OBAMA ON DONALD STERLING’S RACIST REMARKS

The owner is reported to have said some incredibly offensive racist statements that were published. I don’t think I have to interpret those statements for you; they kind of speak for themselves. When people — when ignorant folks want to advertise their ignorance you don’t really have to do anything, you just let them talk. And that’s what happened here.
I have confidence that NBA commissioner Adam Silver — a good man — will address this. Obviously, the NBA is a league that is beloved by fans all across the country. It’s got an awful lot of African-American players. It’s steeped in African-American culture. And I suspect that the NBA is going to be deeply concerned in resolving this.
I will make just one larger commment about this. The United States continues to wrestle with the legacy of race, slavery and segregation. That’s still there — the vestiges of discrimination. We’ve made enormous strides, but you’re going to continue to see this percolate up every so often. And I think that we just have to be clear and steady in denouncing it, teaching our children differently, but also remaining hopeful that part of why some statements like this stand out so much is because there has been this shift in how we view ourselves.
http://youtu.be/J6l3NkvpLTQ

0 thoughts on “OBAMA ON DONALD STERLING’S RACIST REMARKS

1. Night Met, Night Metters

The natural thing to do here is be appalled or say how disgusted I am but I wont and you know why? This wont be the first or the last a white, Hispanic, or Asian would expressed how they despised black people but guess what? Black will only be riled up for a few days then it will be over….
    I wish Black folks would get riled up for black on black crimes, self hate, racism, inequality, education etc. and the list goes on; as a black woman I can say I am hated by other races because I am black and also hated by my own race for being black so this is a lose lose situation.
    Even we (black people) divide ourselves by shades so would I expect any better from another race that enslaved us for century? Black men in the industry chase/marry white/Asian/latina/indian women because it is the ultimate achievement to prove that they finally made it, and black women are applauded whenever they date a white man so see? we don’t even like wi own kine das why we a suffa… We will and shall always fall because we dream of a white utopia while all other races and ethnicities are cool with their own.

2. Not to mention how accepting we are of other races and ethnicities (Puerto rican/ Dominican because I know they don’t like us an dem nuh white), I see black blogs rotating white chics on their sites like gig but I never seen a white blog promoting black women or men unless it has to do with their own kind e.g. TmZ (how many black chics or dudes you see being promoted on it?)
    Another example, watch black music videos an tell me how many black chics in it, but how many black chics can you find in a white music video?
    People like Justin timberlake, miley cyrus, pink, and Jlo have used us to gain popularity but bounce when they have achieved it an guh back to them own race/ethnicity…..
    mi refuse to act shock or appalled because the black race is weak and other races/ethnicity knows that so that’s why dem suh bold and brave to talk to us and look down on us w/o consequences… notice no one is willing to take jabs on the jews, Asians, Indians (the first americans) or the gays of this world? because they are united.

1. it’s being going on for years! they only use us black people to make money! if we would just stick to our race like the rest of them.. it is sad very sad.. when most of these black men get rich they keep there riches in the white community they are only putting white people up more above black.. both black women and man..

3. @eyelid u have it all WRONG the music entertainment .media is run by white supremacy ideology its A like a huge invisible elephant in the room that u and everyone else know is there but can’t point it out n put blame on that’s why black ppl are turned into the blame scapegoats even though their the one’s being oppressed. u get it? do u get the agenda or nah

4. MEt good morning sister, I don’t want you to miss a thing

Magic Johnson and his billionaire backers, the Guggenheim Partners, want a chance to purchase the Los Angeles Clippers, league sources told Yahoo Sports. “Magic’s absolutely interested,” one source closely connected to Johnson’s business interests told Yahoo Sports on Sunday night.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/exit-strategy-for-nba–donald-sterling–sell-clippers-to-magic-johnson-073015142.html

If him serious this is a good move! what you think met?

Leave a Reply to EYELID (~_~) Cancel reply