LIZARD’S SISTER AND OTHERS SPEAK ON THE SENTENCING

0 thoughts on “LIZARD’S SISTER AND OTHERS SPEAK ON THE SENTENCING

1. Afternoon Met. Well that video was very instructive. I liked what Lizard’s sister said about the sentencing being a “pyrrhic” victory. It will not bring her brother back and knowledge of his remains whereabouts are dependant on the rehabilitation of the convicted (as suggested by one of the lawyers when talking about the possibility of Kartel making music).
    The suggestion by the lawyer that any appeal that is brought will be based “on reality” suggests that the lawyers know that not only judicially are the defendants guilty, but that they are in fact so. That has me thinking that from now until the dates of appeal, the lawyers will be suggesting less defiance from their clients and a beginning of the “divide and conquer” process for the lawyers as to who and who is less or more culpable of this crime (with the admission of other “crimes” committed in the name of Kartel?) in order to obtain parole at the end of the mandatory years that they have to spend in prison (so that these men can get to see any future grandchildren on the outside).

I know that Kartel’s tentacles stretch far, but seeing as most of his supporters strike me as people who suffer from narrow view point, follow fashion and ADHD, the hype will die down ( even if momentarily replaced by his music recording children, who police will keep a sharp eye on). People’s mouths will get looser and Kartel’s co- convicted will each start chatting and realising that it’s every man fi himself. Ongle Mad Suss luk like Kartel have sinting feem and will ride or die to the end. I’m sure that only Finson (and he knows this) will have the hardest nut to crack. Him done know already (he didn’t look shocked) that kartel guilty and mad with it, too. He’ll just relay back to the other lawyers what gibberish Kartel is saying so as the appeals will not be effed up for the other co convicted…. and then go back to Kartel and smile in his face. I wouldn’t blame Finson. I’m sure that he has learned about true psychopathy with this case, but has just had to hold it dung, lest him yard get a firebomb, too. Wretch!

2. The saying “One fool makes many” is right on point. In recent days I’ve watched many many videos with gaza worshippers who think that their saint has done no wrong. Kartel has made his millions because people like his gaza fans drank his Kool – Aid, and gave him important exposure in Jamaica. I saw the actions of ghettoism and the power of reasoning, which to me is ignorant, illiterate, and backwards. On Thursday when he was given a life sentence, Kartel didn’t even show any signs of remorse or sadness. He is a cold – blooded murderer, and deserves what he gets. Yet, I saw many people, mostly women, bawling and getting angry over the Judges’ decision. It makes me sick to know that some of these women sleep with criminals, yet complain about crime. That’s exactly why they support murderers. they depend on the blood – stained money from these criminals. I swear that some of these women need psych evaluations and possibly treatments. I appreciate the integrity displayed by the jury of the convicted criminals. They rendered guilty verdicts strictly on the evidence(s) presented in Court, without fear. The rule of law has prevailed! Kartel is lucky he never got life without parole. The Judge got rid of the rubbish. His judgement is a step in the right direction, to start clean up Jamaica. Hope other Judges follow through. Let us keep this momentum going !!! To the gaza fans dem, life goes on. Too bad de Teacha/Bleacha/Adijah disappoint oonu, so relax oonuselves!! To Kartel RIP, which means Rest in Paradise, or Rot in Prison. Choose one !!!

1. Lizard’s sister sounds intelligent and was able to empathize even wid dem di killers somewhat.The bible say di meek shall inherit the earth Selah

3. My thing is Kartel yes got 35 yrs but let’s not forget di jugde nuh finish wid him yet….him aguh slap him wid more time afta di case wid him fool fool pet Gaza Slim….wait til everyting bout di WurlAss come out….:I’m love fone to much…..

1. met and everybody….a di yute weh himcall a gi him kidney and file to…………………………di yute weh nobody nah se nutten bout a him sen on di ting to police …..because di fus ting bigga ford tek a di phone ….di yute sink him properly

4. These people have no remorse look pon di smile pon Shawn Storm face, so y me fi sorry fi dem? Jamaica needs a good scourging from these criminal elements n people with similar mindset

1. He brought Lizard to his death because him fraid a kartel……..him neva tek di deal because him fraid a kartel..To how the JCF a get good he would have had a better life but him waa do bars instead a road mek him dweet.

1. him tink kartel can protect him a prison………………….no exposure does this to u ll……the world is not WATERFORD

1. That’s what these jackasses fail to realize, annuh everybody n unnun have di same medz. Look how Kartel did presumptuous enough fi tell di judge bout my Lord I’m sure u would agree with me n di judge just shut him dung same time.

1. Naturally though, if he were to go against Kartel, he have to leave Jamaica for good and the law should have been prepared to make such an offer.

Given the time that the offer was made, it seems as if the prosecutors weren’t confident in regard to the outcome of the case…

1. WEN HIM DID A SEN OFF LIZARD HIM DID MEK PROPER ARRANGEMENTS ??HIM LUCKYYY ..him mada dede blind nuff ppl love to pose as if Jamaica have no opportunities …di bwoy have trade

2. Lalibela, I don’t see it as such. When Lamar first approached the police, they had absolutely no evidence of a crime. It wasn’t until Teacher’s Pet was aired and the police witnessed Kartel speak of the dog bite that they realized Lamar’s story to be true. This is way before an arrest. After the house was inspected then torched, the arrest was made and phones confiscated. Once they had the voicenotes, the text messages and Lamar’s willingness to testify, it became pretty evident that the evidence was substantial for a conviction.
            Shawn should have accepted the offer. He too would have been given the protection that Lamar was given. His fear of Kartel and his belief in his invincibility is what got him 30 years.

3. No no a nuh Lamar approach them.Lamar went back and spoke and there was an informant in the camp…plus the sister’s report of her brother being missing. That was what made them pursue the case..I dont know why those people a portmore did a run off them mouth because they heard all what was going on but I have a feeling Kartel was about to thread on some dangerous territory or was on dangerous territory because for an informant to have been planted in his camp nuff tings mus did a gwaan

4. Oh….you know I felt it was Lamar that approached them…my bad..
            Kartel’s time was numbered one way or the other. The police knew all he was doing and was after his boys because they wanted him so bad. And with him putting hit on people in his own camp, it was only a matter of time before them say one turn round and out him life..No wonder it’s being said that he would have been living under heavy security had he been released. Now that the money is not there, I have a feeling many people will be talking. If I was one of his men, I would sure as hell write a book and capitalize off him.

5. no man remember he testified that he told everyone?I want people come forward because a lot of men have served time for him because a tings him mek dem do and dem get ketch. I want to know what were some of those things.

2. Lamar said Kartel told him not to tell anyone but he told anyone that would listen…I wonder why? Shock that he killed one of his own men? Defiance? not giving a crap anymore? It sure doesn’t strike me as fear as fear would have kept him from talking.

1. Maybe he realised that the only thing to fear is fear it’s self – and to move on in life or break free from what you fear is to face….and conquer it.

5. The one thing I can’t understand is people are not coming to realization and over standing of kartel voice note when him say dem can never ever find lizard body cause it chop up like mince meat,I sympathize with his family members because they would be able to have a little closure if they could bury him but di evil bredda say whea him say and mean whea him say they will never find lizards body ,him will never disclose dat info after all di man say him innocent ,mi granny always say cock mouth kill cock in this case cock mouth gi him 35 to life.

6. The way they diminish both Lizard’s life and death, one would think he’s from nowhere with nobody. I was impressed with his sister. She was well spoken, soft and reflective on the reality of the situation for herself, the perpetrators and the society in general. I do hope she goes on to sue the estate of Kartel and claim any further revenues he might earn.
    That reporter needs some training. Why is he chopping on his sentences?
    Finson seems to have completely given up on any hopes of a successful appeal.
    I’m sure Kartel and Shawn are smiling in keep with bravado, nothing else.
    The initial pictures that were released of Lizard did him no justice. He’s very handsome. To have been cut down in his prime by his very own friends without ever having a child, is indeed sad.

1. Lizard sister sound like a she a di educator while maureen is jus one street over from a fish vendor. Dem shudda able fi give lashes as part of a sentence because for kartel to have the gaul fi all waa kill di man mother and fi kill him bwaay now mi a feel a cell isnt enough smh

7. good day met,metters,peepers nd others….

if yuh really pree shawn smiling is a whole lot a fear,shame,guilt and worries behind it,tawk about a damn fool b4 him tek the two year plea which i tink wud be followed by amnesty but chue kill him dead him tink him ago dead rite away if him speak de chuet him rather duh 25 to life..den so be it smfh

8. Madreen help send kartel go jail…Madreen seh there is no reason y kartel should be a killer…Madreen said they were always behind bars well protected and how them father work 39 hours a day fi dem get a good education and KARTEL tek 2 year fi done Calabar …so when di judge look pon di evidence and good good kartel upbringing he MUS GI HIM LIFE BEACUSE HIM SUPER WICKED…before Madreen go talk di truth how dem Muma open and lock did mada oman shi go up deh like shi did inna di partridge family ………

1. 39 hours? No child whey come from a serious home nuh get expelled from school in Jamaica…it doesnt happen…so di more she did run har mouth di more she look lie and foolish..Im sure calabar neva send fi him parents one or two time…So if they were as strict as she claim why at such a young age he was so defiant..what influence did his parents have over him fi him nuh listen please!

1. It jus came to mind…if Kartel says he is innocent why him nor him lawyer nuh draw fi no advocate of any kind? Since the police a conspire?

1. SaTAN TELL him seh him a dancehall hero…..and him jump go call him self world boss……well he needs no advocate …….him lawyer dem nuh care wah happen to him either way …dem jus wah get pay …and him fool fool fi a gwaan like him a call di shots….him innocent fi true……innocent is a term weh mi granny use fi describe ppl weh damn fool….di bwoy fool fool…problem child carry him file go dash and him a show to problem chile how him a get new tattoo …….a fool inna real life

1. well a one ting dem prepare him fa……a di grill up …it nuffi come as nutten to him since him always deh behind bars as a child

9. good night met

good night fellow metters

why did the sister say the victory was Pyrrhic? why is she of the view that justice for her brother came at too great a cost to be worthwhile? for me, i don’t care how much it cost or takes, justice for my brother would never be seen as “Pyrrhic.” Unless she meant her brother was no good, and ultimately caused his own demise because of the company he kept or his actions, and so, the current suffering the family endures i.e lives disrupted, living in fear among other things, is too much for them to bare for him.

Also, while listening to the video clip,the reporter stated that Miguel Lorne said “his client was miles away when the murder was committed,” so Miguel is admitting that a murder took place!! ppl unno no si seh dem a chat pon demself? i hope di DPP hear dis statement an look into i, cuz kartel an him lawyer seh no murder no commit, an lizard and di police a conspire against him. so how cum Shawn storm lawyer a seh him client was miles away when di murder was committed?

1. No I dont think so at all mi neva feel that. She is at a point of closure with what happened, and has been honest whenever she speaks. Remember she was the one who said her brother was in no wrong doing before kartel. Reasonably she has taken very humble and responsible steps in giving some responsibility over to her brother in the decisions he made. She saying it is victory for the justice system to me sheds a little light on what she knew about Kartel and the fact they were able to take him off the streets so he could not influence other young men…

2. She can’t get to bury her brother…so from an emotional point of view, it’s like dem cruff have the last word over her. She wants to know where her brother is. She has empathy by the bucketload, cah she acknowledged the fact that society wins but nobody affiliated with the case, whether prosecution or defence has won. It must leave a bitter taste in the mouth. It would mine. She has far more class than me.

10. When Shawn Storm guh ask di police fi di sponge”ascording to him” him shoulda jus talk di tings. Instead him play hero & get a BIG…TREE-ZERO
    Ole wicked dem!!

11. Can someone tell me wherein the world is the fuss man kartel par wid wen him juss buss Singa Blinga

12. I jus hope and pray that one out of the three that got convicted with world ass,conscience will taunt them while in prison and dem jus start talk di tings dem before di appeal start, kartel has no remorse what so ever so he’s never ever gonna admit to the murder, this man is sick in a him brain he’s a sociopath , killing is like a hobby to him ..

13. Camille Chow weeps today…but yet this post from her FB on August 18, 2011….oonu do the maths….

“Oh, lord have mercy on our sinful soul, im askin that u cleanse my heart and heal my soul frm all the bad that i have done assign ur angels to protect me and my family & friends frm all works of the devil, lord give us wisdom knowledge and a quik understanding, heavenly father i lov e you and i give u thanks in jesus name i pray. AMEN”

14. SO WHAT ABOUT ALL THE MEN,
    THAT HER WICKED BROTHER LIZARD KILL ED ?
    HE WAS THE SHOOTER
    SHE IS ACTING LIKE SHE WAS A HER BROTHER LOYAL SUPPORTER.
    SENDING MONEY TO TAKE CARE OF HER BROTHER IN JA.
    PLEASE YOU BROTHER IS A MURDERER TOO
    HE WAS THE ONE IN CHAREGE OF LOCKING OFF THE WHATEVER.
    YOU A TALK UP LIKE YOU BROTHER A SAINT.
    TWO WRONGS DONT MAKE A RIGHT.
    AND YOU KNOW THAT, HE IS NO DIFFERENT FROM KARTEL.
    OK.

15. IF HE IS SO RIGHTOUS
    WHAT HE DOING IN KARTEL CAMP,
    EVERYBODY KNOW WHAT KARTEL IS ABOUT.
    LOOK AT HIS ROLE IN THE CAMP.
    OR WAS HE HUNTING BIRDS

1. Did you kill anyone? I hope not… Because I said he is not a killer Im saying he is righteous ? He was given guns to lock…Gun man nuh lock guns do not lie on the dead man and say what you dont know and dont have proof of. That is wicked

2. It is easier to get away with lying on the living because they can defend themselves but if you lie on the dead..God will defend them..Can you handle it?

16. IT IS UNFORTUNATE WHAT HAPPEN
    WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TABLE
    WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER FAMILIES RELATIVES WHO HAS FALLEN AT THE HANDS OF GAZA.
    THAT WE ALL KNOW OF AND IS NOT COMMENTING ON.
    AND WE ALL KNOW WHO THIS PERSON IS .
    SO WE DON”T NEED TO PRETEND RIGHT NOW.
    ITS JUST LIFE

1. Kartel was the head of it all so with that you should be happy that it is now crushed and dismantled . What other side should we comment on? You lied on the young man saying he killed people and he did not. His sister spoke with humility and was very fair. What else do you want? Would you have preferred she defended her brother in the same way Kartel’s family defended him? Give Ceasar what is due to Ceasar and don’t make up stories trying to make the fallen fall further. Lizard’s sister said before that he had trouble with the law and did not do any of those things before he met Kartel. What more would you want of the family? What we as a people should work on are our young men who seem weaker than our women, who feel they need to be led by someone. The man is the head of the household or should be..if he is weak the household cannot be strong

17. STOP LYING TO YOURSELF
    WHAT DOES GOD HAVE TO DO WITH THIS MET
    FROM HIM A ROLL WITH KARTEL HE AIN “T NO DIFFERENT.
    ARE YOU CALLING HIM A SAINT NOW.
    TO ME HE IS JUST AS GUILTY

1. so if you are not a killer youre a saint? I am saying to you that it is not true what you are saying that he killed people that is all

1. which drugs life Lizard choose? when you log on tomorrow the story will be here..Im working on it as we speak

18. LISTEN TO THIS SONG BY KARTEL

BIG UP EVERY SCAMMER WHO GET THE US DOLLAR AND MEK A BIG HOUSE FE DEM MAMMA THEM .

19. ANOTHER KARTEL
    1. LIZARD A GO EMPTY THE CLIP ON DEM
    2.NO GUN NUH MEK A JA , SO HOW DEM COME IN YASCANNER DE A AIRPORT AND WHARF

AS LONG AS MY BIRTH CERTIFICATE SAY JAMAICA , ME WOULD HAVE TO BE BORN AGAIN . TO BELIVE THAT KARTEL GET LIFE FOR LIZARD.

KARTEL SHOW UP THE POLITICIAN DEM

A ONLY POLITIAN JUSTICE IN JAMAICA, THEY ARE CALLED WHITE COLLAR CRIMINALS.

1. Mi nah lie unno bad nuh sore. His own family neva se him show up politician but people whey dont know him a say dat? He was on trial for murder and his lawyers could find no proof to present any conspiracy to the court but again, politicians that kartel send fi bail him from jail and he was bailed nuh trouble him…a mussy him did a show up bruce pan di minatt inquiry __________________________________________ Kartel great hee :travel

1. Also, who Jamaican politician send go prison? If he offended any one a dem di right way dem coulda kill him easy so nuh badda head down dat road he cant show up a soul but himself. I wrote here that lizard was sent to shoot up ryno house and he did..wild grain di song name. There is massive political corruption in Jamaica but they do not send people to jail. When him mek after Laing he was in fear of his life , so if him show up politician u tink dem have time fi go build case against him when dem can kill him? :ngakak
      who is kartel fi show up politics, was he ever politics? :ngakak

20. Only God alone can judge. No one won in this case. There was a so called life lost ( body missing) ,a so called innocent victim ,police tampering with evidence, and fathers been sentenced to life in prison. This whole case was a mess. everything in this case was a mess. God have mercy on them, if this man was put in jail innocently because of politics , trust me their day will come. I highly believe he did not commit this crime.

21. KARTEL IS NOT THE WORST
    BUT YOU ARE ACTING LIKE HE IS .
    LOOK HOW MUCH MAN KILL MORE THAN ONE PERSON A, AND STILL NOT DOING LIFE IN JAIL
    I NEVER SAID HE SHOULD NOT DO TIME , BUT 35 YEARS IS NOT FAIR.
    HOW MUCH DON OR AREA LEADER THAT COMMIT CRIME, AND MORE THAN ONE MURDER GET LIFE.
    NO ONE GET LIFE FOR WHAT HAPPENED IN TG.
    LOOK HOW MANY MEN , WOMEN AND CHILDREN WAS KILLED.
    DECOMPOSED BODY ON THE STREETS, NO ONE IS DOING LIFE FOR THIS CRIME , WHICH I THINK IS FAR WORST THAN WHAT KARTEL DID.

1. OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SO you are one a dem…that think people fi get whey because there are people you think are worst than them……..u wudden feel so if a u bredda did dead doe? N kartel all tek pic a di pickaxe him use kill him wid u bredda body ina di background…a dat we a look pan now…………his same blackberry messages he put online..him shudda get a public hanging he was deserving of death so him fi thank God fi no death penalty

Leave a Reply to ANONYMOUS Cancel reply