POPCAAN ARRESTED IN ANTIGUA

14 thoughts on “POPCAAN ARRESTED IN ANTIGUA

1. NO POPCAAN VIOLATE THE POLICE!!! STOP SUPPORT UNRULY BEHAVIOR!! LAW AND ORDER RULE THE DAY

2. Poppy did nothing wrong. The fan came on stage and the police was ruffing him up so poppy hol on to the fan and tell the police “ya deal wit dem too ruff” and the police push him wey so poppy fan off the police bwoy hand den police push him. Whole performance police was screwing up his face. Dem doh like Jamaicans. After they leave the police buss up poppy mout and a rest him. F**y dat man

1. For you to say “Dem doh like Jamaicans” is not a fair statement. Antigua is home to many Jamaicans. The line of work I do, I encounter more Jamaicans on a daily basis than I do Indigenous Antiguans and Barbudans.

The police officer was trying to protect the artist (a guest on our island). It was a misunderstanding caused by difference in Culture. Here in Antigua patrons don’t usually hop onto a stage unless they are invited. Take for instance this same patron stops dancing, suddenly rushes the artist, pulls a weapon and injures him; how then would all involve look at it? Everyone (including) me would accuse the police of not doing their job.

It was an unfortunate situation which escalated all too quickly. Paopcaan head bad, and the police head bad. Everyone will come away with a lesson learned.

For the record Jamaicans are well loved and welcomed here. Don’t make this an issue of prejudice. We are ONE CARIBBEAN.

3. Poppy did nothing wrong. The fan came on the stage and the police boy was dealin wit him Ruff so poppy hold on to the fan and sey “ya deal wid dem too ruff” the police boy fling wey poppy hand then poppy fan off the police boy hand so the police push him. Whole time poppy a perform the police boy did a screw up him face so after poppy and him gang lef the police dem guh fi dem and buss up poppy mout and arrest him

4. You can clearly see that the Police man ego was bruised. In his mind he didn’t feel Poppy had the right to come to his country and disrespect him. This is how many ppl loose their lives. I am Jamaican and I feel that Poppy was wrong for flagging off the Officer which basically disrespected the Officer’s” title” and made him look small.. But the incident did not need to escalate whereas the Officer and his crooked crew waiting to batter Poppy like they did. He should sue them and stay his hawse away from their Island. This officer have a point to prove and an image to maintain. Poppy was only protecting the Fan and he ended up getting the retaliation. Can you image if Poppy the Artist suffer such blows What would have happened to the poor fan that he was protecting.

5. I understand wat u r saying but the police boy done push poppy back and den poppy lef stage so why go after dem and deal wit da man suh?
    I don’t know if any threats or words were exchanged from poppy side but they were trying to leave and the police boy wasn’t havin that smh it neva hafi escalate so. Poppy jus did a tell the police nuh fi deal wit his fans suh Cus dem nah trouble him. Sometime police ego to big and dem fi remember sey dem a human too

6. MI SEH LONE FAT SHOT FI SOME AH DEM POLICE BWOY AND GYAL YAH, AH SWEAR!!!!! THEY TREAT CIVILIANS LIKE ANIMALS AND ARE ALMOST AAAAALWAYS ABUSIVE OF THE LITTLE POWER THEY ARE GRANTED! DEM SWEAR BLIND AH DEM ROLL THUNDER, MAN! SMH….RESPECT BEGETS RESPECT, LEARN DAT!!!!! NUH MAN NUH GREATER THAN NONE!!!!!

@POPPY, BIGGGGG UP YUH DAMN SELF, YUTE! TO THE FANS, UNNU RESPECT WELL LARGE! TO DI DUTTY POLICE DEM, WEH GWAAN LIKE UNNU AH GRUNG GOD, UNNU DAY SHALL COME; AS SURE AS THE SUN SHINETH, FOR E-V-E-R-Y DOG HAVE DEM NINE O’ CLOCK!!!!!

7. So wait dey, dis POS push/shove Popcaan first, then Popcaan push/shove him back (every action cause a reaction), and den Popcaan get arrested? What a gargantuan pile of #$!%#$!!!!

8. More time when police bait u up a betta u jus tek it an move on cuz it nuh worth it a bit

9. respect due!!! the officer on stage to protect you!!! and you turn around pushing the man assigned by law to uphold the peace!!!! whilst the officer is obviously on a ego trip, Popcaan should neva push di officer….. 2 wrongs don’t make a right…..

10. When did this become a wrong or right situation? Him up pon di hossifer a defen FAN, and the hossifer ease im off. Weh Roacecawn a guh bout push back Mr Law? Den unnu come ere a defen foolynish. Him lucky a juss buss up mout him get. Rude. Rayz up yu han an push certain Squaddie yu gwine get F#€Ked up. Now suppoze di hossifer did detain him in a cell wid some “madman” an him looze him life, weh unnu coulda seh fi help him? Easy yuself Roacecawn.

Leave a Reply to Mifedupadealmhouse Cancel reply