NEW YORK MEN INVOLVED IN JAMAICAN LOTTERY SCAMMING

A man and his son have been sentenced in New York for their involvement in the Jamaican lottery scam.

Horace Buddle was on Thursday sentenced to one-year home incarceration for his role in the scheme.

His son, Corey Buddle, who is from Brooklyn, was sentenced to five years in prison.

The U.S. Attorney’s Office said Corey Buddle conspired with persons from Jamaica to trick elderly people in the US to believe they had won cash prizes of more than $1 million and, in at least one case, a Mercedes Benz.

The victims were told they would have to pay taxes and other administrative expenses in order to collect their prizes.

One victim sent US$130,000 in 16 packages.

Another victim made 26 deposits adding up to US$140,000 in Corey Buddle’s accounts.

In total, authorities said he victimised eleven individuals out of US$428,000.

The conviction of the two men was the result of an investigation by U.S. Postal Inspection Service and special agents of Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Homeland Security Investigations.

2 thoughts on “NEW YORK MEN INVOLVED IN JAMAICAN LOTTERY SCAMMING

1. Sorry fi who get scam still but mi get two scamma call Aready and two ooman try scam mi pan fb…. dat naa work wid me dem affi go come betta dan dat… cause when dem seh mi win mi seh a lie yah tell… den dem seh but fi yuh fi get di money yuh affi pay, mi seh yea…. here wah tek out wah yuh need outta di money an send di ress to mi…. dem seh no mi affi pay di fee suh mi seh here wah send di money tuh me an mi see send back hunnu fees…..

2. My auntie told them the say thing! They have another one where they call ur phone and ask for you and when you say yes, they record you so they can use your voice giving consent fraudulently.