POLICE LOVE LICK DONT?

0 thoughts on “POLICE LOVE LICK DONT?

1. With all rights. The man is resisting and determine as hell say him going to remain in that mode. Then him lick out the baton out a the officer hand…escalating pass resisting to assault. Him ready himself in case the man escalate to rushing him or turning on him with the baton.

The officers are also wrong in procedures and the 2 don’t mek one. From the female a attempt fi handcuff the man at the door way…wrong! His big ass should have been thrown to the ground and cuff.

The male went out the door leaving the female with this man who is at this point combative—wrong, wrong, wrong!

1. Resisting nuh seh u fi beat fi restrain ..What gives them the authority fi really beat people..when did people sign that law?? I am yet to see a JCF officer practice proper restraint procedure..they dont know how

1. All the video do is show 2 incompetent police and a man resisting arrest.

The man keep saying him want him car and him nah go through the door…resisting to the max so me can’t sympathize.

We nu get dat de video de yet Met, lol

PP

1. duppy know who fi frighten because if any police officer in jamaica think them bad enough fi try this with me or any of my relatives when mi done sue out raass all them grand pickney haffi pay my descendants money. bright nuh bloddclaat.

1. So what about the police dem a foreign?

You will comply wid dem orders with haste, no back talking or resisting?

How about when you go to government agencies a foreign?

You ago speak softly, mind your tone, comply and leave dem office if dem ask you to leave, leave without noise if you can’t have your way and clear the parking lot without noise don’t?

:ngakak Me have fi ask cause me witness the differences wid me own ears and eyes.

2. Complete foolishness, this big rass man decide seh him not leaving the people’s office till police a haul and pull him? So there was no other way to resolve his issue than to throw a temper tantrum. Ridamndiculous.

I never watched the video to the end and I muted the sound, so maybe something vital is missing from my observation. Still not interested in hearing it or watching to the end.

3. Everybody a talk bout proper restraint .. but when foreign police fling unu a ground unu haffi love it up. J’can police weren’t trained to restrain by throwing you to the ground. Less lethal options include the baton, the handcuff and pepper spray. all unu do is talk and dnt know shit. Yea man everything a police brutality so true police anuh human being dem fi tek disrespect and not carry out their duties. All mi kno him nuh get lick good. i shuda deh deh fi put it pon him den unu wuda cry brutality …. #just a talk how mi feel TOOOOOO!!!!

1. Agree!!! If this had taken place in the US, he would have been slammed to the ground within seconds of resisting, possible breaking his neck in the police. I’m surprised the police did not shoot in when he hit the baton out of his hand. That would be justified given his action. Never resist the police. He took a simple situation and turn it into a major confrontation with the police. He is indeed lucky he did not get two gun shot…deservely so.

4. Dem shoulda pepper spray him raas. Jamaican ppl have no respect for the police whatsoever. They have all rights to beat him because he’s being combative and non compliant to a direct order. Then him wa rush the police on top of it. I wouldn’t bat an eye if him did shoot him.

5. I cannot agree with some of these views, from my angle what I saw was a man who was very frustrated because he felt that his rights regarding his car were being violated and he was taking a stand.

I think the police could have taken the time to HEAR him out before deciding whether or not use of the baton was necessary.

The man did not come across as a hoodlum or thug to me

1. Rights being violated? Have you been to Jamaica lately and see the chaos and wanton disregard by motorists on the road? Overtaking blindly and risking other people’s lives? Driving with proper registration and/or insurance? Running a taxi service without the required license, etc.? Most situations with the police can be settled if calmer heads prevail, but you shouldn’t resist the police or make demands when your car is seized by the transport authorities. He is very lucky he was shot on the spot.

2. Lou-Lou violence begets violence I agree with you maybe if them did just listen and then talk to the man him woulda calm down but when yuh a hawl and pull smaddy wha yuh tink dem a go do. If them did a talk to him and him a rail up then by all means use force yes, but a fling on lick from the jump and wha me nuh undastan a why dem have fi drape yuh up fuss all the time dem go all the way a 100 from jump all di time

6. Long time mi nuh comment but dat man deserve anyting weh him get. First ting dem police deh nuh know dem work. Slam him and and put him unda restraint long time, lik out couple teeth in process to. He resisting and go as far as assault. The jcf act state that with proper use of force any threat will be terminated. Getting u gun ready after baton fail is wat him ask fa. For the person up top who said police shud take time to hear him out. A nuh so it work. Wat i see di man a commit an offence against a police in full view of another cop and other civilians. Police duty is to arrest and charge suspect for alledged offences and bring them to court. Then the court will give him a hearing. Sole purpose of police is to investigate, arrest, charge and bring accused before court. Police dont have to listen to wat u have to say, long as there is reasonable grounds for arrest, him do that and charge yuh. More ppl fi tek time out to know how not to dash weh dem rights or life like this fool

7. This is the very reason why Jamaica has such a high crime rate because the citizens don’t respect the law nor the police! The man was resisting arrest and to top it all off he was assaulting the male officer. Those little touches these officers where giving him a nuh lick yet cause if him try that with some other officers then you would see how to properly beat a man with a baton. I bet all those people here talking about how the police them wrong and that police can’t try that with them, would never dare to resist arrest inna the foreign country where them live! IF this was America that man would a get some real licks fi unno talk bout!

8. How and when was he being arrested mek unuh a seh him a resist arrest? Did anyone hear the cops say ur under arrest? Dem a tell di man fi leave and him seh him nah leave witout him car and dem start draw him out. If them tell him fi leave and him nuh waa leave then they shud put him in cuff and remove him, NOT BEAT HIM LIKE A DEM RASS PICKNY, weh unuh kno bout law? If that was in the states he wuda been in cuffs, not get flogged and pon top a dat if he did get flogged or dash pon ground like unuh a seh den there wud be a lawsuit.