A Londoner who changed his name by deedpoll to ‘Something Long and Complicated’ has finally been allowed back on Facebook after a long battle with the company’s administrators.
The 30-year-old said his life was ruined when he was banned from accessing his account – because Facebook thought it was a fake.
He claims he sent administrators at the social networking site photographs of documents – including his driving licence and passport – to confirm his identity, but they initially refused to grant him access.
He told Mirror Online: “I have had the account for eight years and they have shut it down before but this time they are not reactivating it.
complicatedlicence0710a.jpg
Driving licence: Something used the document to prove his identity
“Usually it is sorted out pretty quickly but it has been three days now.
“I have sent in all the documentation they have asked for to prove my identity but the account still hasn’t been reactivated.”
He had been worried his account would be permanently closed, causing him to lose precious photographs, including his wedding pictures and holiday snaps, and unable to access other Facebook-reliant apps, including Messenger and dating site Tinder.
READ MORE
However, earlier today Something posted on Facebook simply saying “I’m back” after Facebook reversed its decision.
Something, who was born William Wood before officially changing his name in 2007, has posted an account of the saga on his newly-reactivated Facebook page, sharing pictures of his driving licence, passport, and credit cards, which he used to prove his identity, as well as the email from Facebook confirming his account was no longer suspended.
:ngakak Imagine discussing him with the girls! when they ask how is the sex life with him you say “girl…something long and complicated :ngakak
Or you go to the DMV and they think you having an attitude because you keep saying your last name is “something long and complicated 😀 😀
PP
Mi nuh who more kray kray him or deedpoll…all mi cah do is laugh SMDH…how the heck FB ruined his life???den him post up his ID…whoiiii mi nuh know if him long but he complicated ad f@ck.
Him shoulda just keep add the original last name to this current one..why in God’s name you a person want to do this? & someone actually allow him fi do it….aii sah..welll why not? whole wurl going mad anywwayss. dwl
no mi a dead weh him name :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak
mad ppl really a trek ova dis world yah
Dwl
go see di long whey him doe have
Crazy I have a friend that gave her child Strong lion, for his first name.