MOTHER WRITES FACEBOOK POST TO DILLARDS EMPLOYEE WHO TOLD HER , HER DAUGHTER NEEDED A SPANX TO WEAR A DRESS

**Some mothers dont like anyone talk to them kids at all…….Spanks does wonders mi nuh really think di lady did wrong if she recommended one…what are your opinions?**

spanx-Optimized
Dear sales lady at Dillard’s Towne East Mall,
This is my teenage daughter who wanted to try on dresses for an upcoming formal. I found this dress and asked her to try it on. She told me this was not her style, but tried it on for me. I told her how grown up it made her look and she smiled, and told me this made her look too old but still, she let me take a picture. Right after that, you entered and told my daughter she needed to wear SPANX if she wanted to wear this dress. I told my daughter to go change. I told you that she was just fine without SPANX. You continued to argue with me. We left soon after. I wish I had told you how many girls suffer from poor self image and telling them they need something to make them perfect can be very damaging. Girls of all ages, shapes and sizes are perfect because that is how God made them. If they feel good in a dress, that is all that should matter. My daughter is tall, she swims, runs, dances and does yoga. She’s fit. She’s beautiful. She did not need you telling her that she is not perfect. I hope this is shared and gets back to you so that you should not say something like that to a girl ever again. You never know what negative or positive thoughts they are thinking about themselves.
Sincerely,
Mother of a beautiful girl

16 thoughts on “MOTHER WRITES FACEBOOK POST TO DILLARDS EMPLOYEE WHO TOLD HER , HER DAUGHTER NEEDED A SPANX TO WEAR A DRESS

1. The belly is big so a pair of spanks or gurdle wouldn’t hurt, and it would actually help. There was a time when women cared about wearing proper undergarments,just as much as they cared about the clothes that went over them. For those who don’t know. These include gurdle,slips etc. So I don’t get why the mother a behave so.

1. Yes way back in the days a pure ban down used to gwaan..aint a thing wrong with that…everything dem call body shaming

2. I wouldn’t recommend spanx for someone I don’t know.. Not my business.. Alot of people are comfortable looking 3 months prego when not pregnant.
    This kid is gonna be FAT and gay (yes come for me).. I can look at her and tell. you can also tell that the mom is fat too.
    listen i have a teen and she eats like a pig.. she slim but I tell her she keep it up she will look like a slob. No protecting feelings over here. And I LOVE my child..

1. She is a sales lady, not some random shopper. Nothing wrong with her telling her she need Spanx. Maybe she works on commission….
      LoL@Fat and Gay

3. All you ignorant people shut unu backside. Mind your f**king busneiss. Upload a pic of your mother and then we can judge. Low the people. To each his own.

4. she needed the spanx, spanx are not about weight they are about your clothes fitting you more smoothly. It wouldnt make the dress bunch up like that and make her look like she is smuggling a tire.

5. A gud industrial strength SPANX, save my life in a dress every damn time. If the sales lady was pushy and overbearing then she wrong. But a gentke suggestion couldn’t hurt. But all parents think their kids are perfect and nuh wawn hear different.

6. Some outfits require a bra, some require an underwear of a different shade or a dental floss one. Spanx gives a smooth finish and prevent thigh burns, slim ppl wear dem too. The woman gave her proper advise, she lucky we not in di 1800s she would have had to wear a corset whether she liked it or not! She lucky di lady never tell she need a tan too..kmt.

7. This reminds me of my alltime favourite lines from the movie liar liar with Jim Carrey a talk to his son:

Son:Mom says everybody is beautiful n it’s what’s on the inside that counts!

Jim Carrey: nah son that’s just something ugly people say to make themselves feel better!!

8. That is a child i agree with the mother… i would never recommend shape wear for a child to wear no matter the size!!!

9. It really depends on how she said it to the child and or mom. But generally if nobody nuh ask u opinion and even if u hab one and it nuh concern u kibba u mouth. It can be hurtful fi some people fi true, all lakka mi nuh wouldnt phase mi one bit if she mi si it coming from a good place…but u never know…if di parents did a shut har up and she wahn argue wid har she pass har place….

10. All dem activities dere and har gut stay suh fi ah young gurl :hoax2

Also, if the sales lady was professional in her sought-after recommendation then di mother fi chill. Is nuhbadddie never seek di salesperson expertise, den she bright and outa order. Is not ebryting good fi nyam, good fi chat. Nahmean (inna mi Barrelman voice)