MICHAEL JORDAN REALLY SEH DIS?

IMG_0418-Optimized
Michael Jordan “I Make Shoes for Suburban Whites Not Poor Black Kids.”
“I make shoes for white suburban kids, not the poor black kids. That would be like opening a restaurant for people without stomachs.”
Dec 18, 2014
Several black activists have accused Michael Jordan of not doing enough for the black community complaining that even his shoes are too expensive for most black youths, a charge Jordan has answered himself by saying, “I make shoes for white suburban kids, not the poor black kids. That would be like opening a restaurant for people without stomachs.”
IMG_0418
Jordan did state that he and his friend Larry Bird had originally designed a shoe made for blacks called Air Birds which featured a silhouette of the Great White Hope displaying strong fundamentals. However, the shoes proved to be disastrously unpopular with black youths as many complained about the shoes smelling “like dookie,” most likely due to the fact that the shoes were largely composed of discarded potato skins and horse dung.
“It was a cost preventive measure on part of the company. How were we to know that black kids wouldn’t want to wear shoes with an emblem of a tall white man throwing an effective dribble pass which may or may not have smelled like compost? It smelled like a farm because it was the Air Bird. The man grew up on a farm or something like that,” said Jordan.
Jordan continued by stating, “I don’t want to hear any complaining about can or can’t afford what. There isn’t any Phillipinos or Indonesians that are going to be wearing Jordans anytime soon and they’re making them for five cents an hour.” My Air Jordan’s are the new Blood Diamonds.”

0 thoughts on “MICHAEL JORDAN REALLY SEH DIS?

1. For what shall it profit a man,if he shall gain the whole world,and lose is own soul.I just cannot see how so many people hold Micheal Jordan in such high regards.He is a Scum Bag and that is just saying it nicely.

2. No, he didn’t “really seh dis”. It is an article published on NahaDaily.com. There is a disclaimer at the bottom of each of the website’s pages:
    ‘NahaDaily is a daily satirical news source. Meaning complete fiction.’
    I, personally, don’t understand the point of some of these websites. I think there is a thin line between satire and defamation/libel and a lot of these writers just don’t seem to be able to recognise the boundaries.
    Read more at: http://nahadaily.com/gossip/michael-jordan-kids-dying-shoes-not-problem/

3. Bloodclaat suh him tun Tommy Hilfiger ova nite tuh, mi waan hear the rest a dis cuz a must made up story dis what a phuck’n piece a
    (Simplicity soon sign in)

4. Mi nah look pan him, my poor money nah go buy fi him rich brand, fi mek me poorer still, me would like to be rich like him too. And I thenk him fi weh him say outta him mouth, at least mi know what in his heart, it is for me to move accordingly, and never again support this nigga.

5. Looking from another angle, some of us take our hard earn money and buy expensive luxury stuff that the “WHITE MAN” produce and make the “WHITE MAN” RICH so hence, we are no different in that sense. But if in fact, Micheal Jordan made those exact statements, him dam outta ada..Neda him nor di rich white man nah get my money..Im done buying luxury claate and boot wid my haad earn money..DEM STINK LIKE.

6. It’s Really a shame how some black people make a fool of themselves spending their last money to buy all these namebrands. Tommy Hilfiger,Gucci,YVL,Celine bags.So many of these designers are racist and have spoken and said they do not make things targeted for blacks because Black people make the brand look cheap.

7. It just shows how the people up top are sheep..really do u people have brains that work? You are all stupid and gullible to think he said that.

8. Michael Jordan did not say any of this. The ppl that made this fi lowe di man an him big name brand shoes. Stop hatin!

9. Gucci, prada, maison margeila, Burberry etc etc etc all cost more dan Jordans an young black Yutes a buy dem an pour champaign pon dem so wats dah point?

10. sooo???
    de man hav a right to say dat
    poor a spend dem money on dem expensive tings & end up broke
    its not a classicism statement..its de fact!!s
    poor man must spend dem money wisely & not on vanity..