PNP DID ALREADY GONE WID DI VEHICLE DEM OO…SO ANDREW MAY HAFFI GO BUY NEW ONE

ed-cart-SUNDAY-16-AUG-Optimized
The new Jamaican Government may have to spend millions of dollars to purchase vehicles for some members of the new Cabinet.
This is despite a directive from Prime Minister Andrew Holness that no government vehicle should be sold to former ministers.
It has emerged that some of the newly appointed ministers are yet to receive government assigned vehicles.
Dr. Horace Chang, Minister Without Portfolio in the Office of the Prime Minister, confirmed that a number of ministers in the last government purchased the vehicles that were assigned to them.
Dr. Chang told RJR News that the newly appointed ministers are coping for the time being.
The Prime Minister had declared that the decision not to sell governnment vehicles would save the cost of replacing them.

46 thoughts on “PNP DID ALREADY GONE WID DI VEHICLE DEM OO…SO ANDREW MAY HAFFI GO BUY NEW ONE

1. Mi woulda tek taxi all 2 time fi mek dem see sey, PNP left with all the vehicles.
    And dem vehicle dey wasnt even 5 years old, after that just buy bare new ride and sey seet dey people I tried but had no option.
    Portia is a wikkid.
    LOL Polictics a bi bess

2. Look like Andrew holyness went and run off him mouth prematurely.huff and puff but couldn’t blow the painp house down dwl.

1. Not a f!#!ing think here to laugh about! Unnu too damn ignorant to not notice that monies to buy another fleet can be use to mend a social ill elsewhere in the country!
      Phucking clown! Go kill you self.

1. Dumb ass, why were new vehicles purchased in 2012 for the incoming PNP Ministers? Wasn’t the old ones sold to the JLP Ministers who demitted office in 2012, after they lost election in December of 2011?
        You must admit that you are an ignoramus and doomed to engaging you mouth (fingers tips) before your brain. You were born stupid, right?!

1. @12:28 so tit fi tat? Damn thief if election was just two weeks ago how come the vehicles sell off already?
          Gwan defend f@&#!y.

2. You intelligence not showing up too well anon 12:28.
          Tjis is 2016! Not 2012. And the post at 11:39 did mash you corn don’t?
          The vehicles should not have been sold regardless which year or party.

3. PhantomPhoenix @ March 16, 2016 at 12:54 pm – said:
          You(r) intelligence (is) not showing up too well anon 12:28.
          Heh heh heh heh tsk tsk tsk…Is this the real PhantomPhoenix questioning the intelligence of another blogger? Tell me it ain’t so. The Phoenix has to be the most dense individual on this site. No one comes even close.
          I noticed you conveniently failed to address the central theme of my post. Why wasn’t the buying of vehicles an issue back in 2012 when the JLP took advantage of the perks and purchased Government vehicles? Did Andrew Holness purchased any vehicle at any time during his tenure as MP/Cabinet Minister or is hypocrisy the order of the day? Foo-fool PP, these questions are purely rhetorical in nature and not meant to elicit ANY foolish response from you! PP, crawl back under the little rock from whence you came.

1. Don’t let me call out you regular name. Bitch you use the same phrasong.
            Climb up in a you mafda cause a Met alone going to get me from hete. Unlike you I know how to bow out gracefully.

3. Morning Met the article say “purchased” from who acdat a dd question who gave the permission for the sale

1. The vehicles should be seized on behalf of the people. Forensic accounting would show they weren’t sold at a true value and dem beat out paying the right taxes on the purchases.

4. So u a tell me say every 5 years politician haffi get new vehicle? So weh them do with them old one,just trade it in……oh bra.When it comes to the publics money i dont see any joke in it either.

5. after being in power for 3 yrs you have the option to purchase the vehicle or not most minister it has always been that way so andrew should have done adequate research before him go promise what he couldnt do

1. Bucket go well everyday, get rusty and the bottom must/will drop out or handle pop off! We poor and cant a buy buy motor vehicle every 3-5 years when people hungry, or ole house a tumble dung pon dem and road look like when columbus fus land in a age whey computer a run the world.

6. Nothing is wrong with the ministers buying the cars.There is a directive that allowed them to purchase the vehicles and some purchased them since last year.
    It’s a perks of the job .It’s about attracting the best .Fortune 500 companies turn up at my daughter school offering pupils places in their company before they even finished high school.They want the best .They offer all kinds of perks and incentives.

1. Jamaica in heavy debt, it’s not a high school and no fortune 500 not offer us or OUR children anything.
      Yeah for your kid because you just had to share a mommy story. Obvious that Jamaica problems don’t agfect you. Every nickel mek a muckle.

7. after 3 yr of being in parliament you have the option to purchase the vehicle andrew need to do research before shooting off his mouth and stop write cheque wid him mout weh him ass cant cash

8. Jamaica owes trillions in debt. Andrew said he would make sure the vehicles wouldn’t be sold to save the the country the cost of buying new ones, 60 million approximately. Unfortunately PSM was still the prime minister and could still give a directive for the vehicles to be sold. But think about it, wouldn’t Andrew benefit from the vehicles being sold and not having to drive in the PNP’s ‘poop eena’? But he chose to continue using the old vehicles and save the nation money so mi nuh understand how ppl saying he’s being spiteful. U really telling me that the PNP mps don’t have cars of their own? And so what if the directive had existed years before and other ministers had benefited from it? Andrew is trying to save the country money and that’s why he changed it. Mi really look pon PNP different after this.

9. This is a debt-riddled third world country weh ppl still a shyt inna pit and gully, not no phuckin Fortune 500 company

10. This is why Jamaica will never get any better..it goes to show that Jamaica don’t own anything is the politician own everything..I can’t wait for the day wen jamaican people stand up for what is right for the future of Jamaica because we are heading on the same road as Haiti

11. Do politicans waste money left and right during the election every top shotta inna mi area get vehicle weh the politricans rent so dem can drive up and down a rallies. Election was Thursday by Monday dem gi it ij so dem party and drive up an dung before dem return it.

12. Stop acting stupid.You expect people who manages the country to live in poverty? Not everyone in Jamaica is poor.Some Jamaicans are billionaires.If the job does not involves people getting well paid,the job will only attract the rich who does it for a hobby.
    How much is your boss paid,is your boss making decisions as important as our politicians are? You expect a person who is worrying about his bills to make good sensible decisions?
    Politicians should be paid well.I again have no problem with $60million out of $645,000millions is spent on vehicles for the managers.
    Jamaica is no Haiti,Jamaica is doing well.

1. Sometime me wonder bout u……comparing private companies actions to a servant of the people……bout if we wa them live inna poverty…..yes to rass cause we live in deh to.

13. Andrew Holiness, if you are serious about your decree, sound the horn so that the ones can know who are in violation. You made your declaration in advance enough for all to hear. If yuh seh no new vehicle, then a so it fi go.

14. Since there is a new government, whom did they buy the vehicles from? Did they buy the vehicle from themselves? Portia, yuh need fi reign in your comrades. Andrew, mi seh put di people dem on blast…

15. @Lali,they most likely made the purchase before the elections as they are allowed to do it if they use the vehicles for 3 years+ .
    I hate when people try to score points instead of educating people.
    So I should spend my last to educate my children and send them to the best schools and they should come and serve as ministers and permanent secretary for free?
    You people must be joking.Politicians should be well paid,they don’t owe anyone their lives service for free,they are humans with needs also.

1. You are missing the point as usual. the fact is that they were not buying the vehicles for the right prices and as such government did not make back the money on those vehicles,it ends up costing the country cause more haffi go buy again wid money they dont have.

1. Anonitu, don’t you see what jAY is saying, these vehicles were already spoken for per se, way before Andrew made his declaration and as such, it is plausible that predicated on a 3-year cycle, those vehicle were already gone. Is that too hard to fathom?

2. @jAY, I see where you are coming from. You know Marcus Garvey wrote that we should pay our politicians an exorbitant amount of money and the they steal of fail in any other regard, we should kill them in a square in the manner that they did to Italy’s Benito Mussolini and the Romanian dictator Nicolae CeauÈ™escu and to be honest, I agree with him.

1. Him na do no form a thinking whether critical or other wise,i was merely addressing the part where he was stating bout if them fi work for free their salary was not being affected by those vehicles….so i dont know y ye mentioned that.

16. Andrew made promises and said things fi sweet up unnuh ears. By law, every politician has an option to buy the vehicles after 3 years in office, which is how Andrew acquired his vehicle that he drives now, so why would he make such a blanket statement not knowing who took the option to buy from who didn’t? Know why? It mek him sound like a nice superhero. A Bruce 2.0 this memba mi tell unnuh. Same so Bruce sweet unnuh up and den the country get f**k last time.

17. I wish the PNP would just go away. Better yet I wish I could file for some kind of abuse that both parties inflicted on my psychy over the years. I understand all that jAY is saying. But u mean to tell me that with all the millions they been earning over the years. They couldn’t be the bigger person, and come to one accord in working for the common good of the bruk down Tata bus which is Jamaica go buy them selves a vehicle. Good God man Andrew trying to tun him hand mek fashion and a suck salt true wooden spoon n is like dem no have no respect.

1. How dem fi be the bigger person if the vehicle already bought from last year before him go in power? Wha dem fi do? Go back in time and nuh badda buy the vehicle? Why him buy the vehicle the last time when PNP win and he never saw it as a problem?

18. The vehicles were bought from last yr. What pple fail to understand is that vehicle depreciate so they are not going to pay the same price.
    What andrew must do now is change that thing about buying the vehicles after 3 yrs so when him buy new ones not in the next 4 yrs them just pass over the keys. Problem solved

19. I agree that the policy of selling a vehicle after ownership of 3 years is a rule or perk in jamaica especially for government officials. I certainly dont have a problem with this perk if said vehicle was purchased by personal finances of the govt official. If these vehicles were purchased on behalf of ministry so and so… whose name was the vehicle registered in? As a country all travelling officiers (govt officials included) are given a 20% discount on motor vehicle imports. After 3 years the discounted price is the current market value of said vehicle. So you got a discount and after driving it for 3 yrs you get the vehicle for free too. That is not a perk any fortune 500 company give. Please read court documemts between BNS and Bill Clarke who wanted the banks bullet proof ‘poop ennna’ BMW when he was relieved of his position. This is the same vehicle Ms Sharp is currently using.
    Please correct respectfully if im wrong. Thanks in advance