OMAR DAVIES RECEIVING EMERGENCY TREATMENT

davies
Transport Minister Dr. Omar Davies rushed to hospital this morning . Reports are that the minister collapsed and is now receiving treatment at UHWI. Minister Davies’ condition is not immediately clear.

81 thoughts on “OMAR DAVIES RECEIVING EMERGENCY TREATMENT

1. :ngakak
    Morning Met O
    Reaction and those silent drums. “Oh how the mighty have fallen…”
    Dutty heart failure 😀

2. Good Morning Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others….
    I would honestly like to know why “regular” working people have a set retire age in their jobs (I think it’s 65) but these politicians don’t have one,why is this??!?!

1. My guess is you will not be voting for Hillary Clinton, age 68 or Bernie Sanders, age 74 or Donald Trump, age 69. There are millions of American working beyond age 65, because they cannot afford to retire or have to work beyond retirement to pay their bills. There are also guys like Edward Seaga work is still working at UTECH/UWI and he is 85!
      So, you premise is very faulty to begin with. Are you prepare to withdraw your comments?

1. Mi nah tek back mine and a doe tink Simply going tek back fi har own. We tired fi see dem……simple …………jamaica too small fi di buggling up politics we need switching…new faces and better people.

1. Wasn’t expecting you to withdraw anything, since the question was rhetorical in nature and wasn’t meant to elicit a response. Quite predictable, since my comment pretty much rubbished your statement. As your were!

3. Politics is like self-employment.Different rules,you go until the people are finished with you.
    Leaders who are older tend to be wiser .For example,if Andrew was older he would probably know that he can’t order the eoj around.
    I don’t like ageism,it is stupid like most other prejudices.A person should be always treated with respect regardless of age,gender and so on .
    Does he have the capacity to do the job ?
    Well,the voters in his constituency thinks so.
    Get well soon Dr Davies.Another great Jamaican,brought up by his granny.

4. Omar I’m sorry to hear this, you don’t want to hear that anyone is sick. Get well soon.
    I guess you can’t handle the election results Omar. The funny thing is that you , Portia, Peter and PJ are responsible for the country’s financial calaspe, now the people kick unnu out you stressed.

5. Gm everyone….get well omar but go siddung when u do.by-elections soon pz.Gwaan thru now Imani Duncan cuz a jungle di plan was fi u stay!!idk why u pick up urself gone over deh so mek Juliet outbuy yuh!!At least a jungle u doe haffi buy any vote per say…..just run likkle curry goat,jerk pork,jerk chicken back n rum n beer with chasers like schweeps,ting,pepsi/coke and most importantly…put on a draw a weed fi di chillum pipe!! BUDGET!!!!

1. Death____________________ yu figet the finga a banana O :ngakak
      Him should let fenton attend to him care…oh wait! I forgot…the former MINISTER OF HEALTH IS JUST A DENTIST! 😀
      Is like calling bunting the former MINISTER OF SECURITY fi defend you and a him calculator him come with since FINANCE is him main skill set. 😀 😀

6. PP a suh early yuh start!!! Whey finger a banana a guh???me a guh ask bammy if pnp eat green banana cuz mi nuh know of dat!!! Ur analogies dem spot on though pp…cuz is like 10000 spoons when all u need is a knife! It’s like a free ride when u already paid. It is like frigging rain pon ur wedding day oo!!!

1. lolol…a Met me get the dinna menu from sah:D
      Who knows…Micheal Manley may have a nutrition manifesto from days gone by. Busta was a duncebat illiterate so him couldn’t pen one :hammer
      Morning yardieT.

7. Met my granny would say “fretration send man go grave early” smh ……. I hope he gets well soon…. if them nuh want to leave by will God will do it by force…

8. Weh you know bout presshah (Kartel voice). Get well soon Mr. Davis because you should feel what was being felt by the masses.

9. Those who are finding pleasure in the fact that this man collapsed and could possibly meet his demise, I contend that you are despicable. Politics is as such that you would be happy to see the demise of a human being.
    Regardless of the man’s politics or track record, what does it say about the ones who are relishing in his plausible demise?
    Aspire to be divine in your ways. Political zealotry is foolishness. Here you are happy because of this man’s situation; whilst celebrating and embracing ones who are way more nefarious and licentious than Omar Davis.

1. I PhantomPhoenix having an orgasim from that shit. Death is a guarantee to everything with life.
      Any way me dead a so, BUT i won’t be leaving in shame.

1. It is indeed sad that shit that this is your only outlet and only means of achieving an orgasm (orgasim). I would have offer an alternative, until I remember that you are a Labourite. No 12-inches fi yuh!

1. :ngakak
          Thanks fi the offer :p
          If ever me turn a hungry, desperate whore of a tribalist me come check you so you can spear me ole wid yu 12 inch shitstick
          :ngakak
          PP

2. Two mouth cutlass, Lalibella Nile. You talk about bipartisan politics and you were here and still here catching tribal feelings when anything negative come up about the People National Party.
      Me is no tribalist nor am I a hyprocrite. I could give a million phucks about an individal political affiliation, but I do about their time in office. Omar Davies is a criminal and a criminal sympathizer/loyalist.

1. PhantomPhoenix, I will be the first to tell you and the ones that I am displeased with most of what the current flock of PNP have done and represent. I am perfectly okay with Andrew becoming the next Prime MInister.
        Note that my protest have always pertained to misinformation. I don’t subscribe to tribalism and even if I did, it would not go as far as celebrating the demise of another human being. It is a given that we all meet our demise and that is not what I am disputing here; hence, there is no need for such non sequiturs.
        As much as I resent what Edward Seaga represent and has done to Jamaica, I would never celebrate his death. Show me an unjust political–PNP or JLP and I will burn them equally. Burn the same fire for all politicians brethren–at the present, you are being hypocritical I’ah. I’n’I deal with facts and not rumours or innuendos and I definitely will not wish death on not one person. You are taking this politics too far brethren.

10. Politics to me it is a serious thing to me, because it’s has so much effect on our country, wether negative or positive, I find it not cute to disrespect any of the countries leaders, which ever party they represent, every one has a choice to choose the party they feel is best to represent them, but I don’t find it funny to ridicule a sick old Grandfather, that has served our country and gave it his best years, get well Dr. Davies, on to the subject of Andrew Holness, I welcome him as our new Priminister of Jamaica, if it turn out that he is, I am asking the PNP to work with him, in the house of Parliament, as it’s an almost even side, I would also like to ask that they don’t work as an opposition, but work together as winners of a great nation, as they are no real winners or losers in this election, you guys are 2 winners, so please come up with the best strategy to make Jamaica the best carribean country in the world, a people divided cannot stand, and to all of us here let’s not put down our own,recycled politician, as the are the same people have over the years,pray for their strengths build them up, where they’re weak, bring our best and most positive ideas forward on how we could get to help get our country out of the hole that both parties over the years has created for us. People, change can be achieved only when we as a people change our mind set, change starts with me, and with you,by deciding to work with which ever party is in power,because after all, it’s our country, not PNP or JLP, we are a people of great mind, let us put our minds, souls, hands, and heart together, and we will see a better Jamaica for tomorrow, let’s not be an average person, be above the average. One love people. I wish some of you had the pleasure of just one day,in the company of Michael Manley, then your mindset would be so different, politics is politics, but it’s the real love for the people that makes a difference, let us put the people firstly, and not the politicians.

11. @Lalibela, I didn’t even see your posting, but I just can’t believe that the people here can be so heartless to be laughing at the sick old man,have some respect, as sickness is has no respect for age or person, do you all see how much of our young friends and relatives past away early because of sudden death, or sickness? So what is the fun in this? Kmt

1. Not only as it relates to your feeling, but definitely bipolar on every other dimension. You are just plain dumb!

1. Yes I am dumb and you should tek check say I don’t give a fuks too.
          God damn criminal loyalist whey yu de from wha day? 😀

1. …whey yu de from wha day?
            Just keeping an eye on the other undeclared Loyalist….i.e, that’s you! We all know you are a rockstone Labourite. 😀
            BTW, we will win with recount. Get ready Phantom…..

12. Lali you nuh neutral so nuh badda wid the pretense … if a one labourite did inna Omar shoes and ppl express similar sentiments u wudden seh a ting… tell Bammy me say hellooo

1. when de head is going leff nd you’re let’s them know yuh wi cut nd clear if not shut de head down….:ngakak

1. See smaddy come fi wi deh bout we nuh fi call out old age pan davies…………a nuh even di age wi dus tired fi si dem ..If Bill Clinton cudda get 3 term mi nuh think people wudda tired a him but we r tiiiiiiiiiiiieryed of dem..Same corruption year after year

13. Hello,anonymous, whoever you are, I declare who I am from day one, a PNP, from a JLP family, I love Michael Manley, always say it here,so I hope no one is upset with that,cause I always stood up for what I believe in,wether politics or my God of which I am passionate about, but I love all people it does not matter who you are

14. But Met, you or I would give Bill Clinton 3 terms yes, but you still have people who says that they’re tireeeedddd of the Clintons too, it doesn’t matter how anyone feels,we can’t really be happy to see or hear someone is dead,death is final, sickness is painful, so I get pleasure in none, even though we didn’t come here to turn stone, and we need to look very deeply and face the fact that both parties did the country more bad than good,apart from Michael that still holds the track record of coming up with the best ideas Jamaica has seen until this day,what all the others did was to capitalize on what he brought forth, which is a good thing, but to say we are tired of them, then we should say we are tired of all of them, because as I say before, it’s the same recycled set of people on both sides. What we need to do here,is to put forward some positive suggestions and ideas so the new Priminister, as he can do well with it right now, I urge every one to try put all this aside, and put our best ideas to the people that is going to rule our country, stop this petty arguments that is not taking our country anywhere.

1. Of course people a go tired a di clintons and that would be neither here nor there for some people because at the very end of the day..Every cock entitled to dem own comb wedda it lean straight…..or ina dem eye. We tired a all a dem ina power from we eye deh a we knee till our children eye come pass fi dem knee and dem still in politics not making anything positive of Jamaica’s economy . Were they doing a good job we wudden tieeeeeeeeeeyerd a dem but because dem is di root of all kinds of evil that has befallen Jamaica …we are tiiiiiiiiiiiieyerd of seeing dem. Jamaica is a small place, shuffling the political atmosphere up would create a lot more accountability. I never seh mi tiiiiiiiiiyerd a PNP people alone ……….Nuff on JLP side needs to go some old, some new..Maddalieandrungonesouth wid it I dont think she should be in politics period and di one dem whey dem name call pan lil children needs to go.

1. When mi si someone pan mi facebook whey much older dan me and seh her mom used to work fi omar davies I was like :nerd
        no man ……………..we need them out by 65 if dem nah score at least 8/10 pan dem work………ferguson pan di pnp side dont do good in ministry but st thomas people like him……………..he claimed he was the only dental surgeon a do di whole st thomas mouth surgery but nuff people seh a town dem go do dem dental work so a doe know :ngakak… In any case dem fi gwaan some a dem mek di likkle young minds whey waa come in run in and do a ting…

15. Has the EOJ confirmed that the JLP has won the election? How comes it is taking them so long to verify the results? Is it a part of the process to take almost three days to verify the votes? And I am not being sarcastic I am genuinely curious because I’m sick of people on my facebook cussing each other bout which party theif and badmind.

1. Mi see and all I can do is laugh at some of it. People more passionate about the parties and candidates than the issues and things affecting Jamaica…Mi jus see little while some JLP supporters a offer up prayers fi di second counting come out in JLP favor and God knows I had to laugh. Jamaica has so many things whey people need fi focus pan and give support to and dem stuck up pan JLP n PNP

16. What corruption are you people accusing Jamaican politicians of ? If you have got evidence why don’t you contact the police ?
    And what with this stupid argument of talking about people being tired of the senior politicians ?
    People vote for them overwhelmingly ,these men and women could be making much more in the private sector yet they chose to serve our country .
    What have you done for your country ?
    And for that horrible toilet mouth PP ,your day will come .

1. :kiss two people know my JMG name so I’ll appoint them to inform you all about when “my day” come and just fi that me going to have me obituary make note of me JMG addiction.
      Me a go get bun and scatter so onu can go ‘achoo’ on that day…it will be in the Blue Mountains :beer:
      Me nu fraid fi dead cause me curious bout that shit so till! Jus nah mek no human joncrow tek it wid ease cause a 3 1/2 days me mumma labor fi carry me yah. :p

17. I nah go pon no back and forth cuss cuss thing wid no regular bloggers…me say what me have to say and we can avoid each other postings if this is taken as a wounded.
    Me easy to get along with, I’m honest, don’t put on airs, passionate in all things Jamaican, me dog hearted and rabid if it come to that; me biggest fault is trust, patience and accepting the “truth” of others in silence.
    Again, me done addressing regular bloggers for this post,
    Trouble making anons you had from 2/25 til last night if you wanted to address you grivances wid me jabs at onu benefactors or jingarations favorite “bankers” or trusted put onu pot pon fire, don creators, funeral attenders, and coffin ensures on blast 😀

18. Alrite me dun read all di comments dem oo.Met me a guh pick a side cuz di fence sitting thing nah go work!! Well is 4sides cuz PP have her own customized side lol!!I get what met n simplicity a say.Bammy just a preach love n kum ba ya!!
    lalibela dem a call u on ur bluff bro…aint no way u neutral!Never heard u speak a word of positivity bout jlp ever n me deh yah everyday Tuesday to sunday n 3times on a monday!!U gush n glow abt the glory days of the 70s n Manley…that is fine.PP it was ordained unto man to suffer for their transgression,so it is in living that Omar will suffer for his “crimes”,so we wish death on no man.
    Anon u come een ya like u want snipe off di regulars but it nah go work enuh but u free fi gwaan lip off ur mouth.i repeat Get well soon Omar then go sit ur ass downnot cuz u old but becuz u incompetent as fcuk!!

1. No anuh dat!! U must ban me fi di truth whey mi talk!!!dats why ur hubby beenie go sing a tune deh!!!nananana nahhh nanana…nahnahnanan

1. Brethren, Met should be able to pull records showing that I supported some of the things that Bruce Golding represented. Again, Andrew should be given a chance. Don’t expect me to say anything positive about Bustamante and Edward Seaga as I would be lying–their legacy represent that which has been negative. A facts mi a deal with.

19. I am not a PNP advocate. I am a Michael Joshua Manley advocate. Have I ever advocated for the current crop of PNP politicians–whether good or bad? As Sketelbam stated, I am all for Mr. Holiness becoming the next Prime Minister. Check my many comments on the Observer or Gleaner websites.
    I’n’I burn the ones who are tribalistic. I am on the record for castigating Portia, Andrew and the whole lot. A pure gimmicks the PNP a deal with right now–not debating is the least of it.
    But celebrating the demise of a man; no that is dead wrong–pardon the pun…

20. I have gone on the record stating that all legacy politicians should resign and I hope Andrew or the next Prime Minister will relegate all legacy Politicians. Portia should have retired from in the early 90’s.
    Dem a seh mi nuh support JLP policies when I was the first to commend Andrew for re-using government vehicles. A di wrong chalice uno a smoke.

21. PP too bad, Lol, but you is one blogger that I know for sure would be one of my bestie in a real life, I love your spirit, it’s large, you could be an advisor to the politicians, just go a little easy, and get real points across, I admire the fact that you’re an independent thinker, you star your show, I love Met, because she don’t back down on what she believes, Lalibela, he’s not bias in my opinion, he will bring facts to verify his arguments, he’s a great admirer of Manley just like myself, I lick out on the messed that people within the party as done to his legacy, some I will not even make a comment on, when their names are involved, but I am saying this to say that, we are very strong minded people, we could all be a powerhouse if we came together, I think we could possible run the country. Lol @yardie mi love green banana more than flour. After all is said, and done, we are a good blend of people.

22. The reason why many including myself want the old guards gone is the fact that in the whole scheme of thing politically which part else inna d world u ago find ppl in leadership fi 20, 30 and ku pan Blinds 40 years. Dem days deh done. With the US u can see bcuz even if dem a 80 dem cant spend more than 2 terms. But JA? 2,3,4 term plus opposition. KMDT. Mi inna mi thirties and the shot callers for both party nuh change much. Dem affi dead inna d seat dem. Who memba when PSM did a wear a jherri curls.

1. Have you looked at some of the members of the House and senate who have been there since 1971 (Charles Rangel -over 45-years – second-longest currently serving member of the House of Representatives, serving continuously since 1971). Please do your research before making silly statements.

23. I am a PNP supporter because I am against what the JLP stands for .I however respect JLp politicians who have devoted their lives to be insulted by people who don’t want to serve,folks who sit on the side lines and complain and accuse them of all manner of evil without evidence .
    Nobody should retire from a job because of age .There is no such thing as legacy politicians and Holness cannot force anyone to resign .His job as PM is just an assigned job ,not one voted for ,however MPs are voted for so his job is more vulnerable than that of any MP .
    PP ,I don’t have time for you and your carelessness ,don’t you have a bucket fe go siddung pon a roadside and chat people as they pass ?

1. Go suck shit jAY who careless like yu dutty mongrel!
      A long time you a pitch my way. Out a respect fi Met and other regulars and those who like peace me ago lo yu. Don’t address me ever again even as an anon.
      Me joke it out earlier, but me see you want fi go grung wid me. I’m a bush bitch and yu no ready, lock and loaded as you think, so keep it moving.
      Me fling stone and pitch a joncrow out it nest it seems. You did a circle the board fi find a post fi pitch… No aqui puta…wrong carcass yu a pitch fah.
      Again, regulars at war isn’t a good look. Yu dead to me from me first come on jmg and yu try sub me :p

24. I am a young person and dont really have any memory of michael manley more than so, but y people saying them a pnp cause them love michael manley the man dead long time and the pnp is not the same as it was back then….people need fi cut the crap a dead man unuh a vote for betterment of the country.look how much baby fenton kill off bout him a doctor.

1. …..look how much baby fenton kill off bout him a doctor. Fenton killed babies?
      You do know Fenton is a Dentist…right? How the hell did the Dentist kill babies? You are so fu*King daft!!

25. Ok, so you’re young, so will see you, but until anyone of these rulers, can come up with something on there own, and I can’t identify Michael hand print on it, then my dear you will be hearing his name, like Nanny or Sam Sharp, until them stop using his old ideas and call it another name, I am willing to give someone else a chance, just to see if they have a better solution to this nations problem, and I know changes can’t come overnight, so I am sorry for Holness, because Jamaicans are forgetful and ungrateful, may God go with him, and people that he’s going to have to deal with, cause wi bitter badddd.

26. PP, mi luv, as far as me concerned most a the PNP did not serve the country as much as they served themselves. I refuse to give respect to those who have helped to send the country into a financial tailspin. The selling of our natural resources and infrastructure. That is not Patriotism. After over 20 odd years in power, the PNP has helped to successfully decimate the country. My respect is earned not by your position, show me results in the way of a Health care system that isn’t killing healthy people. Step up and take responsibility for crime. Raas me forgot he eulogised at Willy Haggart funeral, and we all know how fi him ting did set up. The list is endless . I cast not my pearls unto swine, lest they turn and rend me. Barak Obama in my opinion one of the best Presidents the United States has ever had. Has been lambasted and disrespected and he turned America ariound. So who among the PNP should be reveared for doing a horrible job. Kmt chile please

1. SWEET! Boommm :kiss :kiss that funeral done cast him in the worst light fi me long years now. From day me did a wait fi see who ago address that shit.
      In truth, a it mek me went hard from me see de post. I knew that rapist clown from me booyork days and him sure became worst when money drop.
      So to see davies at the funeral and all the behind door happening him could neva get a Fe from me.
      All the other day Extrodinare reported about the don and him gift of a car…me no know who dem think dem a fool. Nuff a chat and nah no experience with certain subculture of Jamaica.
      Gwan embrace truth and FREE WILL.

2. Simply come wid di GLOCK DI GLOCK………..Sweet mi waa know who is pnp? Anybaddie lie and more wicked like dem? Good God Almighty Portia dem trick di people dem mek dem think she do so much good and dem a di worseeeeeeeeeeeeee..All she deh pan is how she repair IMF relationship….. 4 likkle years JLP did ina power she mek it look like a dem alone do damage when it was all them..But u will hear di hottaclapse when Andrew reach in and di books dry like di last time.

1. Sometimes mi wonder if people really love Jamaica???????? Mi couldnt in my right mind beat my chest for any political party. NEVER..

1. my chest for any political party
          Huh? When since? We all know your allegiance, even when you try to conceal it, it just ooze from your pores.

27. ANON, any day me single me tell Met fi set us up! Yu a dead fi drive you tribal spear in all me orifices that you nah leave me an inch pon yah 😀
    I know you want me to become sumissive to you, and when I do you will be spearing and juicing me like a true ORANGE on the regular. You wish to have me peel you like a GREEN banana designated as a side dish for a awesome plate of curried ramgoat dinner… :ngakak you me done get use to.
    Jerk :p

28. Metti, these people are delusional dem a gwaan like PNP part the Red Sea and walk Pon water. The refurbish road wouldn’t happen if Barak never drop een and even dat cause problem cos Dem fling the little roadside seller and dem produce off a dem hustling to impress a man, who would have stopped his motorcade and bought from those very same people. What bun me is the arrogance of the Party Dem gwaan like is a dictatorship and no body else not supposed to govern. PNP has been weighed, and found wanting. Them lose di wuck now get over it and step aside.

1. Sweet, are you ready to start talking about the treasonous JLP individuals who were trying to overthrow the government in the 70? What has the JLP done for Jamaica?
      Fire for PJ and Portia; as far as the 90’s and 2000’s crop is concerned, I only have some tolerance for the deadly Bruce Golding.

29. Going to the funerals of thugs and political enforcers is nothing new. Should I list the many funerals that Manley and Seaga went for their enforcers from the 70’s. Stop being hypocritical people.
    Massop and Marshall, Feathermop and the likes–leading up to Jim Brown, they all had direct access to the Manleys and Seagas of the world. Omar was carrying on a tradition that had its roots in the 70’s. My guy Manley took his thugs with him to Cuba–I don’t even have to talk about Seaga and his thugs.

30. Lali i think your passion for the pnp a blind you … poor innocent Manley/Joshua was not a typical politician in your eyes. Seaga was your typical dutty politician that caused the democratic socialist, with an ideology, w/o the capital fi back it, to defend his beloved ppl with Cuban fire power. I can recall both sides were armed. Perhaps you r right Joshua was not really a politician just a man wid blinding passion like your self weh declare himself socialist in America’s backyard in d middle of the cold war. An who (wicked capitalists) doan like it take u 5 flight a day left property an all including the any $US cuz Jamaica nuh have room fi millionaires???.
    Just curious Lali do u still reside on the island? if no when did u leave Jamaica?