KITTY ON THE STATE OF EMERGENCY

32 thoughts on “KITTY ON THE STATE OF EMERGENCY

1. Good morning, I hope everyone listen to this in it’s entirety, because she don’t miss a beat or a line, she touched on everything hard core, reality, facts, 100% , Miss Kitty, if I never rate you before, I do right now, because this reasoning, is reached the whole core of the issues that we as a people are facing now, it makes no sense to play the political blame game, this is much more bigger, this is an individual thing, where we need to take responsibility for our own actions, and as we see, yesterday was an indication that not even the Military dispatched, these demons are not afraid of. Miss Kitty I applaud you, for this, it’s going to take a people that will let go this mind set of entitlement, and this slang about a suh did ting set, well if a suh the ting set, Jamaica doomed. We really need ideas on how to resolve this problem, because the problem is humongous, we need a resolution, and a solution to this decaying problem.

2. It is really sad, start from the head the politicians and police are corrupt and are connected to the same criminals. I want to go for dream weekend and I’m so scared.

3. After listening to the entire thing, mi want box har. You blaming single mothers for what’s taking place you serious? Ignorance at its best

You Kitty need to wake the fk up and look at the broader picture. Yes change is needed it starts with the way in which you think. You don’t realize a war a gwan so America can step in and take over(when its obvious the government can’t control their people) this is bigger that cayliss gyal and bwoy living. I stop listening you annoying bad everytime I listen to you , you ignorance rub off on me smfh

1. You’re an idiot and a liar and did not listen to the entire thing. Where did she blame single mothers? She said PARENTS – you didn’t hear her going in on the men weh have bout 10 baby madda. man shut up man. you dont have nothing good to add you and your gunman family and friends just satta. sink and never rise.

2. Whether or not you want to admit most of these criminals parents always defend them and 95% of the time or should I say 99% these individuals come from single parents family. Kitty is no idiot and what she’s is percent facts. Father need to be involved in their kids life not just financially but emotional as well, and women need to choose better partners for the sake of their children. These issues stem from their environment, homes and the upbringing of the children.

4. @ dwrl you a wicked! You is a part a De problem that jamaica a face. Das y nuff a Unoo so call woman a dead like dog, cause Unoo uphold De slackness.

5. I don’t see that she was blaming dongle mothers, what she seemed to say was that we as people should not have children that we are unable to raise as productive members of society.

She mentioned children who have needed to fend for themselves from an early age as being more susceptible towards criminality, as they feel that may be their only way to survive.

People who take the routes of education or skilled craftsmanship will never be the people that we need to army to be deployed for. Yes they too can and will commit a crime/s but to the degree that the gang factions currently do.

Miss Kitty deliverance was a touch hard at times, but she just feels passionate over what is happening and is using her platform to emphasise it.

6. Miss Met,I would be happy to sign a petition for Miss Kitty to become the next Prime Minister or at least a politician because she talked nothing but the truth.

1. And that is the problem. Not because someone talks truth or works hard do they need to go into politics. We are glorifying these politicians too much when if we would all unite, we could make a difference in society, that politicians are not making. We just need to come together and make the place better for us than going to the polls to vote for who we think will do what.

2. Gabby yuh gone too far now star… whey yuh mek yuh finga dem type seh gabby???? Prime minister??? Gabby????? Any day di prime minister duh up batty and all dat shit kitty an di next one duh.. a di last a di country… Mi know di cabinet full a corruption but please nuh badda put no more. One speech and dis???? no man no.

7. ANNO, 9:20, UNDERSTAND WHAT SHES SAYING ABOUT THE MOTHERS HAVING KIDS THEY CANNOT AFFORD, SHE TALKING ABOUT THE POVERTY THATS HAPPENING ALSO, IN JAMAICA THINK ABOUT U SEE SOME WOMAN 5 kids 5 bby Father, AN NOT ONE CHILD FATHER IS STANDING BY HER, Then that child at a young age start do stuff just to survive or even help parents, Parent don’t question child where he or she get money are what ever from, shit like that…..an not just dat, ITS A LOT OF STUFF THATS CAUSING that violence in jamaica, The government is corrupt and it start there…. PLUS THIS “GINGERATION” WEH a born now IS VERY EVIL…..and pls I know what I said, ‘gingerration” ITS JUST BAD, AN OUR COUNTRY LOOK BAD, We all have to take responsibility for our actions, @Misskitty, I understand you clearly, I may not agree with you sometimes but I get it…..

8. Her point is: it takes a communal effort to fight the upsurge of crime in the country. Parents need to be proactive in parenting their children. Helping their children to become Responsible, integral and lawbiding citizens. I think the absent of fathers in the household have some of these little teenage boys taking on the role of “the man of the house” which in turn, cause them to exhibit adult-like behaviors resulting in misguided and wayward teens/young adults.

9. I commend and applaud her ! Such cogent sentiments ! Everything she said too, can be backed up by research so I have No problem with what she is saying !!

10. Hi Met n bloggers I just waant add some important information here. We need to help take back out beautiful island from these scums. Met please feature this on your site we all need to help and not just leave it up to government police and the soldiers. The Jamaica Defense Force (JDF) says its new JDF Tip Hotline, 837-8888 is proving to be extremely valuable. The address is [email protected] Like the hotline, is secure and confidential.

11. Kitty wah yuh seh? what we want tell di prime minister?????? Den a wah di prime minister waah tell di ppl?? Mi agree hid some a wah yah seh still but yuh still a hold back and a cover who an wah fi cover if yah go chat.. chat an dun! yuh touch some topic still but… di same homes whey yah talk bout a di same homes whey some cyahh get jobs cause a di same f**k up politician system suh…. yuh have some ppl cruel yes and wicked but wah bout when dem sell out di same ppl wah day wid di chip system eeh… They are the leaders and dem same one a bring dung di ppl…. Ano one yiy mi have a 3 suh mi cyaah tek dis alone dis need lots more sorry miss.

12. Met and the wall crew big up. Kitty I am loving how you are using your voice and platform to bring across a good message. Like she said we all have a responsibility to make the country better 1 stop embracing the crime “ see something say something and ensure that you get protection after talking “ 2 stop making babies for these criminals because of money “ him soon died and left you and the other baby mothers kids with no father “ last all political parties need to turn from the corruption. I love my country but will never return.. you all don’t come for me for not returning because you don’t know what happened to me and my family while living there!!!!!

13. Miss kitty is 100% Right. Jamaica is beautiful island and many tourists from all over the world visit there. The criminals are mashing up and hurting the island. I’m from Calgary, Canada and it’s big news over here. In my work place, many of my co-workers that were planning to visit the island on vacation this year, they are now thinking twice. As a born Jamaican that lives in Canada, mi feel so shame truss me. It’s time for Jamaica to clean up big time now. It’s gonna hurt the tourism industry, and after that ah done Jamaica done because Most of Jamaica’s revenue comes from tourism. It’s just sad. Unfortunately this travel advisory is gonna have its negative repercussions on the island…it’s time for a change on the island!

14. Jamaican people need to STOP blaming the government, politicians and etc…THIS IS A CITIZEN ISSUE! Period. They’re causing all of this chaos, bringing down the island. Government can only do so much. It’s about time the government stepped in to clean up these criminals that are mashing up the island!

15. Miss Kitty, you get mi all worked up! Some tings wah a gwan a yawd mek mi have instant headache. When yu see nuff Jamaicans who live a farrin fraid fe go home fe a visit, den yu mus know say it sad, bad!

1. What’s aggravating is that some people a try turn it into a us vs. them type situation. (people living in Jamaica vs. those who left) That is b*llshit. You know how many people I know who skipped out on Jamaica Christmas 2017? Now add tourists to that and see what’s gonna happen to the economy. This is gonna affect the top and trickle right down to even street vendours.

16. And for those relatives, friends, bbymada and di ress a unu whe a housed and shelter some of these murdering scumbags, U R contributing to Criminal activities. It’s time unu STOP…Unu is just as bad..

17. @Marie, that’s exactly the ripple effect it will have. My own mother is petrified to sleep alone in her own home when shes there, which is by NO means extravagant.. She’s scared and now i understand. I wanna go for dream weekend in august, but on the fence @ this point. It ruff enuh!!

18. I agree with Kitty! We all need to take accountability of our community and report these criminals of educate them and give them jobs to be productive citizens in the society! Everyone want this microwave lifestyle but nuh want put in the work. Push these kids to go farm and let us stop importing our food. I look online and I see more communities developing/ popping up everywhere but no farms. The rich a buy the lands for housing schemes but the poor not getting decent homes to live in. We also need to demand more from our poluticians. don’t vote for them if they are not upholding their part of the bargin when they are running or office. We need a movement to change the views of the younger generation and instill in them education work and living within our means.

19. This is why Jamaica will eventually suffer in the coming years. Once tourism Flunk you could call it a rap. :travel It’s so sad bc Jamaica is somewhere I enjoy traveling to when I have spare time. None of Co-workers wanna go there….they see and hear kinds of stuff going on in that country.