Obama warns Trump: ‘If you’re not serious about the’ presidency, ‘you probably won’t be there very long’
President Barack Obama explained why he’s cautiously optimistic about President-elect Donald Trump during a Thursday press conference in Germany alongside German Chancellor Angela Merkel.
Obama said the “solemn responsibility” of the office and the “extraordinary demands” made on the United States “demands seriousness,” and Trump will “figure out pretty fast” that the demands of the job are “not things you can treat casually.”
“And, if you’re not serious about the job, then you probably won’t be there very long because it will expose problems,” he said. “Even when you’re doing a good job, even when you are attentive. There are so many things that come across your desk.”
The president also acknowledged that Trump’s victory was “perhaps” the biggest upset in modern political history.
“He ran an extraordinarily unconventional campaign, and it resulted in the biggest political upset in perhaps modern political history, American history, and that means that he now has to transition to governance,” Obama said. “And what I said to him was what may work in generating enthusiasm or passion during elections may be different than what will work in terms of unifying the country and gaining the trust of those who maybe didn’t support him.”
The president added Trump indicated he understood what Obama meant and a willingness to seek what was needed for unification of the country.
“That has to reflect himself in not only the things he says but in how he fills out his administration,” Obama said. “And my hope is that is something he’s thinking about because not only is the president of the United States somebody the entire country looks to for direction, but sets the agenda internationally in a lot of ways.”
The same person who predicted that he would win, predicts say he’s going to be impeached lol. I think Pence is who the party really wants to lead. His policies and beliefs have republican stamped all over them! Let’s wait and see though.
My Frens here in PA said the same thing.
You are absolutely correct annon, Trumps win was a strategy for Pence filling the shoe when whatever anyone predicts happens to Donald happens. I would not be surprised if Donald is not aware of him being the “poser” apart of the plan . There is an agenda, a huge one, but something will backfire right before the world, watch and see. There is some puppeteering going on, but de strings dem GWINE buss
Hey, OM. I highly suspect that the world will pay the price when those strings buss. And it’s the poor, helpless and people targeted for centuries (exclude de jews) who de buss strings going to fall on.
PP, They ALL, (government) are apart of a plan, there is no divide between ANY of them, there is an agenda, a plan in place that they ALL will have to follow regardless of what either of them publicly says, agree or disagree with.The people are being fooled, none NUH beta dan none, it is foolish to choose a side, dem all in bed together believe it or not. However Trump has been chosen for something. We need to constantly pray.
trump is a sociopath and an egomaniac i don’t think that he would run as A show piece just so they can get in pence, he always want to win so he likes to be the top man. his party may resent him and think pence is more traditionally republican so they would bote for his impeachment in favor of pence who is so conservative i shudder to consider a president pence
Oonu just kool, Trump ago set the ting straight… Right now him Sheriff Clarke (Black man ) line up for a role in the White House, him have Omarosa (Black Lady) line up inna his government… Ben Carson (Black mam)… oonu see seh a pure lies demand a tell but Trump racist… The main stream media globalist dem nuh stop spread false info to discredit Trump…
Seriously STFU!
Pence is so not traditional Republican
He will be the shortest reigning President in the US history. He will definitely do something to f**k up to call for his impeachment. Only a matter of time and Pence will turn on him and his policies.
Hello, can you please stop come on met wall n talk bout amarosa n black woman,its not gonna happen!!!
sheriff clarke hates black people more than most whites…def of a uncle tom. Ben carson is a smart man but an idiot at the same time figure that out… and oh plz with Omarosa(a reality star) lol
I repeat Trump is a racist,and Amarosa can’t even serve the coffee r walk the puppy/dog in the white house because trump won’t allow it.if it happen I will apologized so let’s see
A BET A PUSSYHOLE (DAT MI SEH,)CHINK U CAND HIDE STOP TALK SHIT BOUT DONALD NO RACIST AND SHERIFF CLARKE AND OMAROSA DEM WUSSA THAN EVEN DONALD HIMSELF, IF YOU WAS PAYING ATTENTION U WOULD SEE BEN CARSON REFUSED A POSITION SAYING HE NEVER RUN ANYTHING LIKE THAT BEFORE, WAIT WE STILL HURTING U HEAR THE IMMIGRATION PROGRAMMES NOTHING SECURE PURE WARNING, IF U N0 RIGHT GET LAWYER NOW, DEM SELFISH JANKRO WEH NO WANT NOBODY ELSE COME YA,JAMAICA RIGHT NOW NOT WARM FOR ANYONE BEING PICK UP AN DASH OUT OUT. DAT MI SEH IS MUST A MAN WITH NO HEART OR BRAINS, IDEAL SONG THE PRESIDENT A MASH UP THE F***G RESIDENT
Mi hate trump!!
Obama deserve him ratings but jah kno what a bredda can chat. Jeesam him need fi shut the f**k up more while and lef certain things to the plebs.
Him chat to much and from wha day him nuh realize all hm a do a tempt fate and mek the racist dem a prove him wrong and flop him show.
1. him go hinglan go tell them no brexit; dem vote yes and mek him look like eediat
2. him say republican nah nominate trump cause him a joker; boom him win and embarrass the other 15 a dem
3. him deh all over the world a chat say him will never become president; look weh happen
Obama need fi realize not because some white people with him even more a dem come outta dem trailer park and backwoods fi vote him out.
Some a dem thing yah him ongly a mek it worse pon we who out yah haffi deal wid this mad pussyole dem just vote een
Gwan go play golf and stop f**k roun dem ole white maddaf**kas yah weh nuh have nutten better fi do than put yuh half breed ass back inna yuh place Obama.
so fake name how do you figure that obama is to blame for all that…all it shows people are stupid and make stupid decisions
You brainwashed clowns TRUMP IS NOT RACIST, he might have said some things out of context when he just started out but he is not racist… It is the brainwash media which is trying hard to start a race war… Thankfully some smart blacks and Latinos realise what’s going on and saved the world from a psychopath… Stop listening to main stream media, first you say Trump gonna throw out all immigrants (load of rubbish), he gonna fight against black people (load of crap), it was the same way some white people were saying When Obama was elected for the first time how Obama going to be against them (which is now proved rubbish)… If all those blacks who got shot by police over the last few years with a Black president.. Trump said “what have you blacks got to lose”, If it was Trump in president at that time you people would be blaming him saying he behind it, but u won’t blame Obama your Black president will ya?
Oonu need fi kool and chill and watch and see that most of the fear is rubbish and the media is trying to start a race war… Big up all Black’s and Latinos who did not vote for Killary the psycho… A Dat Mi Seh
Concerning Illegal Immigrants, it has always been the way it is and Nothing will Change as to enforce the deportation of illegal immigrants is not that easy, If you get locked up for some other criminal activity then your most likely to be (f)ucked but if you keep out of trouble and don’t chat your business then you will most probably be okay. .. It is like that anywhere in the world with illegal immigrants… if you are illegal just keep a low profile and keep your mouth shut, utility it is not that easy to enforce as most police departments won’t take on this task as it is a matter for immigration officers who are short staff and only act on sniching information. … A Dat Mi Seh
Dat Mi Seh!……you are talking like you’re in chump’s inner circle or have a position waiting for you in his white supremacist cabinet! how do you know what theese unpredictable people has in store? all the racial attacks since chump won the election show me even ONE instance where ANYONE from his “nazi-volks-front” inner cirlce blatantly, vocally condemn the acts and/or warned of corrective/diciplinary actions taken against perpetrators of racial violence, reprisals or intimidation, TELL ME OR SHOW ME WHO FROM HIS INNER CIRCLE! MAYBE YOU CAN DO THE HONOURS SINCE YOU ARE HIS BUTLER :ngakak
Nuh waste no time oo u nuh si a idiot dat
@Dat Mi Seh!…… you do have a logical point about the REALITY of deporting estimated 11 million people though not realistically, it could some what be feasible, the problem is even with the estimated 2-3 million that chump and his “storm-troopers” labeled as criminals and removable, his administration will face a crunch situation as they would have to race against TIME! he is going to have to deport the 2-3 million people by the 2018 midterm elections for congress seats and any negative repercussions of the deportations will suffer the republicans who are up for mid term elections a devastating blow, he would also have to work within the frame from when he takes office in January through to 2018 with the hope that any positive effect from it would give him hope as an incumbent in 2020, so just to sum it up whatever his plans are for deportations he have to work within the frame of 24 months for his actions to show positive results to save his fellow republicans who are up for re – election in 2018 and for his chair in 2020, giving that he still wants to be president, any negative backlash from his deportation rhetoric if he and his nazi administration make good on their promise, WOULD SET THAT REPUBLICAN PARTY TO THE STONE AGE! on the other side of it his marshall economic plan better show some positive results between 2017-2020 to overshadow any negative impact from his deportation mandate, remember, the majority of those hillbillies, kkk, nazi-volks-front people that came out of their sheds to vote for him didn’t do so because of immigration, most of them got hypnotized by the economic melody that he sang, so if that tune that he sing does not bring fourth results between 2018-2020 those people are staying in their sheds and their coffins the next time around so TIME is the master. :2thumbup
MET THIS MAWNING 4:30AM CNN ANNOUNCE THE MAD MAN A GO HAVE THANK YOU AMERICA TOUR, IN THE STATES HE FLIPPED WTF, IS REALITY GOVERNMENT, BEFORE HIM SETTLE DUNG TO THE PPL BIZ HIM A GO TOUR, IMPEACHMENT A COME, HE SEEM TO HAVE A PHOBIA AND CANT TAN ONE PLACE HIM GET EDGY HIM NO LOOK LIKE HIM A GO WASHINGTON. HIM SAY HIM LISTEN TO THE SOOTHING VOICE OF HIM SON-IN-LAW FOR HIM CANT SLEEP AT NIGHTS, IF HIM CANT SLEEP A NIGHT IN HIS HOME HE IS USED TO, A HOW HIM A GO MANAGE A WHITE HOUSE HIM BUTLER (DAT MI SEH) MIGHT KNOW I
@FAKE NAME how u fi say the man chat too much, protocol, composure, his demeanor the way he conduct himself, we need to suck the thread that mek dat man shut we have never seen it and will never see the likes of this man again, anyone laffing at Obama over the election results they are laffing at thousands who were disenfranchised, the many news papers that predicted that he cant win, this have everyone wondering what happen common sense should tell you something funny gwan PLUS THE 9 DAYS como tek to come tell that they found nothing in the emails. the jankro dem run een, one bitch was caught voting twice cause the system rigged so she want to make sure chump wins she not the only one THEY knew what they did, with help of the butcher
Obama look like duppy a walk a beat him chest trying to cushion things for this moron weh no know NUTTEN still It naw go wuk, SHERYL LEE RALPH got soo mad trying to explain the levels of govt that sign off, struck down everything he put on the table to help minorities, a no like PNP an JLP she said they spent thousands of dollars NORTH CAROLINA to close poll places weh black people live, the 9 days was to stuff the 270odd votes for him to win clearly 9 DAYS TO CALL OFF THE DOGS, AND THE VULTURE FLY OUT SOME PLACES NO ID WAS SHOWN THEM KNOW EACH OTHER I LIVE IN CANADA AND ITS STILL PAINFUL SEE STEVE HARVEY CUT/FINISH HIS CHICAGO DAY SHOW GOING HOLLYWOOD HE IS MAD AS HELL