PNP MEMBERS ALSO HAVE PROPERTY IN ST LUCIA

andrew_1_1
PNP Campaign Spokesman, Delano Franklyn, says it’s not unusual for Jamaicans to register companies in St. Lucia due to the favorable taxation climate in that island.
Mr. Franklyn this morning conceded that there are members of the PNP who have companies registered in St. Lucia.
Among them is the party’s former caretaker for Northern Trelawny, JP Whyte.
It’s alleged that Andrew Holness is a Director of a St. Lucian registered company, through which he bought the property on which he’s building a house in Beverly Hills, St. Andrew.
Mr. Franklyn says the PNP wants Mr. Holness to explain the reasoning behind a notation on the purchase document which says,”signed while on a visit to Jamaica”.
AND .. Mr. Franklyn says the PNP remains committed to the ideals of transparency and removing any perception of corruption.
He told a media briefing today that he cannot say whether the PNP will publish documents confirming that it has returned a controversial donation it received from the Dutch firm Trafigura Beheer in 2006.

13 thoughts on “PNP MEMBERS ALSO HAVE PROPERTY IN ST LUCIA

1. Met! Norton hinds who is the chairman of transport authority that was involved in trafigura scandal have home and business in St. Lucia and him also bobby pickergil right hand ! So nuh betta barrel nuh better herring

2. They are all part of the same cabal–they are all equally disgusting. By incorporating in St Lucia, what message are they sending to the typical Jamaican? They structure the taxes so that they cripple the common man and then they dodge the tax codes by keeping their wealth offshore. They don’t believe in the Jamaica that they rule over; why are you people supporting and defending them?

1. Met! Me dying for a funeral theme emoji over here! :sup2:
      All the demonizing of the ” likkle ‘panish town boi” which was intended to let him look like him unique in his financial dealings only to have the demonizers say ‘uncle’.
      Mawning Lalibella! I thought you were a defender too…came off as a tribalist too. We must admit once and for all that these crow baits phuck up and greatly deviated from the grassroots of each parties vision to success as a former SLAVE COLONY.
      Cleaning house a front bench and back bench is what’s needed. Dam ole vampires suck Jamaica so till it a phucking bawl.

3. Oh..Franklyn go S out you madda because if Holness was missing for weeks and months everybody would have noticed. You pretending like him migrated to St. Lucia and a visit. That is a frigging plant.

4. I don’t blame Andrew he have to secure his kid de from these PNP laws. But if their laws so fair why are they doing it?

5. PhantomPhoenix, likewise good morning to you too. I am for the people and integrity. I have issues with Peter Phillips, Andrew Holiness and the others who have found ways to skirt the very tax codes that they have created. Let’s just focus on how the wealthy and influential find so many loopholes to circumvent the law of the land. Are you actually okay with that?
    Andrew is complicit, but this is bigger than him. The PNP are not prepared to discuss the issues and this is why they’ve ambushed Andrew in this regard. Also, the elections were timely called before March’s reading of the budget and people need to ask themselves why.
    PhantomPhoenix Andrew mentioned that in an effort to make up for the revenue that will lost if he were to implement his tax reform, that better tax compliance, tax amnesty and taxation elsewhere will makeup for the delta in tax revenue. With him and his ilk–PNP and JLP–circumventing the existing tax codes, will the amnesty be for them and is it only then are they going to be compliant? If yes, they are creating laws that benefit the elite and I find that to be egregious.

1. Lailibella, I have ZERO qualms wid anything that make sense. Me CANNOT stand party rhetorics/dogma/ideologies because it creates borders and that’s where me part ways.
      I also cannot agree with a 25% tax on my man salary because him going to work wouldn’t make any sense when a a porter take home salary would exceed his wages after 25%.
      We have 1.5% of Jamaica destroying, eating and defacating on the rest of us from their perch…dem roost need from get chop down by people breaking away from party alligence.

6. Everybody with a lil cash and sense have property in St.Lucia. Buy a house and you get residence. House must be worth a certain amt but don’t memba how much or if you invest in the country

1. All CARICOM nations should make it law to ban noncitizens from owning property.
      This St. Lucia scheme is the only thing exposed to John public.Wonder what St. Lucia have to say for itself 😀