MI NEVA KNOW SEH DANCEHALL IS ALL ABOUT SLACK MUSIC??

SPICE BEFORE YUH OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND BRING DANCEHALL INA DIS PUT YOURSELF IN THE MIX TWO TIMES. IT WAS NOT ABOUT DANCEHALL WHY WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU HAPPENED..IT HAD EVERYTHING TO DO WITH YOU PERSONALLY..HOW YUH FI GO TO A SHOW THAT IS CELEBRATING JAMAICA’S ATHLETES AND YUH GONE SING BIG TING ROUN A BACK? WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH TRACK AND FIELD??

24 thoughts on “MI NEVA KNOW SEH DANCEHALL IS ALL ABOUT SLACK MUSIC??

1. She messy yes, but give her a break.. They knew what she was about when they hired her for this event.raunchyness They should of called etana

2. I agree that she should av changed the lyrics some what, however Spice is an intelligent lady and she made some very good points here, same points they made on All Angles last night. They hired the brand spice, and they asked her to cut her dancers from this performance in which she did. she wasn’t the regular vulgar Spice, she toned dwn the performance somwewhat…. y she had to change her songs completely to fit this kind of space? Is it that dancehall is not fitting? This can be loooked on from both angles….. I say learn from this n move on, but as typical jamaicans we push ppl further dwn when they are already dwn.

3. I like Spice and her music and she plays for the young youth and that’s what she caters too… The promoter should of known better to hire Spice if he was looking for another form of dancehall, they know majority if her songs are about and none of them that I’ve heard was what I feel was appropriate for the event at the moment… So this time I can agree with how she was feeling at that time… A matter of fact they should of told her what they are looking for this event and to see if she can come up with something less raunchy… But all in all the promoter dropped the ball he/she should of done better with the communication and the expectation of Spice and if she couldn’t meet it, then they should of went for Etna, Gyptain or Bugle or any other artists that has songs that are not too out there for TV and for the occasion… It went all the way left, I’m sure next time they will get it together if they are going to include dancehall then pick the artist wisely… And further more Spice need fi gi up the color hair now, it’s getting on pon har and she’s not looking good… Wear natural color brown, black or blonde or something besides color you don’t look good Spice, revamp your brand please and tanks!!!!!

4. THE GOVERNER GENERAL TO RASS DWLLLL, SORRY MI NAIN DEH DEH TO SEE HIM FACE, LOOKS LIKE MOST CAN BE CONSERVATIVE ARTIST HAV VISA ANDD GONE A FARRIN, WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME SHE WUK A JAMAICA, THAT WAS NOT A STING, SHE RIGHT THEY KNOW HER BRAND SO WHY HIRE HER?

5. Spice a daffy duck….lack common sense and anything else. Even if di people dem book brand spice. She the artist suppose to analyse the crowd and then give a fitting performance. How when dem book killa and beenie at similar events dem know how fi adjust fittingly? But then again…yuh can carry a donkey go to river but cant force har fi drink.

6. BOOOM THEM THROW THE DANCEHALL RAT RIGHT EENA THE RED CARPET AFFAIR, WHO DOES THAT?? EAT A FOOD MENTALITY AN SHE IS NOT EVEN POPULAR RIGHT NOW ELSEWHERE BUT NOT DEH SO, GO BACK TO CELLIBACY

7. If she is a brand yes she should act professional but no one hire or invite an artist and not tell them what their expectation is and what the occasion is about that should happen at all times to make sure that the event goes off without a hitch, they just don’t invite or hire you and not sit and talk to you about what they are trying to do to first see if you can meet the expectation, I’m not just going to hire someone and let them do anything they want for the event, a contract is going to be sign and other talks will be in the works to get a full understand and I wonder if that even took place.

8. Spice if the principal of your kids school hired you to come perform I’m sure you wouldn’t have gone sing bout i have this thing roun a back yah. you have no one to blame but yourself. no one needed to tell you that you need to adjust to the settings or declined the offer if you have nothing appropriate for the occasion. simple.

9. Well there it is!!! It’s never been abt attacking Spice personally no matter what I’ve said.I was simply highlighting how Damn Disgusting n unbecoming she is n now she has proven her character lower than the Dirtiest Dirt.

I now rest my case,Spice u have taken our beloved dancehall n disgraced it with ur shambolic spectacle n mek them elitist fassies n uptown shythouses a turn up dem noses n laff at OUR music. We use to ur fcukery long time n the Organizers wrang wrang fi expect Class from a Classless hurrycomeup like yuh.

Just like the Usain n Kasi ting,ive got nutten further to say abt u EVER anymore except one last thing…you’re a disgrace to our beloved Hannah Town smh.

10. Grace is leaving out a lot to look good, of course, she felt embarrass and shame but what I don’t get is if the promoters,event planners whoever had invited her to show they must have laid out some grounds in the contract she signed or agree to. From they asked her not to bring her dancers I am sure that line was followed by because of (being that she is a brand as she stated and her dancers are a part of that brand) .

From Grace reach there and see that the Prime Minister,Governor General and the rest of such and such there she should have just gone acapella and sing because she can sing or tell the same Richie Feelings to play such and such she is gonna sing over this song,she in the game way too long to not know when to be brawling even Lady Gaga knows when to look like a damn clown versus showing up as Stephanie the lady.

1. Simply no contract in Jamaica lay out what to sing etc. All those things tek place a rehearsal which Spice did not attend.

11. yes know spice spice say she is the queen of stage alright then tek piece of the queenship but with class of course lady saw is very versatile so spice who has self claim queen title, should atleast try to be more sensitive about guess who are present at the venue go back and check yourself spice I’m not gonna bash you as a female but it’s call self check you love gwan like you know it all take a chill pill and go easy

12. go and learn to do all types of music not only slack song damn your daughter is growing up don’t you think she gonna see these one day when her grow up are you serious or is it all about the money?????? this will make you check yourself from know on and remember how you laugh at macka diamond when lady saw disrespect her, it call humiliation one of the low of the queenship you running down go tek several seats back you also need someone to teach you how to act and dress for certain occasion go tek two chill pill gwan do your ting but stop gwan like you better than other female artists bcas a that you seh lady saw do to you remember they say you use to kotch a lady saw yard then turn around and chat har and you love disrespect people and is a big bully check yourself don’t make the hype make you gwan like you better than others ok

13. No one can come and defend Spice, what she agreed to is not what she went out there and did.

A lot of you need to go and look at the post from yesterday and read what the people who booked her said they agreed to and what she did; like miss rehearsals etc.

Spice keep doing crap to let ppl look at her, what she needs to understand is that her crap don’t cute, and only impresses the people who follow her.

And she shouldn’t come bout dancehall is all about slack music, when you have good dancehall music and when you can have even the slackest of dancehall artists performing at certain events and now this is not Sumfest or one show inna club…what she must say is that she is all about slackness and attention….no matter if they booked her, you mean to tell me that in front of the athletes, the prime minister of the country and the gg, she thought that was acceptable!? And who defending her thinks that’s acceptable!?

Spice is the same one who woulda go inna church inna one a dem piece a draws deh and then talk bout she a dancehall artist and dancehall is about slackness, wah unnuh woulda seh den?…Spice you a disgrace!

14. Spice say they hired di brand spice… And is so much ppl they could have hired so a dem should know Betta a guess a dat she a say

15. What kind of promoter, puts an act like that right after uplifting gospel music??she should have been on last! That promoter is wack.

16. Spice a sing Fi Di cocksman runna dem and Di main one mr asafa puss well tun roun a look like a nuh so him like it ….mr bolt him straight like arrow like him great grandfather but him the lot a nor bush …anyway spice yu luu .. Go up de Fava sitten outta fraggle rock a Fi yu fault

17. mannnnnnnnnnn

Spice talking bout drop her back up dancers…come on now

thats the time & de stage u bring yur bac up dancers to show how professional u r & that u r not a CHEAP performer when it comes down to entertain

lady saw have dutty lyrics , but when it come down to dignitary functions & de family stage events she not singing or dressing dutty (((((((JA JAZZ Fest & SUMFEST)))))))))

time & place for everyting…..be flexible

1. Lady Saw had presence and when she tidy she look like she tidy. When I looked at Spice the other day ina di wig and then mi look pan di ting pan har hand I had to shake my damn head. She buy a bag a pretty tings and waa wear all a dem one time and dem over powering

Leave a Reply to Spoon Cancel reply