LISA HANNA ISSUE STATEMENT ON PRICKLY POLE 3M

0 thoughts on “LISA HANNA ISSUE STATEMENT ON PRICKLY POLE 3M

1. I dont understand her statement…lastnight she said on RJR that no one said anything to her about the money and prickly pole thing and they should have came to her before going to the public…so if the money was not approved for prickly pole why wasnt it said before this statement was written?

1. Is it possible we can view the full statement or provide a link to the full statement? Providing a partial view of the Minister’s statement might appear malicious or biased by some. We all know your track record as it pertains to Lisa Hanna, so anything you say on the matter is viewed with some level of scepticism.

so if the money was not approved for prickly pole why wasnt it said before this statement was written?

Said by whom? Lisa Hanna? Maybe I do not have a full grasph of the issue, but isn’t the issue the fact that Lisa Hanna had Pricky Pole project as one of her achievements and a project that was completed to the tune of JA$3 million? Mrs. Vinnette Robb-Oddman (the instigator) position was since the project wasn’t done, MS. Hanna should show “them” the money, implying that the funds must have been diverted somewhere. Maybe, Mrs Vinnette Robb-Oddman need to tell us where she thinks the misiing $3 million is?

2. Met O me busy…but come bout later. Notice the sleekness of the statement bout project wasn’t approved so no money no need to be accounted for… :D.

I want Oddman show the original paperworks that started everything…now dem fire her so the shredder may have gone into overdrive.

That lady didn’t misread the doviments cause a no today she inna dis.

1. Paper trail going to drop the current on whomever lying. For starter, this community has been doing all things possible to uplift itself. So, I don’t see why an individual or board would deny the project, that was a necessity.

This quote here is from Feb. 2003:

1) “We are very happy that Prickly Pole has reached this far, being a part of a global community, and we have to keep in line with what is happening in the world,” she said.

“JAASP’s project manager, Patricia Johnson, said the project, instituted in 2000, was focused on the elimination of poverty through the provision of quality education for students in all-age schools throughout the island. A total of 48 schools are being served under the project, with eight of them in St Ann.”

April 2015

2) “This relationship was demonstrated recently after several Canadian elementary teachers, who were on spring break, journeyed to Jamaica with Single Mothers Inspiring Leadership in Education (SMILE) and the Power To Be International groups to establish a play area at the school. The playground was officially handed over to the school on March 19.”

“It increases enrolment; it increases the frequency of children coming to school, so we wanted to add that. As educators we also knew that part of the Jamaica curriculum was on play-based learning,” Brown explained.

Again, why would the project be denied when a helping hand was given to improve on the school? If so…I want to see “offending” document that was circulating.

2. Met, that condescending ass report whey publish she fi tek the paper it print pon and wipe her ass.

Earlier Ms. thing say that CDA personels witnessed the children protesting.

Now: “Three days after the incident, the Child Development Agency (CDA) reported that its investigation… ” ‘Investigation’ not personally witnessed.

Holiness made a very valid point:

“There is a conflict of interest when Lisa Hanna, the member of parliament against whom the protest was launched, is also the minister responsible for the Child Development Agency.

“This agency was tasked by Minister Hanna to confirm that the death of the child was a result of the protest which involved children…”

How the father say the daughter ask fi field trip money and Thwaites first reported quoted him saying:

“…Minister Ronnie Thwaites, who described it as a “squalid occasion” rendered tragic since due to the excitement around the supposed “free field trip”, the student died.”

MET WATCH THE NEXT POST! 😀

2. We need new faces in politics. Is the only path to serve as a MP deceit and character assassination? Has a ganja baron in the garden parish suborned an educator in a contest of beauty vs beast? A civil suit alleging murder of a child enticed from school as a pawn in politics means a trade union will defend its member, but will other members revolt? Will the Dad sell out for ganja cash? Will civil society back off?

more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/columns/Election-foreplay-_19230578

1. Comrade_1 is not the author of that post above. Met has the technology to discern that. I wonder how foo-fool Met knows the sex of a blogger?

2. u are on borrowed time here a dat u need fi know

I guess the truth hurts and the fact that I’m the only one willing to expose your Labourite-ways and bias. Are you afraid of me why you are intent on blocking my comments? Why don’t you give it up? Trying to block me is a useless endeavor. I will just keep reinventing myself. 😀

3. We need new faces in politics. Is the only path to serve as a MP deceit and character assassination? Has a ganja baron in the garden parish suborned an educator in a contest of beauty vs beast? A civil suit alleging murder of a child enticed from school as a pawn in politics means a trade union will defend its member, but will other members revolt? Will the Dad sell out for ganja cash? Will civil society back off?

more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/columns/Election-foreplay-_19230578

4. Dear Minister,

I read a statement purporting to be from your desk explaining the misunderstanding surrounding the Prickly $3M.

While, I am pleased with the contents of the statement, I am disappointed that it took this long for you to address this snowballing PR crisis.

In consumer marketing we try to change perceptions about products and services. In politics, marketers try to create perceptions about people.
    Your adversaries have done a masterful job creating perceptions about you Minister.

In the future it is best to face accusations forcefully and quickly.
    There are many who are operating in the shadows and you as a public figure cannot appear to do the same.

You must be upfront and forthright in your responses. It is the least you can do as the people’s representative.

I wish you all the best in this tempest at this time.

Best regards

1. Lisa is a narcissist thats why she didnt say anything or maybe she didnt remember anything about it and took the time to check but she should have responded friday instead of putting out bout little girl dead because a protest

5. This woman too much into her emotions to be in the public eye esp in the capacity that she serves……if someone say she blue she have to go on instagram and all over a chat….she need to stop! I like her as a person but I am starting to see that she has been corrupted by the old hogs in her party and is becoming a villian. No proper investigation was done them fire the woman because she spoke up about them mismanagement/thieving of the school money and them a try shut up people. She need to go ask the doctor and the parents why the pickney dead and stop use the ppl thm pickney as ammo… so sick of these vampire all they do is wreak the damn country

6. Hey Metty o,in all things ur my ride n die chick but can I tell u that me a go lef Lisa alone yah man!! From yesterday we a talk di things but like Lisa n har st Thomas ppl dem set fi me!new enuff suv wid brand new battery shut off Inna middle of hwt last night n bout a 1000cars pass me straight!!All me a say she fi stop di whole heap a damn lying.Just like me, I hope lisa can turn Paul from Saul on her own road to damascus. Gwaan thru lisa n do ur thing but plz call off di coolie duppies dem n crosses plz me from one comred to the next alright??Met a $us100+ fi a battery now enuh me deh a tropical battery a buy 1 now n dem a tell me dat mi alternator gone bad,geezam duh Lisa ease me up!!!

1. No embalming fluid not available today for you to drink? Ure trying to sip on my passivity u need to find something else to drink ..u thirsty

7. Simplicity sweet lady beg u a ride nuh or even a jumpstart plz??hopefully dem can send one a di prickley pole bus dem fi me!Met mi nuh bame yuh from laugh enuh but on the real me a give living testimony plz fi leave lisa alone!!!yuh granny never tell u dat coolie duppy a di worst Met??now I know why ppl stop wear white pants n white jeans…mine blacker than tar now kmt fidgeting wid di battery terminal!!

8. I don’t think the Principal should’ve been fired, maybe reprimanded for having the students engage in a political protest by suspending her,but terminating her was too much. I wonder if the child had a preexisting medical condition that led to her untimely death.

1. The initial reports said that Akelia Princess Lewis had asthma and a heart condition.

Respitory problems was one of the main reason for the paving of the school, along with the water and mud when rain fall.

9. Ole tribalist…onu think that little girl death a go go simple so…change must come and her name will carry on.

PP

10. Met someone trying hard to distract you. It’s is too calculated. To be coincidental. The real people luv to come here to tell the real story and sometimes those who want it hidden disguise themselves and run in! Watch the pattern with comrade 1 nod Anon. I don’t like it dem behaving like dem getting paid