LADY SAW’S BAPTISM

In a private service at the Emmanuel Apostolic Church on Slipe Road in Kingston, Lady Saw – whose given name is Marion Hall – was baptised by Bishop Everton Thomas in the presence of close friends and family about 8:00 pm.

“The Lord has been speaking to me for years and I have been dodging him,” Hall testified.

“Today I was at J Capri’s funeral and God spoke to me again and I said to myself I want to be a servant of God,” Hall told OBSERVER ONLINE. “I was always worried about money and how I would survive without music, but God said to me ‘I have people and I will make a way’.”

saw1-Optimized

Singjay J Capri, whose given name is Jordan Phillips, died on December 4, following a tragic car crash on November 23 in the Barbican area of St Andrew. Hall attended the thanksgiving service for the 23-year-old’s life, which was held today at the University Chapel of the West Indies, Mona.
Read: J Capri remembered in song

The 43-year-old deejay disclosed that she had been baptised when she was 12 years old, but admitted that she had no idea what she was doing then.

“I am ready now,” Hall told OBSERVER ONLINE. “I am more ready than I have ever been.”

Hall announced on her Instagram page earlier today that she was going to cancel all her dancehall shows.

Read: Lady Saw now a ‘servant of the Lord’

In the meantime, Bishop Thomas and his wife Jillian have indicated that they are willing to support and help the newly converted deejay in any way they can.

“She had visited three years ago and I told her the Lord has plans for her life,” Bishop Thomas said. “I was on my way home when I got the call and no matter what I was doing, I would have made time for it.”

25 thoughts on “LADY SAW’S BAPTISM

1. Oh cuz mi just was gonna saaaay how shi aguh perfor a yush cuz shi nuh too stable dis minute shi a rebel dis minute she a christian well congrats and keep ur words mama

2. Lady Saw will be missed, but I’m pretty sure she’ll be back. Someone is going to call her name, her blood going to boil and she will be back to defend her throne. She and Papasan need to combine their talents now.

3. Mi tek tuh lady saw from mi pickney a mi favorite woman awtis dat she an lady g… big up yuh self lady saw yuh shoulda bring all spice and slim donkey makka wid yuh.

4. I support her. I know she’s made steps close to Christ before. But from long time Lady Saw ah draw close to God. Blessings Sister Hall! I can see you making a few repentance tracks!! Bring dem innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

5. Good for u ladysaw. :2thumbup but why I have this feeling like thus time next year am’ma see ladysaw on stage patting her pumzs….too soon? :sorry :travel

Good morning Met &Netters!

6. I have a feeling that this is it this time, and she has thrown in the dancehall towel once and for all. Good move Lady Saw, you will always be my favorite female deejay, but to God be the Glory!!!!

Proud of you!

Walk good and remember that its one day and one step at a time. You will not be perfect overnight, but you will make it

7. I am so happy for you my sister. GOD MARRIED TO THE BACKSLIDERS, so I will not bash you, love the move you’ve made, big up to my bishop, and the head over seer of Emanuel Appostalic, Everton Stewart and the first lady Jillian Stewart, I am rejoicing for you my sister in Christ welcome to the body of Christ. The Angels are singing a special song for you! With all my love to you Marian. Welcome again.

1. Sketelbam you apostalic like myself I’m not bashing ladysaw because I’m a backslider and a more contrite and reverent person you cannot find. God will show you the way saw.

8. Why baptise privately then post the video on social network? Me a doubtful Thomas. She need fi just do har thing and leave out the public cause if she trying to convince people like me say she mean it this time she wasting har time. moral integrity is what you di and say when nobody looking not what you do for show and tell.

1. So true she looking likes like God care bout social networks . She did it on a day that was about J Capri farewell but being the Diva she is she wanted to make it about her. You can trick people but you can’t trick God.

9. So happy for you mummy Saw! Leave the woman alone look how many people post their baptism on social media, why is she diffrent to each it’s own.. evil minded people smdh.

10. If you want to be doubtful, that a fi i bizness who cares, from morning u wake up, u give God thanks to live to see the day, J Capri death might have been a wake call for her to get it right, no one knows the hour or time when it is their day here, so galong wid u doubt. U a gwaan like u a God, suh u know where or what her heart feels.

11. I’m wishing Lady Saw all the best. She was the reigning queen of dancehall and as tough as it is for a christian living in a secular world, I know she’ll reign in the church and for Christ. Way to go Saw