MI NAH PUT UP NO EMANCIPATION DAY THIS YEAR

When I sit and think about a birth and how everyone is born FREE why should I celebrate the freedom the so called white man gave us? We been free so I will not celebrate any broken chains that was superficially put on us and is still on us. Slavery killed and displaced uncountable amounts of blacks and until they can properly state what slavery was, emancipation will never get a shout out from me.

8 thoughts on “MI NAH PUT UP NO EMANCIPATION DAY THIS YEAR

1. Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds!

Marcus Garvey birthday coming up too…

2. Dont know why we really celebrating it caz Jamaicans are still mentally enslaved and now also physically by the Chinese

3. Emancipation day bears extreme significance because we are still NOT FREE !!!
    Despite perhaps a few hundred thousands people of color who have achieved a high level of ECONOMIC SUCCESS, the majority of people of color still live below the poverty line. Blacks are denied opportunity and privilege and face discrimination in every aspect of our society both at home and abroad.

For over nearly four centuries, a wretched four hundreds years of pains and sufferings …. including rapes, torture and death, people of African descent were taken from the motherland and FORCED iinto SLAVERY and vicious brutality .

THERE STILL HAS BEEN NO REPARATIONS ((( payback, monetary or otherwise for people of color. JEWS GOT REPARATIONS FOR d HOLOCAUST AND STILL RECEIVE benefits and programs and final compensations UP until today, to make their generations future more ecomnomicallly and emotionally secured.
    WHAT IS THE PAYMENTS DUE TO AFRICANS SCAtTered at home and abroad ?

To hear you utter such ignorance or pure buffoonery that you do not see the importance of Emancipation day, sends shivers down my spine.
    A WHITE MAN DIDNT FREE ME, MAYBE YOU…
    I was freed by the BLOODSHED of millions of Slaves who revolted both on the slave ships and plantations and died … FIGHTING.

I was freed by the slaves who put up resistance and kept d senseless ” Massa ” at hiis wits end…

I was freed especiallly by Toussaint Le’ Overture from Haiti, who led the biggest and most successful and violent slave revolt that killed many many oppressors and had Whites in fear .
    Haiti , then became the first Black independent nation and other slaves and countries followed suit…
    IT BECAME NO LONGER PROFITABLE or SAFE to keep slaves.
    The sugar industry and cotton industry in the Americas had other stiff competition as well .

Trinidad and Tobago became the first country in the world to make Emabpncipation Day a holiday .

Know your history before you utter such Uncle Tom and ignorant nonsense !

THIS MINDSET OF LACK OF REVOLUTION and ((( KNOWLEDGE))))) is WHY our people cannot rise up and certain countries remained ENSLAVED and GOVERNED by white man entities like the IMF ( International Monetary Fund)

– When a bread cost three four hundred DOLLARS and a juice two hundred, you can watch me in my face and tell me that our people are free ??

Fire Empress

1. If you did not understand what I wrote you could have asked instead of writing a book in response to your own stupidity

4. Stupidity ?
    My point that you did not understand is that it needs to be celebrated for the memories and lives of the TRUE heroes that DIED in ORDER to be free …

Emancipation day celebrates the lives of the MILLiONS of those that died in captivity . Just because you feel all man born free … it is NOT a fact , because millions were not able to experience it for hundreds of years…

So your logic… let us Not celebrate it at all because nothI got was given to us UP till now… right ? And forget the pain of our ancestors and WHAT it meant to be Emancipated .

Also I do not appreciate being called stupid by a ” professional ” who owns a blog.

Your attitude stinks in my response because YOU don’t agree ?
    Really ??
    Sorry You felt I wrote a book… I have a Bachelor ‘s degree in Africana Studies and I was simply trying to ” enlighten ” some readers who may not have known the facts and points and history I stated.

To sit behind your computer and HIDE and write such a VICIOUS response to me, shows YOU are the TRUE JACKASS here !!

I simply felt we should * celebrate Emancipation still because even though we have come a long way, wis still have far to go, millions have died and Emancipation day is a day to EMBRACE totally history and culture, something I do everyday .

Don’t come out of character for people that support your site.
    You response was very very rude.

I signed off as ” Fire Empress ,” as a name I wrote as NOT burning fire or disrespecting you

1. Who did I come out of character for? Dont come here and try to insult me and not expect me to respond then come and play victim talking bout support. Did I tell u not to embrace emancipation and what does your sign off name have to do with anything? You are responding to whatever u convinced yourself of that I said not what I said.

5. Hold up a Google 8:42 go google dat . What’s wrong with bubbu dread tonight you smoke too much bush weed . The lady wrote and said born free ‘ means we born free ‘ freedom celebration unless it’s on Birthday she never wrote a history lesson damn idiot :ngakak :ngakak :hammer so when unu natty had read all kind of books unu overstan and over rated