated with how much hard work they put into school or their jobs; as oppose to conditioning them to put their energies into finding the right dyck to suck or puzzy to nyam, then a lot more females in the island will make better choices with their bodies. This may sound cliched, but we need to start back teaching young girls that money isn’t more valuable than their dignity, which will be a battle because every part of Jamaican society pushes shallowness and vanity. If you teach a young female pride and her to develop her self-esteem to a point where she views herself in a dignified way, she will NEVER LOWER HERSELF TO BE A GROUPIE… The groupie culture in Jamaica is messing up the youth!!!!!

1. It doesn’t f**kin matter u eediat. it nuh matter if a 15 or 13 year old gyal a f**k dung her whole community. a big man should not go f**k a under-aged girl because “her front deh pon her forehead”. This is why carnal abuse so prevalent. big ole eediat like unnuh a try put the blame pon the youngster and a find excuse fi big man.

2. I truly understand all that you’re saying, and this is a very complex issue.

It deeply saddens me to know that someone’s destiny can be decided simply based upon the environment they are born into.

If you check it, this oversexualosed, groupie culture, or however we may put it, is mainly concentrated to those within the lower socio economic brackets, I.e, those within the “ghetto” neighbourhoods, as opposed to those from the more upscale communities.

Children live what they see, so in order to change their mentality, the mentality of those around them will also have to be changed.

This is where it becomes difficult as that “pussy gets you everywhere” attitude has become so deeply embedded in the Jamaican culture.

24. I only shared my story to help corroborate chin’s story because kiprich was acting in his video like having sex with a 15 yr old was so reprehensible. And the woman attacked me saying me shoulda get f**k inna mi eye. You know how much ppl she maybe shut down now who may hv come forward? Anyway, moving right along…

1. Good morning. First let me say that I apologize for saying “him shoulda fucc yuh ina yuh eye”. It was mean and uncalled for. It was wrong and I’m sorry ….but I want you to understand that there are many people who find themselves in that same position you were in….. but unlike you….they end up being raped and even sometimes murdered. You went to his house willingly with no intentions of having sex. I’m assuming the reason you didn’t want to have sex with him was because you didn’t think you were ready. You knew you were young and inexperienced and you weren’t ready for sex. You are mature enough to understand that you weren’t ready for that. In my opinion…. you were innocent but not naive. That is why I got thrown for a loop….. when people kept saying he was taking advantage of these naive girls. I just didn’t see you as being naive in this situation. You knew what was happening. You said you fought like a lion to get out of there ….so in my heart….. I believe that was attempted rape. A 15 year old that’s naive would not have fought at all. A 15 year old that’s naive ….would have just willingly given in to sex. So that is the reason I kept saying you were mature and knew what you were doing. It is unfortunate that it happened that way …but I was also puzzled when you said that the years later you had sex with him. Because to me ….a person that was almost raped….would be so traumatized, that they could never look their abuser in the eye ever again. A man that almost raped me would never be able to see the very thread that stitched my garments…..let alone sleep with me. So that’s the reason I was a bit thrown off by your story. My comments were targeted at you and Miss Chin ……not the many innocent truly naive children who are really being taken advantage of. Everybody kept throwing around the word victim. It just didn’t sit well with me because I know that their actual victims out there. I am neither judging you or trying to belittle you. We are human beings and we make mistakes. We’ve all done things that we regret doing or things that we would have done differently if given the chance. I am one of the first persons to stretch a hand to help anyone in need. My heart actually breaks for others…. more than it breaks for myself …..so I don’t want anyone to think that I’m cold or callous or inconsiderate of what’s going on with our young girls back home. Sumn jus nuh sit right wid Ms Chin an mi nuh know a wha. Den mi read your comment an mi start rub mi head like…..maybe mi grow up ina a diff time. As you said…..I’m old. Lol. Maybe you’re right. 43 might be old to you….But I remember di only thing a big man ina my community coulda do…..is grind off di big ooman dem. Children were off limits cause our parents mek sure tell we seh if a man we want…..we gots to leave an go fend for ourselves. An since mi neva waan homeless…..a book mi seh. So please do not take it personal because I meant no harm…..but yuh dip up unda mi claat properly though. Dwlllll

25. As a people/country for us to go forward, we have to start having these serious kinds of discussions. Anon at 11:36 p.m. While I do not agree with everything you have said, you have mentioned the groupie culture and that I agree with. I hate how social media and main street TV are glorifying the instant gratification lifestyle. There is a focus to push rachetness to the fore, look no further than Cardi-B and the various Housewives of this or that. Our dancehall star, Spice has joined one of the shows that promote ratchness.

My stance still remains, irrespective of how ‘bad’ whorish the girl might be, she should be left alone by these grown men. Our DJs love to brag about their conquests and how dem have gal in a bundle, then out of their same mouths they are DJ-ing that if a man touch dem pickney dis an dat a guh happen.

As Kiprich Lying has said, she came forward with her story and based on the response felt attack. We have to learn better ways to communicate especially when we are dealing with sensitive matters such as these and when we disagree. What should be understood is that a disagreement doesnt tantamount to hate for the person.

Jamaica is not yet there, but we could offer parenting classes and other pro-social behaviour classes. We actually once were a caring society where if someone saw your child going wayward, they could scold your child and then tell you about it. Now if anyone talks to another person’s child a straight war. We in our own way if we are serious can effect a change, not a big change in one go but incremental changes can be done overtime. We can start by being mentors, we can possible give a young girl a lunch money so she doesnt have to think that she has to sleep with these men to get lunch money for school.

1. :shakehand2

I agree 100%. This is an issue that we have failed to address for many generations now and that is where the problem lies. A lot of Jamaican mothers have drilled the idea in their young daughters heads…. that they should use their bodies to get what they want. Why do you think so many women today are still not comfortable with their bodies and go out of their way to enhance their physical appearance? Just so they can be attractive and desirable to men. We have long been over-sexualized. We were NOT taught that a strong mind, a strong personality, a good education, morals and values ….are attractive to men. We were only taught that it was our bodies and physical appearance that would make us desirable to men. This is where the blame needs to be placed on the people who are respondible for conditioning the minds of these young women. I have no doubt in my mind that there are many many innocent, naive children who are being exploited by these men on a daily basis. But we are also a society that covers up things of this sort….based on that person’s status in the community. Marlon Plunkett got away with what he was doing because he was Kiprich. Cute DJ Kiprich wid di nice smile and charming personality. A man gets murdered and nobody talks because they are afraid. A child gets raped or “gind off” and it is swept under the rug ….because the perpetrator is a money man with status. Look how many people came forward and said that this is the norm for Kiprich and his male family members ….but yet he was never held responsible or accountable for whatever he did …because no one reported him to the proper authorities. Even if they had sex with him willingly ….it is still considered rape ….because they were under the age of consent. Which means this man should have already been in jail ….because according to many…. he has been doing this for a long time so why wasn’t he put in jail for rape . (Allegedly…..because I doh have luck ova here). Our society has so many things backwards. Too many things are allowed to slide. Too many actions go unpunished. As you said ….there was a time when other people’s children could be scolded by members of the community. Not anymore. The conversations we had last night regarding this topic (which were mostly expressed in anger) does nothing more than put a band-aid over the situation. A lot of times these 15,16 and 17 year olds do things, that they can’t even let their parents know they’re doing …..which means they know better. I really don’t want anyone to think that I condone these things or that I agree with it…. because in my opinion …if a child is under-age…. it is rape …..and rape is rape no matter how you look at it. As a woman ….as a human being ….there is no part of me that thinks it is right to force yourself on someone. Whether you force yourself through physical action or mental persuasion ….. it is still wrong. They say those who know better …. do better. If we know as a 15 year old, that we’re not supposed to be in a car with a 20 year old man …..we cannot do what we feel like doing and then point fingers at the grown up. Yes…they are wrong …. dead wrong. But imagine if everyone did what they wanted to do …..because someone else was able to take the blame ….can you imagine what kind of world we would be living in. I notice that as a people we do not like to take responsibility for our actions. Sad indeed. Enjoy your weekend.

26. Mamacita, I applaud you for apologizing twice on this thread. It took guts. I am actually grinning from ear to ear. I hope you understood that you have a role to play both on this site and in the world, at large.

You have basically confirmed what I have been saying, one person can make difference. I wasnt here to beat you down, just pointed out that I was disappointed with you, through discussion you saw my point and apologized to the young lady. Now, this might have been the position of many people but with discussion/education they can change their stance.

I like to use practical examples when I speak/write so here goes…As it relates to the young lady, you said that you could not understand how someone who almost ‘raped’ her, she felt comfortable enough to have sex with that person years later, I think of Tanya Stephens. Tanya said she became girlfriend to one of her rapist. People might not understand, but this does happen.

I refer to the underage girls as victims because they are. Again I will use another example, Mary J. Blige and Jill Scott, both superstars who have traveled the world, both married men who used them. The point is, they were grown women, rich, experienced and were not able to decipher that these men who only using them. If these women were susceptible to the lies, tricks and cons of men, let alone these, our teenagers.

What I KNOW we can do is start by having meaningful discussions. Many people have voiced that they know of Kiprich going after these young girls. We know this is in his nature, we have to start holding these men accountable for their wrong doings. Miss Chin, might be lying in parts or in entirety, but what is key here is that he started sleeping with her at a tender age.

We can start out by identifying a young girl in the community and being her mentor. We can start by telling her just how beautiful she is. We can speak life into her. We can also give a lunch money here and there. For persons overseas, when you are going back home, if you can pack a pair of shoes, or a bag and give it to a child, that could help.

Respect to everyone who has contributed and I will leave you with the quote from Maya Angelou ‘when you get, give. When you learn, teach’. Amen!

1. I am in total awe of you …loving ur light n aura ..keep shining!! :2thumbup :angel :babygirl :peluk :hope

27. It will be very hard to break behavior like this IN JAMAICA. These things are prevalent in the law enforcement, in your own home, political, entertainment and church system IN JAMAICA. Not to say it doesn’t happen everywhere else but it is highly condoned under the quite alot in Jamaica.
    I’ve encountered with a man (oh uptown by the way for the commenter that thinks this is a ‘ghetto’ thing) that the minute him and I are around no one else, he is forcing himself on to me. And his big talk would be ‘if we was in Jamaica him woulda tek di sex’. And I believe him where he is warning me that the only reason he is respecting my wishes is because our location is not Jamaica.
    The power of the mind is a hek of a thing. Each story bears it’s own weight to me. I have no empathy for Chin laying on her back at 15/16 as if she is naive in being taken advantage of type of thing. Any female that can talk seh dem ah call dem deh shot deh wid baby mother and baby ah lef yard fi you move in for skin out purpose….. and brag seh dem time you live with well off/ comfortable-rich daddy!!! This girl psych issues is messing with her reality of life from them to now.
    The comment on teaching the young females the understanding of self dignity is something I totally agree with. But I hope we conscious ones will understand and expect that we will have some low dignity females out there (Chin inna mi megaphone vice) no matter if the teachings was implanted inna dem DNA. They will never get it.
    We also need to start recognizing different strokes for different folks when it comes to the young females coming up. We all go through different chemical balance. While female A don’t start producing high sexual hormones at age 15, female B did. Hence some people don’t even understand that down to these very little things need to be discussed with young ladies so they then can understand, expect and properly handle. Though it is not appropriate in any manner for a child and an adult to have relations with one another, You will have many girls that lie to men about there age and only date guys much older than them.
    I grew up and watch the ones that starting sexing later than the early birds, went to school, have up them career are doing the most undignified acts with/for men or living that real double life.

28. These hoes were feigning for dick. It can be said that they target the artiste for fame and money.
    Underage sex is wrong however judges have been known to let of statutory rape accused and scold the victim due to the idea that they seduced the accused.
    And am not talking jamaica there was a very controversial case of this in the UK recently. INSHALLAH