PARENT KILLED IN CONTRACT KILLING AT LANNAMAN’S PREP THIS AM

Classes have been suspended at the St Andrew-based Lannaman’s Preparatory School after a parent was shot dead this morning in a suspected contract killing.

The parent, Ainsley Folkes, had just dropped off his son about 8 o’clock and returned to his car near the school gate when he was approached by a man who pulled a firearm and shot him several times.

Folkes managed to run onto the school compound where he collapsed and died.

The shooter then escaped in a white Nissan Tiida motor car.

One parent who witnessed the shooting said several people scampered for cover as the explosions rang out.

As news of the shooting spread, parents rushed back to collect their children.

Teachers and students are now being counselled.

School officials declined to speak.

23 thoughts on “PARENT KILLED IN CONTRACT KILLING AT LANNAMAN’S PREP THIS AM

1. OMG…Every now and again I become paranoid about this very thing thanks to America. The gunman is a SOB and a POS for obvious reasons. I await the 411 Pon this.

1. because that is how jamaica run if somebody just come up and shoot you without robbing you then its a hit, this is well known.

1. Wait, so nobody kill their victim themselves anymore? How do we know that he wasn’t shot by someone who had a personal beef with him? Not all killing is contract killing and foolish to assume that because the victim wasn’t robbed it must be contract killing.

2. Oh my goodness. Western civilization is taking up too much space on our island. I hope this doesn’t trigger other bloodhound thirsty criminals to confront their rivals on school compounds smh this is sick

1. This is not the first time a parent was killed while dropping off a child at school. This happen a year or two ago, I think it was in Montego Bay.

Look like they were monitoring his movements for some time before moving in for the kill. What was he involved in for someone to take him out at his son school? Read that he was a businessman who lived in Norbrook.

“He is Ainsley Folkes, a 47-year-old businessman of Norbrook Acres, St Andrew”

3. Reminiscent of the murder of Bunny Francis of B & D Trawling back in 2011, which was an alleged “hit”. What’s up with the seafood competition?

4. Men to be tried for Bunny Francis’ murder today

Monday, September 29, 2014

KINGSTON, Jamaica — The four men charged with the murder of Roderick ‘Bunny’ Francis, a high-profile player in the local fishing industry, are scheduled to be tried in the Home Circuit Court today.
    The accused are, 42-year-old Carlos Batista of Allerdyce Drive, Kingston 8; 27-year-old George Gardner; Sheldon Watson, 36; and Newton Welsh, all of Kingston addresses.
    Sixty-six-year-old Francis was shot dead by gunmen, pretending to have car trouble, outside his Queensway home in St Andrew in July 2011.
    Francis’s death is believed to be a contract killing.
    ==============================================================

There was a African person (Ghanaian?) who was allegedly behind that hit. He is a major player in the seafood import/export business. I wonder what became of the 2011 case?

5. Wait, so nobody kill their victim themselves anymore? How do we know that he wasn’t shot by someone who had a personal beef with him? Not all killing is contract killing and foolish to assume that because the victim wasn’t robbed it must be contract killing.

6. He was not involved in any illegal activity. I know him personally for 20 plus years. He’s a good man. A single father who was the only parent his son had. Now his son is without any parents. Look into his estranged “wife”. She had everything to gain. She is not as innocent as she seems.

7. He was not involved in any illegal activity. I know him personally for 20 plus years. He’s a good man. A single father who was the only parent his son had. Now his son is without any parents. Look into his estranged “wife”. She had everything to gain. She is not as innocent as she seems.