THE COST OF SOME OF JAMAICA’S IMPORTED GOODS

These prices are about two years old but my problem is that, the goods that they are calling local, are still not produced in Jamaica.
import
import4
import5
imported2
imported3
imported6
imported7
imported8
imported9
imported10
imported11
imported12
imported13
imported14
imported15
imported16
imported17
imported18
imported20
imported21
imported22
imported23
imported24
imported25
imported26

9 thoughts on “THE COST OF SOME OF JAMAICA’S IMPORTED GOODS

1. Jamaicans love foreign things a just so the thing set. But we fe do better if we want a better economy.

2. Have mercy pon mi Percy!!!! Some a dem ya “imported” goods ya a some real “rejeck” enuh…. Tink some a dem coulda pass even near America???? Ole mass production gawbige dem carry come dash pon we and the sad ting bout it, a demand a bag a money fi dem…..smhhhhhh

3. We must support our local companies but these companies should also give back to the communities.

4. Dem love name brand too bloodclaat much buy weh u can afford mi live America an nuff time a di store brand things dem no but because a dem Mi can afford . because if you check out the name brand and store brand there not that different most a dem mek wid the same shit dem kmt ….

1. Not only are they make with the same (shit), they come off the same production line, but slap with different labels. This is what marketing/advertising is all about. The same is true of a lot of appliances. Made by the same company, but different names of the label.
      Remember installing Washing Machine/Dryer at a house through a US Government program and the homeowner refusing the appliance with the no name brand name. It is the exact same appliance that is sold by Whirlpool (make at the same factory, with the exact parts, etc., only a different label). Of course she has to accept the appliance since it was being paid for by the government.

5. Wow! now this is the shit. Thanks for the highlight Met and whomever the sender is, really put things in perspective.

6. Jamaica too bloodclaat foreign minded nuh wonder di country inna so much debt smh why dem nuh use di local products it’s much cheaper & the country could save all those money they’re spending to import those foreign things…do better Jamaica (excuse mi language ladies & gentlemen mi vex man dem a gwaan too bad now man)