ODOR PROBLEM

29 thoughts on “ODOR PROBLEM

1. Sender, first and foremost, you need to seek a female gynocologist due to the comfort level you’ll need to give the back story before you started having your issues.

Read as if your issue started off as Chlamydia after the assault and shift into something else because you weren’t treated.

DO NOT! LET ME REPEAT…DO NOT USE THOSE HARSH CHEMICALS BECAUSE YOU ARE KILLING OFF ANY GOOD BACTERIA THAT CAN AID YOU UNTIL A DOCTOR WORTH HIS/HER DEGREE CAN HELP YOU.

You should start at the Campus clinic in getting a recommended to a GREAT physician.

Best of luck.

2. Sender check out this youtuber victoria victoria she does videos on holistic/natural feminine hygiene. It definitely seems you have a bad case of bv or yeast infection. Boric acid suppository does work if you get the one specifically designed for vaginal use. Your diet is also a major factor try to cut down on sugar intake and junk food and drink plenty of water.

3. Sender you need to research and find a reputable gynecologist. Go and request blood work for std, urine and swab test. DO NOT LEAVE UNTIL THEY DO THESE TESTS.

Until you find a reputable gyno there are countless “safe” vaginal refreshers you can use.

Take the time go to a pharmacy, buy scented vaginal wipes, scented panty liners, vaginal wash, vaginal powder. Girl buy all the products you can afford.

Journey to a fresh, smell good pum pum begins sender!

1. No ma’am!
      Dont use SCENTED ANYTHING down there
      Try using a PH balanced soap free wash for that area
      and Probiotics
      Full gyno screening

best of luck~

2. do NOT use scented products. In fact just water alone.
      Cut down on sugar.
      Dry the vulva thoroughly throughout the day. Wear cotton panties not thongs.
      Go back to a gynecologist and write what they tell you and follow up with us.
      Someone suggested Dr. Judith Dallas if you are in St. Andrew.

Also does your mom agree with you, because sometimes we think the smell is worse than it is.

4. Hey mama! I’m sorry you’re going through this. No woman should have to endure this at all!!! I’ve never had to deal with anything like this, but I have a vagina that have that natural pumpum smell before yuh wash it. Here goes – try using some
    herbal yoni products; the wash, bar soap or herbs so you can steam with it.

•No douching whatsoever!!!
    •Tampons (not a fan of them)- use organic ones
    •Cut out dairy
    •Panty liner should be cotton
    •Drink cranberry juice •Drink lots of water
    •Visit a reputable gynecologist, so that you can be prescribed with the proper antibiotic
    •Get tested for every disease under the sun
    •Increase your fruit intake
    •Limit sex partners (if you’re currently active) to one whom you trust. Mek sure him clean too!!!!
    •Cut out the bagga tights dem( if you wear dem)
    •Try to wear mostly dresses(that’s my ultra feminine side speaking), suh it air out regularly.
    Stay away from scented products- remember the punash fi smell like punash, not no rhatid peaches and strawberries.

I can’t think of anything else right now, but there are other methods to enjoying and embracing your natural scent. Hope this helped a little. Good luck my sister!

5. Sender, you have to do extensive research and find a GYNO whose work speaks for itself. Make sure you get some reviews if possible. Please drink lots of water and do not use any scented products down there, you can irritate your vagina and cause flareups. I am not sure if you believe in the Oil, but you can use consecrated oil down there as well. Best of luck love.

6. You missed the part about the woman being raped before her issue began or you just want to promote a Channel/blogger?

Sender skip this one advice right here and do a bona fide doctor first.

1. Sender, is sounds like Trichomoniasis, but get tested. Using vaginal products, colorful toilet paper and non cotton underwear will damage your HEALTHY vaginal flora. While you await testing boil some water and squat over it to open up your pores. Also, plain yogurt inserted is supposed to help. Best of luck young miss.

7. Ok, Sender. I got a name for you. The reference is from someone highly respected.

First, I’ll have to go against my advice of gender (base off of the person who made the recommendation for me to pass on to you)

It is Dr. M. Abrahams at Ruthven Medical Centre. You will recognize him for certain.

8. Sender, bathe with baking soda, it neutralizes odors for hours, it’s natural. Sprinkle little in your underwear, as well.

9. The doctor can only test for a particular infections based off the information you give regarding your symptoms. Symptoms of some infections also mimic each other so The doctor is making a judgement as to which of the many infections to test for based on what you describe. Even after a positive diagnosis, you may have to try different medications or different doses of the same medication to eradicate the infection, so do not become disheartened because you can’t find a solution straight away. You did not describe the smell but one infection that causes bad odour is trichomoniasis which can easily be treated with antibiotics (metronidazole). I hope you find a doctor that can help.

10. Maybe you need a course of antibiotics. I cannot believe the doctors you saw were so lackadaisical about your concerns. Please do not give up and research to find a female gyno who is passionate about woman’s health. Get a full panel Std testing including hpv test no matter the cost.

I eat a lot of Sulphur rich foods and I have never had issues with my vagina, I have even had lovers complained there was no odour because that is a psychological thing for some men, so for me sulphur foods do the trick, but everybody’s chemistry is different so start keeping track of what you eat to see if certain foods affect your vaginal odour. If you are overweight look into that too, carrying excess weight can affect hormones and vaginal odour. But for sure go see a gyno who you are comfortable speaking with. You have to be able to speak freely with your doctor about anything, also look into changing your primary care physician as well. Your doctor has to be working for you, if you fear your doctor judging you or feel uncomfortable telling them about anything even if you feel stupid saying it that is not the doctor for you.

11. I too suffered an issue with odor for many years. Through the years I have gotten thorough examinations. I’ve never missed a GYN appointment & I have repeated every std test there is (including herpes which isn’t generally tested for) to ensure negative results. I found relief… When I broke up with my partner. Yes, you heard me correctly. I was in a 9 years relationship having unprotected sex with only 1 person, faithful to a fault. He wasn’t, I ended that relationship a year ago & have not had that scent a month after we broke up it’s been 11 months exactly since I’ve stopped smelling. I have since began a new relationship 8 months ago & we started having unprotected sex after we both exchanged std results about 3 months after dating. For me it was BV, I can’t tell you how many antibiotics I’ve been prescribed by my physician. They work, I’d have sex with that ex the scent came right back. I was ashamed of getting up after sitting down, walking by people etc. I definitely understand your frustration. One thing I did that helped is to douche with unscented, unsweetened yogurt & regular water (Youtube it). Those containing live cultures including… L.Bulgaricus, S. Thermophilus, L. Acidophilus, Bifidus & L. Casei. Fage 0% milk is perfect. I’m a science major & first got the idea through studies, then noticed there were testimonials on YouTube. Absolutely do not shower with scented soaps it makes it worst. Dove unscented is perfect, I however wash my inner vaginal area with water. While there’s no longer a need to, I still douche once every month after my cycle just to freshen up. I pray you find some sort of resolute. I know & have lived the terrors of your agony.

1. Someone up top said I was promoting youtubers and I wasn’t. My issue isn’t odor mines is itching and irritation, I’ve been suffering with bv/ yeast infection for some time and I went to the doctors and got antibiotics helped a lil. Symptoms slowly came back i started using fem wash non scented symptoms subsided a lil itching started so i was using anti itch wipes manageable. Between those 2 products my vagina wage war against me mi try queen v sitten nuh wuck ,so I went on youtube and came across the yogurt douches too but mi too coward for that, so mi start with apple cider bath and essemtial oils soothed my irritation then i started using the boric acid suppositories they work wonders everytime after my cyclefor 7days i do it. They have to be 100% boric acid forvaginal use i just slip it up there and put on a panty liner and go about my day. I drink water and take probiotics pills and eat probiotics yogurt. I was suffering.

12. Sender, is sounds like Trichomoniasis, but get tested. Using vaginal products, colorful toilet paper and non cotton underwear will damage your HEALTHY vaginal flora. While you await testing boil some water and squat over it to open up your pores. Also, plain yogurt inserted is supposed to help. Best of luck young miss.

13. sender i understand what you are going through i went thru a very similar situation. i went to GYN and they prescribe antibiotics they didn’t work, i myself was shame of getting up, opening my legs when sitting. i went to a GYN that recognize the smell and gave me aggressive antibiotic treatment with two different antibiotics… when i finis the antibiotic series…the nasty smell was gone and it is now 14 years ago…

14. Sender, Remember to hang your underwear in the sun, the washing of your delicate s with your bath soap and then to hang them in the bathroom to dry, adds to the problem of poor hygiene down there.

THE SUN drying of your underwear cant be stressed enough.

Anyway there has been a lot of good advise up top so far.

walk good.

15. Wah yuh seh! Di pussy tink like ole cabbage wata lol… ano laugh mi a laugh a how u write seh yuh fraid fi stan up inna class dat mean seh it tink bad bad miss.

16. Mi obsess wid my draws cratches… A cudda 50 time mi piss mi a smell it 50 times all taste mi taste it mek sure it alright..but on a whole doe some ooman nuh affi duh nuttn fi get yeast, bacteria an such yuh panty fi dry inna sun yeah…

17. Omg, all this advice….noooo! If you have been to doctor and they have cleared you for all stds given you antibiotics and they haven’t worked….use the boric acid suppositories….period!! If you are in the US go directly to Target or Walmart and buy them! They are pills use one a night for a week. May sure you wear an unscented pantyliner while taking because the pills will leak out. That’s why you take at night when laying down. The smell may leave after one day but still use them for a full week. After your period use them the last day, for two days to bring back the balance.
    To maintain to good up goods use one pill once on Sunday nights or just once a week for regular maintenance. Once you do this come back and report! It will knock out the BV. BV is aggressive and will come back month after month even with antibiotics! The boric acid is recommended by doctors when the antibiotics don’t work. Throw away all the other rubbish or you will kill your vagina! Use the boric acid suppositories! Your vagina will thank you!

Also just an FYI if you are sexually active even with one male his semen can be the cause of your BV. Men may not have it but they can carry it from one partner to another. It can live in their penis but not effect them.

18. Oh Sorry I see you live Jamaica. I’m reference to my previous post, You May have to order the boric acid pills online or ask at the pharmacy if they have them. They are about 600mg of boric acid only to be inserted! Never eat or swallow them!

19. Anon 10:33, you can’t live without summer’s eve, huh? Why knock everyone’s advice? B!tch you act like you invented the senders condition and you are the only one with the cure. Wh@re you better sit your maggot ass down and be glad the boric acid worked for your dirty ass. A rancid sl#t like you wanna discredit everyone’s advice like you’re some f#cking scholar.

1. Why you mad? Mind me rude to you! You stay there with your summers eve and push up infection in your hole and clear out good bacteria! Obviously you only know how to cuss and not read, for years douching has been said to not be the treatment or method of choice, it will make her situation worse! Go read and stop come for me! Lol my whole a di last hole to have maggageva yuh mumma hole you a talk bout, go suck dem out with a straw a wash them down with your summers eve! Take my advice why you mad if you don’t need it a sis poor gal me a talk to not you trash truck juice! Go suck yourself and ya man! And go read! Everything you tell the poor gal fi push up in her hole!! The vagina don’t need all these things. If you don’t know read, why you mad and cum try style me like you meet my hole, gyal man me love you never suck or fuck me so how you a tell me bout maggot!! Gwehhhh you caaaannn know bout my hole I don’t fuck gal especially no illiterate gal like you!! Go suck your mada! You can’t suck my good up cleannn goods!!!

20. @ Anon 10:33. Pu$$y ho why do think your advice is better than the rest? Who the f#ck are you to think that your advice should be considered? Girl you better go educate yourself because 98% of what was presented to the sender is accurate.

1. Dwrcl you tink so germ? When since summers eve wash out bv. You sound hurt and illiterate let the gurl get help and stop try come diss people where a try give some sound advice. Go ask you bc doctor which is better summers eve or boric acid for bv. Smh germs go bury yourself your undaneath death you and your summers eve can’t help the gurl you think she hasn’t tried that yet ediot??

21. Why are jamaicans so damn ignorant? (And yes I’m jamaican can say it) listen she said she was raped!!!! (before that she was fine) you probably, have trichomoniasis, or BV. Sorry to bring this up but the man who raped you, could have not been circumcised. (Alot (not all) of jamaican men are not) nuff time some men don’t know how to wash their buddy head good. They don’t pull back the skin and wash it. That little white stuff stink like sour milk and rotten cheese. That can make you sick too, especially if you’re vagina is sensitive. And let’s be honest, unless you have money, or good, good insurance, these doctors in Jamaica just give you any old thing, and put you out the door. Nuff of them still hold old wives tale thinking, and that stops alot of them from really helping you the right way.

22. Anon 4:45 am, the little white stuff is called smegma. Uneducated Jamaicans call it Joe food and it can predominantly be found in anon 10:33 PM ole maggot ass mouth.

1. How you have up 10:33 so lol! Why you take her advice so personal? If you don’t need it low it, why it bun you so? You tried it and it failed you? A wha?? You don’t want the lil gyal get lil advice hahaha. Weirdo