Mr. Noel daCosta
Chairman
Jamaica Debates Com mission
C/o The Jamaica Chamber of Commerce
12 Ocean Boulevard
Kingston
Dear Mr. daCosta
Greetings and best wishes
After taking a number of factors into account and having given JLP Leader, Mr Andrew Holness, more than adequate time and opportunity to address the issues placed before him as conditions for the People’ s National Party’s involvement in the National Debates, the People’s National Party has no other option, but to stand by its original position. This position has already been communicated to you and the wider public.

2 thoughts on “PNP SEH DEM NAH DEBATE AT ALL

1. PNP just lost a vote, I am among the articulate minority, and not participating in the debate is like a slap in the face. You can’t show up to an interview and tell the interviewer you won’t be doing the interview and expect to get the job. Hell no!! Get out your feelings and address Jamaicans
    (Need my official welcome Ms Met lol)

2. I could not in all good conscience vote for a Political Party who refuses to participate in a political debate. Especially a political party who has such an atrocious record of accountability and accessibility. We have gone 4 and half years without a full length sit down interview with our PM which in any self respecting democracy is unheard of and on most critical issues there has been a deafening silence from the one who we look to to provide critical leadership. Affiliations may differ, opinions may differ as to which party has served us better, but at least as a people we should have a standard that applies regardless of political party. No political party should be so caught up in themselves that they refuse to debate our issues. None. Well said Floyd my sentiments exactly