PRINCIPAL VS BLEACHERS

11 thoughts on “PRINCIPAL VS BLEACHERS

1. Bless Met and di metters dem. Only FOOLS and DUNCE people bleach. Smart people avoid that SH1T.

I man don’t comment on every and every thing but this one I SALUTE! Shame and disgrace to di BLEACHERS dem. Skin cancer under onnu rass soon.

The BLEACHERS DEM should sent to a place FAR away from decent Jamaicans. It takes a SICK mind to pursue this BLEACHING ting.

2. Black people know love themselves that is the reason why they vote for some Fuckery politician BECAUSE BLACK PEOPLE HATE THEMSELVES them PICKNEY hate THEMSELVES too. The PRINCIPAL going to have a HARD TASK to STOP them From BLEACHING

3. Yes with styling and Grace lol my boy said their child “condition might be contagious lol

4. Principal, I salute you, diplomacy at its highest in that letter. Ministry of Foreign Affairs need to hire you.

Metty…side note, can you take down the End of year Poll and the Roy Fowl Story, mi feel dem just taking up space and kinda stale now. Please and tonks

5. Let’s think about this carefully. Does the principal have the right to send a child home because he does not agree with the moral or ethical boundaries of bleaching? I am not a proponent of bleaching but an advocate for human rights. The two points he stated have no factual bases. First was associating the child resemblance to the picture on school file due to a lightened complexion. Well, that can be resolved by taking a new picture. Obviously you know the person identity. Does the principal make that same recommendation for an newly overweight child or one that changes hair from natural to a perm or braids? That also does not match the picture on file. Secondly, he stated he is not sure if the lightened skin tone is contagious. No evidence of facts because no one has complained of a change in their skin tone due to this person being around them or suffered any form of sickness whatsoever. So why would the principal imply this is contagious?

Nothing about this letter is professional or diplomatic. Just plain foolery! Principal should focus on improving the students grade and school rules within the perimeters of his controls. Nowhere I believe in the school rules does it say lightening of a person skin is a violation of the school rules. Until the Ministry of Education passes that rule/law the student should remain in school.

A different approach maybe would be to coach and council the students regarding sell love, black love, and self pride. Attack the root cause and not the individual using some “smart passively aggressive” letter. Just my opinion here. A person not agreeing with another persons lifestyle does not rob an individual of the right and versa versa.

1. Teacher asked for a note from the doctor that it is safe for them to be at school thats not robbing anybody of anything. Not foolery that is the sensible thing to do. Everything does not need a defense.

1. Does the same principal asked for a note when a light skinned student is tanned from the sun? Does the same principal ask for a doctors note when a overweight student becomes skin or skinny student becomes overweight? What are the extenuating circumstances here that would prob the principal to ask for a doctors note? Did another student became sick or suffered instant “browning”?

Point is you cannot allow an educator to discriminate against anyone regardless if you agree with the circumstances or not. This opens the gate for other issues. No note is required here. Student should remain in class because this issue does not harm the school but only the individual. My take, rights or rights regardless if I agree or not and we dont select who those right should apply to or who they shouldnt.

1. That is a fool fool argument. If I go out in the sun and get tanned, its natural, not chemically induced. (Not many people in Jamaica use spray tan lotion? Nobody with a brain will bat an eyelash on that.
          Weight loss, (wothin the context of our high school students) same argument. Not sure what angle you are getting at. The teacher is concerned about the influence and morale of the students under her watch. The letter also (technically speaking) does not assume bleaching, the letter says send us a note confirming the safety etc… Sorry cant get with your argument, they weren’t kicked out, it says tell mi how serious this thing is so I can know how to proceed. Dont be one of those parents who sit and watch the destruction and say, well it isn’t my kid so who cares what the students do. Principal being proactive not prejudicial.

6. This is sticky! While the children should refrain from bleaching, mi sure teacher or principal couldn’t BRIGHT send home the rich white or fair skinned kids who tan! Not sure I’m in support of this, at all! I call bullshit! Find some other way of handling this, but di stay home ting ah border pon di lines of abuse of power and deprivation of human rights. I’m not with this bullshit!