LAURYN HILL ASKS SECRUITY TO ESCORT DISRESPECTFUL FAN OUT

Lauryn Hill has zero tolerance for “disrespect.”
During a recent concert at the House of Blues in Chicago, the eight-time Grammy winner, who reportedly began her set 50 minutes late, had a heckling fan ejected.
In a video obtained by TMZ, Hill tells the man, who was apparently upset about her delayed performance, “You can go, and you can take all your money right back.”
“When I get up on this stage, don’t be disrespectful. You could go … if a little patience is too much. It’s alright,” Hill says in the two-minute video. “You could go. I would prefer that. You not ‘gon mess up my vibe for the rest of these people. You not ‘gon do that.”
She proceeds to instruct security to escort the man out and issue him a refund.
“Excuse me, there’s a gentleman over there who just did something I don’t like, can you please escort him out and refund his money,” Hill says. “I don’t play that. I don’t need to win you over. You don’t need to win me over. And you could take all your money right back.”
“I do this because I love it, not because I owe you anything. You can get on your blogs and you can tweet and say whatever you want to, I don’t give a rat’s ass. I do this because I love it,” Hill declares before continuing the show.
Since being released from prison last year, Hill has been performing in concerts across the country. The East Orange resident has shows lined up on July 27 and 28 in Brooklyn.

0 thoughts on “LAURYN HILL ASKS SECRUITY TO ESCORT DISRESPECTFUL FAN OUT

1. She lucky him wasn’t one a di mad one dem weh come back come spray di place. Chicago tooo at that. Big up Lauren still mi love har bluntness,

2. Lauryn nuh have no respect for her fans. Why schedule a show for a time when you intend to perform 1hour or 2hour later than advertised. If she does not want the money then hold free shows in park somewhere then. I have been to one of her shows since her return to the stage and she was 2 hours late and sounded godawful. She need some humble pie but then again she’s not well so why even bother … sigh. Love her pre hiatus performances and would pay anytime to see her then when she would be on time and more professional, but never again. These days she shows no regard for her audience’s time and if they grumble about her being late she give them a proper cussing to hear music that is unrecognizable. Save your money go see Chronixx at Center Stage this weekend in Central Park for free and he may just be on time.