MOTHER LEAVES 4MO IN THE CAR TO GO TO DAYBREAK

Mother Arrested After Four-Month-Old Baby Found Locked In Car Outside Kingston Party

A 32-year old mother has been arrested and charged with child endangerment after leaving her four-month-old baby boy alone in a car while at the Daybreak party at Sabina Park in Kingston earlier today.

The mother, who has been identified as Joelle Clayton of Sandhurst Crescent, St Andrew, was arrested after passersby noticed the crying baby outside the party venue and summoned the police.

The police reportedly tried unsuccessfully to locate the parents through public announcements at the party.

They then broke a window of the car and rescued the baby.

He was taken to a hospital for a medical examination and the vehicle later towed away by the police.

The police say the mother was eventually located inside the party venue and was immediately arrested and later charged.

She was subsequently offered station bail and is expected to appear before the Family Court on Tuesday, January 8, 2019.

15 thoughts on “MOTHER LEAVES 4MO IN THE CAR TO GO TO DAYBREAK

1. I’m sure if she had a good, proper baby father this foolishness that she did would not have even entered her mind to do. As for her parents, I don’t know what they got to do with a big, ole 32 year old woman knowing better than to do what she did.

1. And she not even a teenager you could consider it as youthful foolishness. A whole 32 yr old woman came up with this idea. As judge Judy always seh spreading your legs and making a baby take no skills, anybody can do it.

1. I spent the whole weekend trying not to judge her because I was so certain she was a young mother, but this morning when I heard her age – oh yeah I AM judging. No where in her careless mind did she worry about her baby? It took others to care.

2. What a wikid wretch … still a bleed and gone a party … wretch how yu walk and how yu stand leaking from top and bottom ?

3. Don’t breed if yuh cah stay home wid baby. Yuh tink baby wudda mek de hood tan tuddy wid but see it deh, dance yuh haffe gawn fe kip watch pon de hood.

4. THERE IS NOOOOOOOOOOOO WAY THIS IS A TRUE STORY.

U REALLY TELLING ME THIS LADY HAD NO AUNT, GRANNY, GREAT GRANNY, COUSIN, BROTHER, NEIGHBOR TO LEAVE THIS CHILD WITH?

IF A AMERICA MI COULDA UNDERSTAND SEH EVERYBODY INN HAR FAMILY A WORK FI MEK ENDS MEET BUT INNA JAMAICA NO MAN MI NUH BELIEVE THIS?

5. But Joelle has another child that she takes great care of, it has to be more to the story, I don’t believe she just gone off the deep end just so smh what or who was in that party for her to leave her 4month old to essentially die? I understand the lil baby wasn’t for her first child’s dad but still it’s not adding up. If she never want the baby why she neva nyam it? Or better yet why have unprotected sex? This one pass me

6. I’m going to reserve judgement because more bizarre things have happened. Something missing from this story. Lady if u going in the party to find the man it is much better that you took the naby with you if there was nobody wlse to keep him. But to leave him in the car???? Yuh nuh watch the news? Every winter summer pickney get left and they die.

I’m praying for her, she need some counseling. Serious serious lapse in judgement that can change lives forever. She definitely lost it.

Leave a Reply to Travel Regular Cancel reply