MURDER SUSPECT IN KILLING GIRLFRIEND FOR LIFE INSURANCE NOW SUSPECTED IN KILLING WIFE FOR THE SAME

In 2008 Angela Aguiar, 38 was gunned down in the presence of her then boyfriend, Omar Collymore who was the lone witness and only suspect in her death. Court documents show Angela Aguiar bought a $1 million life insurance policy about a month before her death. She named her boyfriend, Omar Best-Collymore, as her primary beneficiary. Best-Collymore got a total of 400k and the remainder of the insurance money went to Aguiar’s son. Omar submitted a claim for the money two years after her death, records show and even though he was a suspect he was still able to get his hands on the money.

Eight years later, Collymore remarried , and ironically his new wife has also died a month after taking out a million dollar life insurance policy. Simone Campbell Collymore was killed yesterday in Jamaica.In the case that involved his girlfriend,Collymore told detectives that as he got out of the driver’s seat and bent down to tie his shoe, he heard a “commotion” and stood up,he walked around the back of the truck and saw a man standing next to Aguiar. According to the report, Best Collymore shouted an expletive and then ran for cover and heard gunshots.
He returned to find Aguiar injured. According to a medical examiner’s report, Aguiar was shot in the head and chest. . The shooting happened in the 100 block of Northwest Second Avenue where Aguiar was found in the street just west of the railroad tracks and Broward County’s Transit bus terminal.

Simone and Omar traveled to Jamaica where they both had homes Campbell-Collymore was shot as she was about to go into a taxi. A total of nine shots were fired, the taxi driver, was also killed on the scene. Friends say, she moved out of the home they shared the day before because of Best-Collymore’s blatant cheating with multiple women. Security cameras recorded the shooting and men were seen waiting on the arrival of Mrs. Campbell Collymore. Omar Best-Collymore is the main suspect.

Update: Ombar Best Collymore was released without charges today and was said to have hired Peter Champagne as his lawyer

49 thoughts on “MURDER SUSPECT IN KILLING GIRLFRIEND FOR LIFE INSURANCE NOW SUSPECTED IN KILLING WIFE FOR THE SAME

1. I am in no way blaming the lady but this needs to be a wake up call for women. If a man was implicated in the murder of his first wife, big sign to run in the opposite direction. He felt he got away once, hence he will try again. That nine gun shot sound a way still.

1. what do u mean implicated? it is only common sense that the spouse will always be put under scrutiny FIRST unless there are other leads… so ur comment is bs

2. From the looks of things, she was more than likely dating this guy while dating the girlfriend that was killed. The girlfriend (they were not married) was murdered on 6/30/2008 and Simone married this guy in May, 2010. Simone knew he was the prime suspect in his girlfriend murder in 2008.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/local/broward/fort-lauderdale/fl-cold-case-fort-lauderdale-angela-aguiar-20160826-story.html

Elijah Aguiar was on the cusp of adulthood, then 17, when detectives came to his door at sunrise to tell the teen his mother was dead.

Angela Aguiar, 38, was gunned down and killed at about 3:30 am. on June 30, 2008, in downtown Fort Lauderdale. Although her killer remains on the loose, court documents in a civil case point to her boyfriend at the time — also her primary life insurance beneficiary — as a suspect.

This summer, Broward Crime Stoppers began offering a $3,000 reward for information leading to the arrest of Aguiar’s killer. Aguiar, of Lauderhill, was a single mother and real estate agent. For loved ones like Elijah Aguiar, knowing no one has paid for his mother’s death has taken its toll.

“I’m not healed all the way; I don’t think I ever will be,” Aguiar, now 25, said. “My life turned upside down.”

1. Anywey outta space yuh deh give mi di address cause mi waah come deh tuh…..a suh mi waah find tings like dis hawd fi believe. caah di world mi live inna money a di cause a nuff evil… so sen on.

2. If you knew him, you wouldn’t be surprised. He’s a lying, manipulative sociopath with no moral compass. I 100% believe he did this.

1. my gut feeling tells me he did it. From you said lying and manipulative I am married to one here in America. he blames everyone but himself, he wants to cut me off from my family and tell his family all sorts of lies about me, let them think im crazy. I know the type and when his brother and sister says he never set up to kill her they are only saying that because, he probably been playing a victim to them and painting a negative picture of his wife all this time.. God isnt sleeping. Narcissistic Socipaths

2. Aee how they love to give Jamaica bad name, and God help those hungry trigger happy gun men dem in Jamaica, foreigners died in Jamaica or tourist murdered in Jamaica, because people from over seas always come and pay those bastards to kill people and Jamaica my good country get the blame.

3. Met please keep us updated on this case! I cannot believe this WICKED boy murdered sweet simone! And he has done it before and got away and the police really didn’t charge him? Is a joke police we have here in Jamaica. Lock him up and throw away the damn key!

4. What a monster!!!! Sorry it took 2 lives to get rid of this waste matter but glad dis dog shit will never to it again… go dead!!!

1. Him Lawyer up and got released. Why I dont know. Beyond sad and the poor taxi man lost his life doing his job

5. Dats why when we see ppl life never wish for it or think their life better than yours. Those pictures were the vision of a happy family, but only God knew the truth. May God guide women with wisdom and discernment when they getting into relationships.

1. Truly said. Rip Simone. A lot of people would look at their lives and wish they had it. I hope him Neva do it or both. If so I hope the money was worth it in the long run. I wish Simone a sincere RIP

6. God will deal with him. I know that her mom is a woman of God. The entire family must be in pain now. She didn’t deserve this.

7. Whoa!! Da one ya! Heavenly father his he gona continue!! Father God we call on you….two life’s..Almighty Father beg you a minute be the judge.Amen..Woman mi say woman tek note

8. Saw them here in Jamaica vacationing in the summer and thought how wonderful to see young family bonded.This is so un believable and surreal. She didn’t deserve this at all.Bowy it is really scary especially as a single woman because of the crazy men out there. PlZ do background check and investigate first

9. I am an anointed woman of God and I can tell you that a lot of men driving big vehicles and women they are not what they portray to be. Be careful women, if God nuh gi yuh man, him nuh belong to you! I have neighbours who things have been reveealed to me about but God is awesome! We need as a nation to seek God in all we do. Man a just man, he cannot even save his skin. This guy needs help and God is the only one that can help him. If he doesnt repent, him ago perish and perish soon too. Watch out! What a man sow, him afi reap!

10. The bible don’t lie. Vengeance is mine so if Omar Colleymore is guilty he will certainly pay for this. There are so many areas of the first murder that dont make no sense and is very shaky. If this man Omar Colleymore Wasn’t guilty he would not have lawyer-ed up this way.

11. Double Murder in Forest Hills

Two persons were shot dead in Forrest Hill, Red Hills, St Andrew yesterday. A businesswoman and a taxi operator were killed.

They have been identified as 32-year-old Simone Callimore of a Forrest Ridge, Stanley Terrace address and 36-year-old Winston Valentine Walters of Stillwell Road, Kingston 8.

Shortly after four o’clock, Miss Callimore was a passenger in the taxi cab which was about to enter an apartment complex when four men on motorcycles drove up.

The pillions on the motorbikes pulled guns and opened fire on the vehicle, hitting Mr Walters who was the driver and Ms Callimore. The men then sped away. The two were taken to hospital where they were pronounced dead.

Ms Callimore is said to be the daughter of a prominent St Andrew businessman. No motive has been established for the attack.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/double-murder-in-forrest-hills

12. Simone I miss you my darling, I know you’re a gentle soul…..I work with the family.very nice people them.

13. First let get this clear, Omar Collymore is not a Jamaica, that the first thing, he was born in the US mother is from Barbados. think is Dad is Jamaica not sure on that part. I know him from back in the days.