Hi Met n all bloggers,
A lot of times we form opinions and judgement on people we’ve never met and don’t even know in person. We feel justified cuz of our personal bias and/or experience. I too WAS like this until 2 recent episodes has humbled me to be slow to rush go pass judgement.
I’ve always heard n see how ppl crucify Pm Portia Simpson Miller.I would cringe when she open her mouth n TRY fi sound coherent!she sounds worse than Veronica Campbell Brown with the mash mouth lisp! To make matters worse ive seen 1st hand how ppl a suffer under the Portia’s govt. So for years now I’ve been prepared n even practise in the mirror how when me see Portia I was gonna give her the whole of mi mind instead of just a piece.
Recently I was minding my own bizness at the rich ppl dem supermarket n here comes Portia a use the taxpayer’s paid for bodyguards fi push her trolley n pick out the groceries she point pon.She SMILED AT ME n open her arms wide!I look behind n around me n bk at her n incredibly yes it was me!! Yall know how she love hug up n kiss n JMG ohhhh I just melted like a big buffooon n skin off me 31(mi wisdom tooth gone)! She smell sooo good too n all mi troubles just disappeared 4 the moment when she was in my arms! I will still cuzz her 4 any foolishness but 4 now NOBODY not even u MET can tell me nutten bout Portia unless uve met or know her!!
I would never say i’m homophobic cuz I’m ok with Lesbians but the truth is I can’t stand a bone Inna gay guys!My entire upbringing n frenz has always bun battyman!Once we hear a man a fish we just write them off so u can imagine dat me did make up mi mind that anytime me see Shebada me a go make a bigger space btw his teeth wid mi foot..kickout!
Well Met yesterday evening 1 pile up of traffic back up n me even drive thru a shortcut n a try come bk pon di main road but nobody nah give me no bly argggghhhh!!! Then it happen…Out of nowhere a white toyota Prado window wined down n lo n behold!! The smile that Shibby give me n just wave him hand n fan down di traffic n just wave me thru…oh GOD speak the truth n cost u what it may!!
All thoughts of dissing Shebada went out my brain n all I could do was smile shyly n say thank u Shibby n him just smile n wave him limp wrist!! Later in the evening I unwisely tell me 2 brethren n dem start style Shebada n cuss n gwaan! I found myself defending Shebada n say have he ever done anything bad to any of u or unno generation?? No..well lef him pon him borderline cuz at least I can say he showed me kindness!! I wouldn’t take a pic with Shibby like Beenie man dem but I would like to think I’ve evolved in my thinking to not bash ppl gay or straight until I at least get a REAL LIFE feel 4 who they are as a person n what they stand for.
Anybody who make up their mind about something without knowing all the relevant facts…is an Idiot!!
Lol… chooo
This is nice. Portla have a certain warmth about her for real. Politics will always be politics and the suffering is real . I so bex bout the tax on patty all now I cannot get over it.
I think we are in a position to judge Portia simply because it is in the publics interest to do so, her actions affects us.
I have heard some nice things about Shebada.
Every leader has charisma…either dem born wid it or learn it
Lucretia is a people person-that cannot be denied, but you don’t want to cross her or take her on verbally. It’s her politics that’s criticized and her uncouth manner of speech.
Met im 99% in agreement with u but are u gonna be the one to teach Andrew holness likkle Charisma,can he even learn??i suppose when u build a house that can be seen from Space while seeking poor ppl support,u can do without charisma.
I respect your reasoning sender even though they are not my favorite persons :2thumbup