PJ PATTERSON SEH NO HOUSE IN FRANCE

pj
With the houses of politicians having become a major focus of the 2016 general election campaign, former Prime Minister P.J. Patterson is again rubbishing suggestions that he resides overseas in property he owns.
“I live at 104 Shortwood Road. I have lived there since 1969. There was only a short period in which I moved to a house rented by the Government of Jamaica for ministers at a time when you did not get any sort of housing allowance for remaining in your residence,” Patterson told The Gleaner.
SURPRISING ACCUSATIONS
The former People’s National Party (PNP) president, who served undisturbed from 1992 to 2006, said he is surprised that talks about him owning a property in France have not been put to rest since he has already dismissed them.
Patterson said he has never left his house since 1974 and described chatter of the Paris home as “gobbledegook”.
“I wish somebody would find out where it is, tell me about it, and then I might go and spend a weekend. That’s absolute rubbish,” he insisted during an interview.
“I do not own any property, have never owned any property outside of Jamaica,” Patterson said.
“I have never owned any company in any other part of the Caribbean other than in Jamaica,” Patterson said while describing claims to the contrary as “stupidity”.
Suggestions that Patterson owns a luxurious Paris house have surfaced on social media platforms such as Facebook since the PNP began asking questions about the source of funds for a house being constructed in Beverly Hills, St Andrew, by Jamaica Labour Party leader Andrew Holness.
Holness’ house is held by a company registered in St Lucia, a tax haven

46 thoughts on “PJ PATTERSON SEH NO HOUSE IN FRANCE

1. rass, no wa day me c a follower of the Jamaica Liad Party in the comments how pj own house mussa Miami or France right pan di beach front with a big yacht parkup a di front. Das all dem good fa fi spread propaganda and duppy story

1. pj has property in the caribbean, at one point he wasnt even living in Jamaica this is facts…maybe he sold whatever because he is 80 now ……….dem fi stop tell people lie dem too damn lie

1. Tink people a go jus get up and seh him have house suh…..They said this years ago when he left the party so why him jus a clear this up 2016? They make me sick I tell u

1. Met, if PJ was offshore for an extended period, he could have rented or leased whatever property he was making use of. The man is saying that he has never owned property or businesses outside of Jamaica.
          There are a lot of people who don’t like the man–PNP and JLP. Therefore, if he is lying, don’t you think that someone could easily check him on that? Even with what PJ is saying here, we can’t believe everything that we hear–provable facts are important.
          So I truly believe that unless we can dispute what this man or any other person is saying, we just have to give them the benefit of the doubt.

1. And I know enough to say that is a lie, if you want you can believe him and thats on you but he is lying

2. Look at how Andrew jump in retaliation to Phillips, intimating that Phillips had something to hide and look how Phillips decimated him? People will say almost anything to create a diversion.

1. Of course is politics and both parties play dirty..Nothing was wrong with what Andrew did, the PNP made the election about a stupid house that has nothing to do with the Jamaican economy that is a mess. When Obama came he said infront of students of UWI..that some of the funds from the IMF was misused by the PNP..it look like nuff people figet what was said….Suh everybody teef JLP is no better than the PNP and visa versa

3. Then Ms. Met since u know so much about said house/houses outside Jamaica, please furnish us with this evidence so we can be in the know too.

1. Heh Heh Heh, tsk, tsk…tsk. Don’t hold your breath!! She has no such proof and is just blowing hot air.
            I can provide proof of all the properties in Florida that is or once owned by JLP MPs (Vaz, Robertson, Bartlett, et al.)
            She is a known Labourite who have been very slick with her allegiance, until I start labelling her as such. She puts up 98% attacks against the People’s National Party (she is obsessed with Lisa Hanna of course). Now you neatly pushed her to put up or shut up and look at her silly response? She might just block you from posting on her site in the future. Like Andrew Holness, she doesn’t like bright people challenging her or making her look foolish (as you just did).

2. So you bright and ure not blocked? I told u the other day stop sending for me now u a use new name and email. You have family to put titles on why me and me and u a nuh family?

3. @Met on February 20, 2016 at 2:34 pm
            Met, I was talking to Snowman, a fellow Comrade and wasn’t an invitation for you to join the conversation. I did not send for you since I know you propensity to quickly start your ghettoism and name calling/”cussing”/”lifting your frock tail over your head” type of behavior.
            I change my name because you keep putting my nicks in time out, where you have to moderate/releasee each of my posts. Why are you doing that? What are you afraid of Met?

4. First of all what do you get out of lying that I moderate your posts? You did it the other day and I fixed your business for you and you are back with the same nonsense? Dont worry about my frock tail…see about your family first..Its a family first day

2. Yep, the Liad Party is just that. Look for more liars to surface and claim that PJ owns houses in other caribbean islands or that Portia owns Penthouse in Miami Beach.

2. Met, as I always say, they are all one in the same. There is no such thing as a good career politician–they are of the same cabal. Fortunately for you, you have refutable facts; I don’t and as such, I have to give him the benefit of the doubt.

1. Good for you to give him such, PJ has no good reputation so mi nuh know why him even a put him mouth ina dis round of politics.

1. I agree with you here, his reputation is deplorable. The Shell scandal is enough for me to conclude that he is more about self interest than anything else. Good politicians are great at imagery and optics–they are experts in the area of framing the narrative.

3. I honestly believe that more PNP than JLP individuals were vexed that the ideal of international investments were put on the table. They all live by the same code and then they subject the electorates to live by a different code.

1. 95% Of their children both JLP and PNP are schooled abroad and most do own property in Miami ……….If Jamaica isnt good enough to educate their children why should they be trusted to even run the country?????????

1. I am agree with you and I am glad that you framed your argument in this regard. This ties into my issue with the rich and powerful skirting the tax codes of the land–by hiding their money overseas.

1. A lot of their children even live here……because of those assets that they have here. They are too messy we nuh need fi hear from none a dem whey milk di system already…ie Mr Patterson

2. Met most of their kids are born in the USA.
        Look even recently Audrey Shaw had his premature child in Florida.
        Bunting just have a kid and is the USA, that child born. The jcan hospitals and passport not good enough form them either.
        I defend none of these thieves.

1. But a dem a run Jamaica though smh. If they are running a country and it not good enough for them then no wonder the very ants want to run leave Jamaica

4. Met, here is my issues with what Andrew did, all of his money was earned in Jamaica and by using the entity that he has in St Lucia, he is able to skirt the taxation that typical Jamaican would be taxed. That leads to less governmental tax revenue. If he wanted his children to inherit his house, why not will it to them? He did not go the way of the will because of tax implications. Again, he is impacting Jamaica’s tax revenue.
    It is unethical for an aspirant Prime Minister to do such. What if all people of means were to do the same? Governmental tax revenues would be significantly impacted. I can’t imagine why you would not have issue with one law for the rich and powerful and a different law for all others.

1. Andrew is playing monkey see monkey do ……so since he is doing as they have done they need to take their upset somewhere else and focus on what is good for Jamaica. If he did not steal the money which is what would have been bad…they need to channel their energy and speak on what they are doing.

1. Met, I agree and it is still dead wrong. By doing what he did, he is taking away from the Jamaican people. Remember, as much as I want this man to become the next Prime Minister, I don’t trust that he will be able to encourage people to become more tax compliant. Not when he is dodging too. The amnesty that he spoke of might be for him and his ilk.

1. Those now in office have done worse. This is why most people have opted not to vote because none is better than the other. Jamaica deserves better. How can a country such as cuba…..that was left with practically nothing, be headed for greater things than Jamaica that has steadily accessed the IMF’s cash?

5. Abt property in Caribbean is true, and house up Shortwood which i consider is Cherry Gardens but him seh Shortwood lol is true. The France Chatteu rumour is maybe true, who knows! but time and time again shows up these politicians that they can be so deceitful when it comes to being interogated. But PJ a now u look like sexy Rex Nettleford :malu

1. Corruption is business as usual in Jamaica–so I agree with you. Most of those politicians have been there forever and it is for that reason why corruption has gotten to this level.

6. Me a come back later…but onu should know that patterson is a crook and it’s possible for him to have hidden assets in Guyana due to his decease wife being from there.

7. At one point it was reported that PJ has 10 bank accounts, that alone raised my eyebrows. You cannot trust any of these politicians no matter what side of the political fence you are on. The fact remains, they do not care about the betterment of Jamaica and its people. I would not be surprised to know PJ does in fact own property in France.

8. Me still busy…but JMG is addictive 😀
    Pj patterson can eat shit and die a million death…no property at all?
    Okay then…so be the case him need to not pretend things are his when he’s in the company of others.
    It was a white male that made ta disclosure to me. He was in France at a cocktail party, shortly afta missa man left office wid de loot in tow. When the person said it to me I was “oh, he does? He retired well I suppose”. I felt like crap because a foreigner was telling me this and we had poverty a beat we at the same time.
    Puppet masta.

9. PJ too rass lie..him did even have property in Barbados at one time. I cannot bear fi see him face, thief and lie.
    Anyone who lives in south Florida can tell you of the properties of Pnp and Jlp politicians.
    Portia does have a penthouse in Miami beach wid private elevator.
    With the election a few days away, pj need to go back into hiding. Let those running take up air space addressing issues and their future plans.

1. Portia does have a penthouse in Miami beach wid private elevator.
      Since you know so much, give us the address of the property Miami Beach or even the building name. I know you don’t have this information and will run away and hide now that I’m asking you to produce the info. Stopping spreading rumours.

1. No need to hide. If you not privy to such information, then you may not be a true comrade.
        I pity the fools who vouch for these politicians
        Pj have him pension and fat off it. I hope he shares it with you.
        I cannot stand none of these politicians, they all strive to be in politics for over quarter century. Do u really believe that is to own one deggy deggy house? Please spare me.
        The problem I have is the blatant lying. Both sides have many corporations and real estate investments.
        Why challenge me? Why not ask pj and all present and former politicians toublicly release their filed reports of their assets. Why is it not public? That is what you should be questioning. That would clear up all rumors that you claim we are spreading. Statement to press is not enough. Show us the documents.
        Tribalism is what has held back Jamaica. These politicians will continue to use and brainwash you but not me.

1. So, no proof, eh? After reading that epistle of yours and not even an address. What should we do with you Totem?
          #TrueComrade

10. HAMS STABLE on Port Henderson road is OWNED BY PJ and Anthony Hamilton, THAT ALSO owns a GAS STATION in THE Bahamas, LET ME SAY THE PRIVATE PROPERTY ON PORT HENDERSON ROAD IT IS RIGHTFULLY PJ’S… know wah a PNP meeting yah now suh mi gawn :travel

11. Okay aright since u used to tek di married man you know his business okay okay lie me a tell! PJ nuh own nuh property big up yuhself!! Mi nuh affi search fi info ooo Mr. COMRADE