MURDER SUICIDE ON THE RISE IN JAMAICA?

Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 3.37.30 PM

Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 3.38.46 PM

A woman was last night shot dead in Park Hall, Clarendon, allegedly by her common-law husband, who was also found dead.

She is 28-year-old Christina Dawkins, a student of the University of Technology (UTech). Her common-law husband is Junior Wallace, a lance corporal with the Jamaica Defence Force, according to information from the police.

Reports from the police are that about 8:10 pm, explosions were heard at the couple’s Park Hall home. The police were summoned and both Dawkins and Wallace were seen lying in a pool of blood.

The police say a Glock pistol was also seen at the scene.

18 thoughts on “MURDER SUICIDE ON THE RISE IN JAMAICA?

1. People I comment on post a month a go about a similar situation. I even pointed out that when I was a child my mother’s friend husband shot her and light her on fire then commit suicid leaving their children locked in the car. It’s always men in a certain profession, these men are usually: polices,soliders, security officers and sometimes farmers. I even asked if police in ja get psychological evaluation base on the what they see and do in Jamaica which isn’t pretty most times. Something needs to be done

1. From I was a likkle I tell myself I would never get involve with a man who is trained to kill. These men are trained to kill, I just feel like it would be hard for them to turn off that part of themself especially if they have been to war. Furthermore, we done know many of them have an unsavoury reputation where relationships are concerned. Somebody have to love dem, it just won’t be me.

2. Chaplain, anger management and other resources are available. Stress is the main factor because it’s at work and at home.

2. Is another form of pestilence dis come dung pon di land, mental pestilence. I tell you, these things are heartbreaking. My heart goes out to all the family and loved ones affected by this heinous act.

Mi seh Met, even last night some thoughts a come een mi mind, some thoughts weh nuh supposed to be there to disturb to peaceful, joyful mood. Mi haffi speak out seh mi know these thoughts are not of me, but part of the negative energy swirling out dere in the atmosphere waiting to consume whomever it can. You see from mi acknowledge seh is not my thoughts, and mi know di source, the thoughts dem just disappear and could not come back in mi head, like none of it ever happened. Folks need to be consciously alive and aware of them every self or dem will get caught up in diabolical things planned out from principalities in high places.

3. I feel so bad for Tammy. It’s her brother in law . Her father in law just passed last year and now this. Poor Raoul

4. Sometimes I stop and think what could be so bad or what she could of done so bad to make a man kill a women he bare children with, I just can’t understand it… Why are we hearing so much stories like this one… These senseless killings must come to an end, these men need help and the best thing is to watch the signs if you can, get out and run far away and pray that the man don’t find you… Sometimes I wonder what is the government there for such I wonder why the police is around for… My condolences goes out to her family thank the Lord he did nothing to their children… People are straight wicked… When look out for the signs if he start acting different run far away from it…

5. I commend the person up top who mentioned mental pestilence. Facts are women all over the world are being killed at an alarming rate by their partners. You are no more likely to die at the hands of your police/soldier spouse than your civilian one. A man can easily kill a woman with his bare hands if he chooses. It’s almost as if women can’t be too careful, most of these men will only kill once, after which he either kills himself or goes to prison, therefore, they are all potential murderers, they come in all forms you just have to keep a close watch and don’t ignore your gut feelings when you feel something isn’t right. Don’t ask them what’s wrong, don’t tell them what you think, hell, don’t even think, just run as fast as you can, as far as you can and don’t look back!

6. Let me say this they wen married and i went inside police are not speaking the truth the were murdered isnt not murder-suicide, how can a person commit suicide wen his body was dragged and placed beside his wife, mesh from room window was outside the house tge house except bedroom was wide open? His 9mm was found with 9 bullet in the and 3 shot was fired no explosion was heard at all NONE they weren’t seeing so his neice went to look in tge bedroom and found them and her house is a arn stretch away from their home..

1. I was thinking maybe somebody killed them 2. I knew him he was a gd friend. He could never do thus. I hope an pray the truth will come forth. My prayers r with both family’s .

7. smh more time but everybody deal with situations differently she dis him already and him forgive her and take her back and she still doing the same thing. not saying what he did was right but pressure buss pipe and as humans if we get a chance from our spouse both man and woman we think the person is soft or love you too much so you (man/woman) keep doing and doing trying to push the limit as far as you can. R.I.P and Condolence to the families and friends

1. Exactly he has done soooo much for her, and how is it that he killed the both of them and nobody heard a thing, the gun was found at his feet with him laying on his right hand face down? 2:00am in the morning and nobody heard a single sound and his neice lived an arm stretch away from his house?