NO STING..WHICH IS RIGHT

LAING YOU HAVE PLAYED YOURSELF ..REMEMBER TIME LONGER DAN ROPE SO YOU HAVE ROPED YOURSELF OUT..YES YOU ARE ALWAYS RICH CAUSE REMEMBER DI ARTISTE DEM DID ALWAYS A BAWL BOUT MONEY WHEY YUH OWE DEM..SPONSOR GIVE YUH MONEY YUH PRETEND ROBBERY…SPONSOR BELIEVE YUH AND TRY AGAIN AND YUH TEK WHEY MONEY…THATS WHAT YOU GET..HONESTY IS ALWAYS THE BEST POLICY

16 thoughts on “NO STING..WHICH IS RIGHT

1. Laing meet fi him judgment. The people dem complain over the years but yuh him was too greedy. This need fi happen!!

2. Sting… When Stirling get stated out it was a platform for artist to show their talents, money was not a issue, artists will just hold a ting and glad to perform, but nowadays the artist them want bag load of money to perform and therefore Sting has become non-profitable musicians venue lighting and everybody have fi get them pay…
    Laing should of make it a charitable event where the artist are giving back something to the people and the fans…

1. The artistes know their worth. He cant expect to make a bag of money and the artiste lose. They have to pay manager, agent, get outfit/props. AND many supporting family, friends and communities. Fair is fair

3. Laing and Heavy D will by OK financially, but lots of artists will not get buss , or make them name as they need a big stage to gain them stamp of legitimacy. ( Sting buss from Ninja , Buju, Bounty, Beenie to Gully Bop)

4. This is embarrassing, they sold out to a white man who knows nothing about the business. ThAt Joe is on a mission, he is mashing up Sumfest as well. White man with a Black fetish , come to Jamaica so he can have black people kiss his ass . Laing deserve this , idiot .

5. sting is still laing ,is just a formal setting they took it to now , devon house is the proper place to keep it ,no guns no fights , so all who want to go to jail ,come and iincrame urself

6. Mi hear a well-known artiste (B) say awready dat Laing and Heavy D don’t want to pay de artiste dem, so tru dat nuff a de artistes dem nuh want perform pon Sting. In addition, I also believe that when some a de artiste dem feel say dem make it big time locally, den dem want big, big bucks fe dem performances as well. I think it’s a combination of dem two problems ya, plus adda tings behind de scenes, (some wi know of, and some we don’t) that contribute to why Sting get stung.

7. Heavy D do better man, that mouth clearly needs an orthodontist not to mention that him also have a Down’s syndrome look. That said is always that kind of man have the deepest pockets in Ja

8. These are the reasons why we as a black nation can’t reach anywhere. Sting started out as a platform for many many of these big named artists to be recognized for their talent. The show has established itself as the biggest dancehall show anywhere in the world. That’s a brand.
    Where sting went wrong 2 things happened the promoters get greedy and 2. The so called big acts get greedy as well. The promoters fi stop tek sides with artist be professional. Big artists oh god man is sting buss nuff a unnuh, help buss other artist help maintain the brand man. No one is looking at maintaining the brand until it crashes. Their is also a lot of socio economic and classism factors, which we all know.

Here goes another brand looking to the international market. Nothing stays in Jamaica and it’s sad sad because Jamaica a do home of reggae and dancehall. Bc we nuh appreciate the brand people a use it n we nah get no ratings like Justin beiber n him tropical rhythm n pit bull a use Chaka Demus n pliers song. Bc we not united it’s all about money n who get paid this n that. Crab inna barrel mentality. Many upcoming artists would love an opportunity to “do dem things” and get a buss. The hot artists dem nowadays nah buss other artists like how bounty “buss” other artist. All the cuss dem cuss bolt I don’t business with his personal life but every movie or ad he does now has to be done in Jamaica. Llocal people eat a food and ja is being seen internationally in a different light outside of scamming killing etc. I personally was excited to see if me love my fatty guy was gonna get a buss at sting.

It’s just sad

Leave a Reply to pmrm Cancel reply