MISSING TEACHER’S BODY FOUND

Missing Teacher Samuel Martin Found Dead In Clarendon
The decomposing body of 41-year-old teacher Samuel Martin has been found in bushes in Juno Crescent, May Pen, Clarendon.

Martin went missing on Good Friday.

Head of the Clarendon Police, Senior Superintendent Vendolyn Cameron Powell, says the body was discovered about 10 o’ clock this morning during a search in an area that was isolated and covered with vegetation.

Cameron Powell says investigators confirmed his identity based on information in the missing person report, adding that forensic analysis as part of the post mortem, would be conducted.

She says Martin’s hands and feet were bound.

The body was found about 300 metres from where his car was discovered on Friday night and it was covered in gasoline.

Cameron Powell says investigators theorise that the substance was used by the attackers to mask the smell of the decomposing body.

“Let me tell you something that’s very, very new to Jamaica and I’ve never heard of this in my 35 years of policing where gas oil [is] thrown on the body to keep down the scent. So while it is partially decomposed there is no odour coming from that body to draw attention to nearby people or passersby,” Cameron Powell told Hotline host Emily Shields on RJR this afternoon.

The Clarendon Police head says investigators are unable to determine if there was violence to the body given the state of decomposition.

Cameron Powell says investigators have collected several statements and will go all out to find the attackers.

“A lot of persons saw what happened, they knew what happened and they hid the information… people had information from Saturday which would have helped us. And this is the sad part of how cold our citizens have become,” she said.

9 thoughts on “MISSING TEACHER’S BODY FOUND

1. Den dem couldn’t find one betta way fi word dis: “Investigators are unable to determine ‘if there was violence to the body’ given the state of decomposition”????? Daft nuh fuck!

2. I truly was hoping for a better outcome. My sincere condolences to his family and loved ones. Wickedness has increased so much on the earth it’s almost as though we are still in the dark ages instead of enlightened times.

3. Jesus, have mercy. He was heading home to Kingston from Manchester. Did he stop to check someone in May Pen ? And the people in the area know ? I really hope someone talks. The world is so low vibrational and evil

4. We nuh pet ppl nothing is wrong with that statement. What I have issue with is the fact that the security company responded to a panic signal and shut down the car and I’m thinking is it that they shut down the car but never drove to the location? Or why not trail the car instead of shutting it down? Shutting down the car means they would abandon same and proceed on foot. I believe they would have been caught. These guys seems to
    be from the area.This is too sad.

1. Written by a cop or ex cop. “Abandon same and proceed on foot” Definitely cop talk. The state of decomp. makes it difficult to identify cause of death. I guess “We nuh pet ppl” has never seen a rotting corpse before.

5. On his way back from Manchester to Kingston on a normal day and end up being dead found in an unknown community at that. I wonder what’s the motive behind this because I fail to believe this is just random