LAVA A TALK UP PAN ICOLIK PARTY

33 thoughts on “LAVA A TALK UP PAN ICOLIK PARTY

1. Stop keep ten dance in one night, it’s the same supporters & promoters. People can’t be running from Brooklyn to Queens & Bronx in one night. He is 100%

2. First of all J-icon party was held in the city and we all know those parties lock off early u can’t bring the ratchetness everywhere

3. Who fi come early? All including the damn hosts…I don’t care what that man is saying….mi hate fi si him….him many miles from attractive I swear

1. So true, you go to some parties the host themselves don’t make an appearance until three thirty….dance lock off four fifteen. What else do you expect the patrons to do?

4. I doan listen 1sec of this man video. I clicked on comments n when I see the man face me say no no something fishy!

5. Unnu selector is to be blamed too. The party dem dont nice. Unnu only a play fi man money pull up like a man unnu waan mine unnu. No vibes inna d dance dem and ppl a pay come in. Dj kenny a one selector I will never go no dance him deh. A man him play fah wid him rass mout fava donkey

6. Them trying be different and pretend to be the upper class so the party is held in Manhattan. Apple ratchet, jay ratchet and the dancehall tete them ratchet. See Jay him pon Tina chin fool fool radio show on facebook a say the ppl dem come and park all ova weh dem nuffi park and the party get lock off bcuz a that. Kmt

7. Let’s talk about the DJS ESPECIALLY DJ KENNY WHAT A RASSCLAAT MAN FI CHAT KENNY PLAY 2 SECONDS OF THE SONG AND CHAT OUT THE REST , THEN WHEN PPL TALK TO HIM BOUT HIM HIM SEH PARTY CANF NICE UNLESS DJ CHAT BUT KENNY YOU CHAT TOOOOOO F**KINGGGG MUCH MORE WHILE MI GO COOLOUT & JUST LEAVE CUZ DI BAGGA TALKINGZ …

8. Why don’t they announce their names as they enter?
    If it’s that important just announce them, the end!
    I don’t know why their parties has to start so damn late and the DJ’s don’t play anything hot until the place gets crowed as if the little people that took the time to get dressed and arrived early doesn’t count?!?
    I hate that with the DJ’s. I’ve asked one. Why they warm up for two hours? He said they are waiting on the people to come…. I’m like, shttt people are here! I’m here and I want to drink and dance too, not waits until 3-4am?!?!
    Party Promoters:
    Please have a serious talk with your DJ’s we the paying people that supports you needs to be treated fairly when we the paying people arrive early to your dead non- music playing events!!!
    He is correct on one thing. The people that go to those parties are like family and we all know black families don’t love each other like they should. They team up with other family members and fight against the other set of family therefore they are behaving accordingly, real talk!
    How can you complain about not getting paid the money that is owed to you yet your complaining about not getting extra money?
    If I am a party keeper (which I am NOT) there is no way you can be angry with me for not tipping you.
    I don’t have to tip you nothing as long as you provide the services I paid for in full (not owing you a dime); I don’t have to give you anything extra.
    I am aware it is the decent thing to do but it also depends on who invested with me to keep the party and other bills I have to settle; then and only then I can entertain a thought of giving anyone anything extra! (Phycology)
    The police calling is trifling! I thought that was long gone but I see it’s still in the air! I guess it’s all on who is keeping what! If that’s how you all are rolling then remember this (unfair game play twice). Don’t cry when it’s your turn!
    Pinks~

9. I’ve noticed as well at what is left of the cali parties… I don’t like when the selectors do a lot of talking and the song doesn’t have good air time because the selector feel seh he have something to say… One other thing people need to come early yes not when the party soon lock off, I’ve seen that plenty of times, I rather be there at least by one just in case something happen and the part done… But he has some valid points though… Dancehall no good again… I do not even bother with the dance no more, things are played out now… But I feel the selectors need to be paid even if the dance good or bad pay them and if you want to give them extra from what you pay them, then so be it… But pay the people dem money everyone you hire… Or play your own music…

10. Lava yuh nah talk the right tings. Everybody turn promoter. Too much promoters that’s the problem .how people fi come out early when uno a keep 4 different party in one night and if yuh nuh buy champagne yuh have to make sure u show up a ever party unless them flap yuh dance by not coming .people have to a run in and out a clubs fr new York, philly, Connecticut, bronx, bk, Queens fi go to all these nightly events how them fi come early and when the people them come early to some of the parties and leave to go to a next some promoters vex with them sey them nuh rate them them come too early and leave. and 1 person a keep 3 and 4 party a year .Lava people cannot come party at 1am because the pictures man them nuh come till 2 am, selector come 2 am suh who is going to entertain the early party people.?? Uno nuh play no music until the club ram, uno same selector ignore the early party goers, and let them nuh want to come out early because uno play garbage songs up until 3:39 am.

11. Lava nuff, a uno selectors teck 2 and 3 bookings fi play in 1 night suh uno nuh come our early either , uno same selectors want to come late a some promoters dance suh uno can play the last segment WHich is 4am fi sey a uno hype the dance. All a uno need fi keep house parties a uno yard because all some a them duh is come to mash up the people them club with them smoking and a fight off the security guards them when them enforce the rules .

12. Rass this is the same thing I commented on the icolic topic…mi naah left my bed at 3:30-4:00am inna nuh mawnning if go listen DJ scream over mic & rush songs for 20mins then head back home hell fuqqin no..mi rather tan ah mi bed unuh lucky

13. I might not like him as a selector but I agree (no reason to be disrespected)with him. Sometimes you get to a party around 2 and not even the promoter there. More time is only the DJ and Bartender

14. Mafia Icon and Trap queen apple could never get my $20 or $30 fi buy a next container a bleaching cream, do more surgery, wear more name brands and drive porsche to show off on the same dancehall people who have to do them 9-5 to support them, To the fish looking man that talking up a top, breddren? It’s about time some a unuh selectors and promoters go get a 9-5 and stop depend on dancehall people to pay your bills, The nerve of YOU bout unuh have bills to pay and people should stop mash up dancehall and rae tae, Is the same selectors and promoters a mash up we culture because unuh greedy and don’t waaan work. Gone are the days when Promoters use to have party to make a little extra money on the side, now? straight up you all a use dancehall and dancehall people to pay you all bills that is why People a get wise up and stop go to dance and support you all, while we have to get up and gone a work some a unuh sleep umtil 2pm. I am one of those folks who will support a little man with him one party. Unuh gwey! Apple and her husband unuh gwan go work and stop look hype off a poor people, we tired a unuh now, unuh 15mins a fame over.

15. Same reason I don’t go to “midnight” boat ride. Last year I went to Frenchie boat ride. I got there 11:45 and not even the food or liquor was on the boat. Anyway the boat left about 3 and came back at 4. I swear never another one. Not for my hard earn 65.00 and to top it off the people start fighting for food because the servers kept putting food away for dem friends and family who was on there way. SMH

16. These promoters (hustlers) will see you everyday and walk past you and as soon as they have a party comming up the start to say hello again, when the date pass they don’t see to even say hello, for another six months when they keeping another party. That is not promotion.
    Promoters will see a group of six people, give two flyers and walk away.
    I heard a promoter say about someone
    Who attended their party “cho jus a $60 dollar bottle of Hennessy the person buy” I couldn’t believe what I overhead. Nobody don’t owe unnu anything be appreciative.

17. jamaican parties are so wack now days.
    i would not waste my time
    their party is a waste of time and now it get even worst.
    some of them need to give other people a chance to keep a party.
    most of them keep 3 and 4 party a year.
    dem nah give another little upcoming man or women a chance.
    all clubs and party places are booked out for the rest of the year and it is always the same people every year.
    lobster face jay icon, pig face melissa lavish, cheap clothes natalie 106, dead beat dad mappie champagne, old foot angela jet set, old lady angela striker, tight pants jazzy jeff, peas head mr frass, grim reaper daffy blacks,nelo champagne, broke pocket paul range, sketel bomb carine excellent, big belly lucky god son, poor boy jerry bling, broke pocket ian shy shy, broke pocket rico the cuban aka mr h and m, long tongue twin paul, bald head the scrub,
    bacteria body treeze raza, hog face tisha and her dun out mumma, quasi moto body lala pash, shape bad cocky tractor, broke pocket harlem keith, giraff body sheba hype, man royal hazel stush and the list goes on.
    not to mention this 3 and 4 party a night. foolishness just to stand around and watch what kind of stolen goods people are wearing.
    where is the fun in the parties. no dancing everyone is looking at each other, and dancing by themselves.
    jamaican parties needs to be restructured.

1. So true dem gready bad that’s y there party is wack not to mention flap flap flap
      Then they complain about nobody coming to there party. Then these party promoters be begging rides to party and money for parties they keep that you missed so what about the ones that people attend already y’all not giving no one money to waste.like one breast Natalie 106 nyoka twinny angela jetset upscale barbies kiesha browning none of these female can’t buy a car they always begging money in party for liquor and a ride to the club and back wat about that lava u up here talking about bullshit that don’t matter thought u said it’s there hustle hustle up an agenda a life a career a car a proper lifestyle

2. “lobster face jay icon, pig face melissa lavish, cheap clothes natalie 106, dead beat dad mappie champagne, old foot angela jet set, old lady angela striker, tight pants jazzy jeff, peas head mr frass, grim reaper daffy blacks,nelo champagne, broke pocket paul range, sketel bomb carine excellent, big belly lucky god son, poor boy jerry bling, broke pocket ian shy shy, broke pocket rico the cuban aka mr h and m, long tongue twin paul, bald head the scrub, bacteria body treeze raza, hog face tisha and her dun out mumma, quasi moto body lala pash, shape bad cocky tractor, broke pocket harlem keith, giraff body sheba hype, man royal hazel stush and the list goes on.”
      DEAD! This is history.

18. TOO MUCH LAME ASS WANNA BE DANCEHALL IDOLS. THEY NEED TO MAKE AUDITIONS TO BE A DANCEHALL PROMOTERS. THE FLYERS I BE SEEING I SAY TO MYSELF “AH DEM AH KEEP PARTY”.
    DANCEHALL CHANGED A LOT. REMEMBER THE DAYS WHEN FOR EXAMPLE ANGELA STRIKER AH KEEP HER DANCE, EVERYBODY WOULD GO TO “HER DANCE”. PEOPLE START COME IN AT 12AM THE LATEST 2AM. SPEND YOUR MONEY AND ENJOY YOURSELF ALL UP TO 7AM. NO ONE WOULD KEEP THEIR DANCE ON HER NIGHT. IT WAS A RESPECT THING.
    WHAT START IS WHEN THESE NO FRILLS SO CALL PROMOTERS START GO PON PEOPLE DATES. THE OLDER PROMOTERS USE TO ASK PERMISSION ON EACH DATES IF THEY WANTED A SWITCH.
    PEOPLE BACK THEN USE TO HAVE THEIR MONEY TO PAY THE SELECTORS FIRST AND THE PLACE.THE NO FRILLS PROMOTERS START TRUSTING PLACE AND SELECTORS TO THE POINT WHERE THEY COULDN’T PAY.
    I FEEL IT’S A STYLING THING WHEN THESE PROMOTERS SHOW UP LATE. SOME DO THAT FI NOT BUY LIQUOR. SOME KNOW THE BAR LOCK OFF EARLY.

19. Hey I remember back in the days when Lexus crew use to keep dance and people use to go support and flood their bar buying the most champagneand big liquor. When other promoters keep dance dem go and buy a bottle a water. Me know a nuh me alone remember that. Lol

20. The selectors not playing any new songs it’s the same old songs over & over while there’s so many new songs out here these dancehall dutty mind people need fi stop say people call police pon dem party and start talk truth say a dem location a shut dung most a dem party..dancehall a fashion Yankee party a vybz just like african party to people tired a di same people music and vybz di selector dem chat out the whole party talk dat lava cah yuh a one a dem dancehall big hole gal dem cum fi watch chat yuh look yuh man and beg too rass much suh nobody nah come out early fi wah people just a come out fi support show dem face and leff cah dem no wah no croses rub off pon dem too much haters inna dancehall di thieft dem hating pon di hard working civilian and di battyman dem a f**k di woman dem man wah a hide inna closet fren a fight against frens nobody. Nuh wah inna di environment suh dem gi demself enough time fi show dem face and leave dancehall need improvements di selector dem fi play new songs and good music di crowd stiff and unuh alone a vybz unuh nuh see unuh kill di people dem vybz to lava suh stop it..unuh love blame people