MORE DETAILS PAN R.I.U RAPE CASE

An entertainment coordinator at the Riu Hotel, who’s in jail in connection with a claim he raped two female guests at gunpoint in their room at the hotel in Montego Bay, is denying the allegation.

The 23-year old entertainment coordinator is from Manchester in central Jamaica. He’s alleging he had consensual sex with both women. However, the women have insisted they were raped.

The Entertainment Coordinator remains in custody this afternoon in connection with the alleged crime which took place last Thursday night. He reportedly began working in the entertainment department of the Riu hotel in Ironshore Montego Bay two weeks before the alleged incident.

He was interrogated this afternoon during a question and answer session with detectives attached to the Criminal Investigation Branch of the police force.

The Entertainment Coordinator’s Attorney, Suyane Kimberley Phillips, says her client is denying allegations reported in both print and social media that he raped the two women who’re from the United States. She says the Entertainment Coordinator has not yet been charged.

00:0000:09
Miss Phillips declined to give any further comment on the issue. But it’s understood that he’s contending that the sex with the two women was consensual.

The Entertainment Coordinator has reportedly told the Police he and a contractor who’s a licensed firearm holder had struck up a friendship with the two female guests whom he’s alleged to have raped. The Contractor was reportedly also a guest at the Riu hotel.

The Entertainment Coordinator is alleging that arrangements were made for he and the contractor to have sex with both women.

According to our sources, he says he arranged with the women to use a balcony to enter their hotel room in order to avoid being detected by cameras at the hotel.

He’s reportedly indicated that during sexual intercourse one of the women declared her love for him.

The Entertainment Coordinator has also alleged that during sexual intercourse with one of the females, the second woman who he had also struck up a friendship with, took possession of the contractor’s gun.

According to him, he was shot in the arm when he attempted to relieve the woman of the contractor’s gun. But, the women have reportedly told the Police that they were both raped.

The Riu Entertainment Coordinator was taken into custody last Friday when he went to the May Pen Hospital in Clarendon for treatment.It’s not immediately clear whether criminal charges will be laid on him.

Tthe Firearm’s Licensing Authority, FLA, today summoned the contractor whose gun was involved in the shooting at the RIU hotel.

Director of Compliance at the FLA, Cleveland Crooks, says the licensed firearm holder was questioned by the authority today.

00:0000:26
Meanwhile, it’s understood the Police are investigating whether the Entertainer Coordinator, who’s in custody in connection with the incident at the Riu hotel, is connected to several other alleged incidents of rape in Manchester. In March this year, the Manchester Police had offered a $35,000 reward for information leading to the whereabouts of the entertainment coordinator.

The Entertainment Coordinator was employed to Riu Hotel in September this year. He was employed following a recommendation letter which was reportedly written by a St. Catherine based justice of the peace and submitted to the hotel.

A copy of the letter has been obtained by our news center. In it, the Justice of the Peace described the entertainment coordinator as a man who’s responsible, hardworking and reliable.

In a statement today, Riu indicated that it’s cooperating fully with the Police in what it described as an open investigation.

14 thoughts on “MORE DETAILS PAN R.I.U RAPE CASE

1. I knew there was more to this story…..

My 1st inclination was rass mi always go on vacation/s and leave my balcony door open this coulda be me..

Now my 2nd inclination was how could one man rape 2 women at the same time… unless one or both of them were tied up prior to to the rape….

Something is missing…..its not the 1st i hear ppl brag about hooking up with ppl on vacation in their hotel…. while i dont have all the facts..

MI FEEL LIKE THEM ARRANGE FI HAVE SEX AND SOMETHING WENT WRONG ALONG THE WAY… OTHERWISE WHY THEIR HOTEL ROOM? WHY THESE 2 WOMEN AS OPPOSE TO OTHER GUESTS?

2. I knew it!! Memba dem love f**k pon vacation enuh. Dem want the Jamaican anaconda. Especially the white gyal dem.

3. This is horrible because 1. They were quick to offer a reward to find him because these women were Americans
    Yet innocent kid are being rapped and nothing happens

2. They need to start locking up these women who tell lie on rape! These women are going to Jamaica trying to be like Stella who got her groove back and when things go sour they cry rape
    And these hotels need to implement methods for the staff especially males to stop trying to solicite these tourists for sexual favors or offering them weed. This happens often but this case is sad because his life is ruined God forbid if it turns out to be a hoax gone bad

4. Rape is a sad case all around…

Hope these women are lying about rape after they willingly agreed to give up dem front.

The man go spend yrs inna prison if a lie dem a tell.

Pray the investigators will dig for the truth…………

5. He is lying !!!!! Why would he admit raping them when he has been on the run for months with a reward out for him. He’s a serial rapist!! Why yall doubting them ?? I don’t believe him one bit. Like she jus fall in love with you and decide fi shoot you and then when u get weh she seh u rape her, jus suh !?? Oh f**king plz! I cant wait to hear the contractor’s side of the story because they said the gun was stolen from his room.

6. Like everybody jus a ignore the fact seh this man already wanted fi rape. If they dont get him on this they better get him on those other allegations.

7. I feel these women are lying. There moves are so calculated. I feel they are telling a lie on him cause they want to sue the hotel for monetary gains. Is regular tourist come down at the hotels and make mischief for the sole purpose of compensation. Those women know what they were doing and one of the women is a trained firearm holder as well. Wow what a coincidence. And the guy borrow his contractor gun fi role play in there sexual fetish and things got sour she shot him then ago tell lie say a rape. This is just my opinion. Cause this guy could never rape these 2 big woman. As much as he is a criminal I don’t think he raped those women.

1. You cant just borrow somebody licence fire arm are u dumb ??? U are telling me the contractor was willing to lose his gun and probably end up behind bars just so this man can role play with 2 strangers ??? A man who JUST started to work at the hotel ?? KMT did u not see how that man in the Vegas video defended his gun to the end. Licence fire arm holders dont just lend out their guns not to fren or anybody cuz that can cause u to lose the licence, and even end up doing jail time. The FLA is investigating and the contractor better can prove that gun was stolen or him inna BIG problem.

8. People saying their story doesnt make sense but the story yall trying to create is just bullshit! License fire arm holder dont just play dem joke wid dem gun. I don’t believe the contractor was involved at all. And I don’t believe any of the women just up and got jealous and started to act crazy. This serial rapist is a damn liad!! This man wanted fi multiple rapes and unuh really believe him. And then yall wanna judge women who stay with men who cheat and mistreat them, its these kinna lies they feed women and they believe it in a quick second, its called manipulation. Yall wanted it to be a failed 3some from the very beginning. Im sticking with my fellow females, until i get proof that they lied.

9. STOP TEK UP FI THE BOY. HIM RECORD FI RAPE LONG LIKE TRAIN LINE.HOW SOME A UNO PEOPLE LOVE TEK UP FI CRIMINAL SO. SUPPOSE HIM DI RAPE YOUR FAMILY UNO WOULD WANT THE BOY FE DEAD.