POLICE WITH THE SHADY PAST WHO WAS MURDERED……PREGNANT FIANCE MURDERED

TWO months after Constable Courtney Linton was killed, his pregnant common-law wife Zoe King was brutally murdered.

The policeman, who was anticipating his second child with King, was killed by gunmen who invaded a round-robin party and shot him in the head in Jericho, St Catherine, in October last year.

It was reported that approximately 12:00 am, Linton was at a party playing a sound system when a white Nissan motor vehicle with five men aboard drove up. Four of the men entered the party, two of whom reportedly opened gunfire.

When the mayhem subsided, the patrons realised that two people, including Linton, were shot. Linton, 35, died on the spot while the other man was taken to hospital.

When the Jamaica Observer visited Johnson’s house last year, Zoe, who was visibly pregnant, said she was scheduled to give birth on January 16, 2018.

Yesterday, the police’s Corporate Communications Unit confirmed that King was shot by a group of four men in the same community approximately 11:15 am yesterday.

The police have not yet determined a motive for her killing.

15 thoughts on “POLICE WITH THE SHADY PAST WHO WAS MURDERED……PREGNANT FIANCE MURDERED

1. So dem kill her widdi big 9 Months belly, is two ppl dem killed and should be charged with two murders when caught. How tragic, even the funeral home workers going to need counseling.

2. Met who is Johnson? The article talks about the guy Linton and his girlfriend Zoe then it mention someone call Johnson randomly. That is so sad. That mean she and her unborn child were murdered. How heartless is that.

3. Didn’t realize you post the story here, I just commented on the older post…….I feel really bad for Zoey she has one older girl late teens an two other children under 10years…..heard this guy was really curupt badman police!!! a lot of his police colleague didn’t feel sorry for him, they said what goes around comes around (remember he killed another cop on Waltham in an attempt gun salute inna party) for them to kill Zoey so early in the new year at 9 months pregnant someone was really out to get them. Don’t know why she didn’t give that area a breeze and hang with her family in West Kingston…..Met she’s related to that Guy guy you post last week cursing out the other one over wear an left.

4. Smh why ppl love teck hearsay and run wid it that youth was a fearless crime fighter he worked in a deep intelligence unit Fe over ten years most police never know him and when me say deep me mean deep him leave there and go in a regular police same intel again but regular the youth was fearless never mixup in a nothing as to gun salute utter rubbish him a intel man and him see man wid gone accost the man the man pop off him get the drop shell him and then them find out say a two intel man buck up him case almost done what’s ironic is nuff a the police weh a chat shit never do a honest day work you know how much fun him recover and how much wanted man and killers him teck off the road the youth get opportunity Fe leff go foreign time and time again and him choose Fe stay and fight crime and now him murders ppl a chat all manner a evil against the youth smh

1. Which cousin dat because Zoey is not from dat area non-tall!! Me know Zoey an all har kids an family fi years, she wasn’t no gangsta just a real rebel-rebel……Mi ask whole heep a people bout di police Bwoy an Nobody neva have nothing good fi seh…four man guh fi him an four man guh fi she sounds connected to me…oh an even though Zoey come from down a town an other Kingston 13 area mi nuh know of no badman inna har family dem jus loud an one gay.

5. It is being reported elsewhere that the men came to that house in search of her cousin. When they enter the house/yard, she ran and they then chase and shot her (or fired after her when she ran). She was NOT the target, but her cousin (who I guess wasn’t home at the time). So, this has not related to the policeman in any way, based on what is being reported. Who the cousin is is still a unknown.

6. My God, this is a horrific crime. These children lost both parents in a matter of months, father God I’m praying for an abundance of blessings for these children. Tired of the continuous merciless killings, Jamaicans start talk up, tell who a kill off di people dem. I know that people are afraid and don’t want to be labeled as an informer but too much people a dead. Who nuh fraid TALK UP because this is PASSED BAD AND GONE TO WORST. I feel it for my people, mi nuh live a Jamaica and mi feel it fi unno. GENERATIONAL CURSE EXIST, it was spoke of yesterday, that’s a sure thing GOD WILL PUNISH AND MAKE ALL WRONGS RIGHT