MACKA DIAMOND NUH EASY

macka

DANCEHALL artiste Macka Diamond has turned down Lady Saw’s offer to perform alongside her during Dancehall Night at Reggae Sumfest in Montego Bay, next week.

“Lady Saw has been directing various persons to call me to perform alongside her at Dancehall Night on Reggae Sumfest in the name of solidarity and unity, but she is yet to call me herself. I believe in unity in the industry, it would send a message that we can reconcile. Baby Cham did a song with Bounty Killer, Bounty Killer and Beenie Man did a song together after years of animosity, so Saw and I can have an understanding,” said Macka Diamond.

However, Macka Diamond believes that the recent request to perform alongside Lady Saw could be just a publicity stunt to boost Saw’s performance.

“I made my peace with Lady Saw a long time ago, long before she came around and made this peace offering. So for me, this is just the next step. But my God is a real God, and I cannot be part of any sham, or publicity stunt to help her performance at Sumfest. If this solidarity is real, she should call up all the females she has had run-ins with over the years to be a part of it…that would show true solidarity and unity,” she said.

Reggae Sumfest is scheduled for Catherine Hall in Montego Bay, July 12 to 18.

0 thoughts on “MACKA DIAMOND NUH EASY

1. dont know too much about macka and saw, but why do so many female singers have so much problem with Lady Saw. I think they all have a unique style and the money pie can be shared.

2. “Publicity stunt to help her performance ” …donkey face macky, yu come back fi a hype offa saw again… in an attempt to resuscitate yo career..it flat line…cant revive.. wen last u have a hit or perform live??????#old girl go sidung…

3. But pupa father in heaven a who do macka hair y unnu so bombo bloodclaaaaaat wicked watch how Macka fava shubel mouth shark my goody goodness no man this serious

1. lol met thissite mek me nuh sleep go a work sleep nearly kill mi up all night a read and a laugh! me neva know a so ppl funny.. @tawkchuet u mek me laugh thanks met

4. And she is saying this publicly because? Dis gal will forever be a mosquito; bite you anyweh it pitch, if u allergic it can cause further damage, but if u immune to it..show har u immune to har nastiness L Saw..evil gal, have you called Lady Saw and said is this what you want? or talk to her about she sending someone to you? if a suh it guh…this petty and spotlight ting all the while is wah going to be unu downfall..

5. Is when since Lady Saw need smaddy fi boost her performances..A wah duh tuffiesha Macka though eeh. Be the bigger person then if a suh n get in touch with the woman n as Tinan say up top, ask if this is what she want n take it from there. Fool nuh fart.

6. Macka, saw nuh need you nar nobody fi boost har performance, aside from dat you do make a lotta sense.

7. Big ooman gwan go mek the likkle money. A nuh just lady saw ago get recognized more you tuh.. gwan man because dye dye wuz mi song but yuh know it dead yah now

8. Lady Saw is a manipulator. She wants to reconcile with macka bc she has no frens left . Macka recognizes that. Mek saw fukk off . Dont dweet macka