PNP TRYING TO GET OUT JLP BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY

People’s National Party (PNP) General Secretary Paul Burke has confirmed that the party has received reports of a possible procedural breach in the nomination of Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Member of Parliament for St James North Western a month ago.
Burke says the issue concerns the location that Dr Horace Chang was nominated on February 9.
jlp
The PNP General Secretary says the party will issue a press release on the matter.
However, Burke says the party will not pursue the matter legally.
Meanwhile, Director of Elections Orette Fisher told The Gleaner-Power 106 News Centre that he is not aware any allegations made against any candidate who contested the February 25 polls.
Procedures for the nomination of a candidate are outlined in the Representation of the People Act (ROPA).
It says, among other things, that the nomination of candidates must take place in a public building situated in the constituency that the candidate is seeking to represent

19 thoughts on “PNP TRYING TO GET OUT JLP BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY

1. If the case is that he was not present at his nomination,it should mean that his win should be declared null and void.
    We have rules for a reason.
    In the months following the 2007 elections we learned that not only have our MPs over the years being sitting in our parliament illegally making laws,we even learned that one of our PM have never been a Jamaican.He was born in Massachusetts and according to one investigative journalist (God bless his soul) he was never naturalised as a Jamaican as the year of his claim to naturalisation,the process of naturalisation did not exist in Jamaica.
    Through the meticulous work of PNP lawyers we now have a case where no member of parliament holds a passport other than the ones required.
    We can’t have people who illegally gain access to parliament making laws in parliament.

1. A lot of Jamaicans don’t know that Seaga is not Jamaican. He was in fact born in Boston Massachusetts. Nevertheless I’m still glad Mr. Holness won!

2. @jay a Eddie u a talk. Lol, let us move on now, let the dust settle and let the new government has its run, I am truly hoping that they do better job, for the people.

3. Bwaai di pressure unda Paul Burke tail a mek him grasp fi all kinda invisible rope…what a set of people wicked..why dem haffi be this way..election come and gone and PM a try a ting and den u have dese tekkers inna him back lakka leeches…shame on unu..time unu leave out di palitricks unu going to lose di next election too..unu too dyam wicked..

4. Me say Met all the Pnp i have spoken to not one word of accepting the decision of the jamaican people them just a wait fi distruction reach Andrew……no man me cya understand lets work together nuh and see if the man can improve the system.

5. Me did rate what me read yessiday that pearnel Charles Jr renounced him American citizenship b4 him get swear in as state minister wha day yah!! So good fi him cuz I hate the concept of dual citizenship!!! Suppose u 2 countries a fight,who u a go fight for??? Me personally kno some ppl who woulda fight against Jamaica n dem so damn disgusting!!

6. @The person who says STU ? Do I seems like the kind of person who cares what loggerhead turtles think?
    Laws made by people sitting illegally in parliament are not legal.Law makers cannot be breaking the law while making the law.
    There are enough people in Jamaica who can be MPs for us to accept those who pledge allegiance to countries outside the commonwealth.
    The law against murder is same as the law against such MPs sitting in parliament.It is illegal.
    What dunce head cunnu munnus think is irrelevant.

1. Just incase u missed it @jay I 2 share thae same sentiment as the person who told u to stfu … elections r done and over … why cant the defeated party try and work 2wards making ja a better country and stop wasting time trying to recapture what they’ve already lost

7. @ Tinan, baby PNP a one big set of Pharaohs who refuse to let the election go.Dem power hungry because of greed. Dem operate like cults. One Jezebel spirit take over that party. Den no have no shame. Dem soon start try frame Andrew say mi a him side woman when all else fails.

1. It is so bad mi hear a man pan di radio a talk bout him hear seh andrew lef portia office dirty and all the toilet. I have never seen a party fi descend so low . Not in Jamaica’s history dis neva happen

1. You know it SAD? and I honestly feel it for My Jamaican people. I am young to politics and just seeing how the PNP cannot let the election GO and constantly being disruptive from Rent-A-Dread Damion to the likes of Pretty Dunce Lisa I just cannot help to think They were ALL enjoying Our Poor people tax money and the Perks that comes with being in Government THEY just cannot let it go and move on and go find some other work to do. What a crying shame that they are so transparent to the point they want to create havoc and stirring up bullshit just to stay relevant.Is it the MONEY? Met? Is there I way I can look on how much these people were getting paid? I would LOVE to see their salary cause this is just not normal that they holding on to straw.

8. jAY, that which you stated pertaining the Seaga is very interesting. Likewise, I know that he was born in New England and graduated from Harvard–the school for american tools/future foreign leaders–with a Social Science degree. The thing is, I did not know what Jamaica’s naturalizations laws were at the time. Since his parents were of Jamaican citizens, I did not put much thought into it. Now this is very interesting, I will have to delve into this further. Thank you for sharing that insight.
    Relative to this article, there is nothing wrong with the PNP’s intentions and the ones need to stop with the tribalistic rubbish. There are not going to take legal actions and if what they are alleging is correct, predicated on applicable laws/protocols, the relevant authorities will know what to do.