Good Day Pinks, if going to post Hide my ID sending this in for a friend who is having problems with her employer.
My friend have been working at the New Testament Assembly Early Childhood Basic School, Fairfield Road, Spanish Town from before Portia became Prime Minister.
The principal Veronica Baker, Principal/ Teacher have been taking advantage of her employees far too long now. Can you believe they are getting $10000 a month for pay from the institution because the principal always balancing $5000 and months after months she give excuses after excuses, Pinky If it was a case where the school wasn’t generating the income they could understand but they because the principal is using the funds from the school for her personal self and the employees are suffering.
Pinky the teachers need help from Ministry of Education and the Prime Minister because they know the $15000 isn’t much but they have settle for it because of the children within the community but to be bring home $10000
I honestly don’t see where this would be the proper medium to “help your friend “…. except to make us aware . It seems you need to appeal to the politicians and those in a position to make a difference in the lives of those teachers who are being swindled by the principal as you allege.
Sender contact the ministry of Labour then the ministry of education urgently.It is against the law to pay someone less than minimum wage,so that 10k is almost 3 times LESS than the bare minimum due to the workers.
Hey yuh friend want 2 tump Inna har back, a wah kind a qualification she have? Mi know people weh get kick out a high school and a work that per week doing clerical work, rather than your friend tell the principal fi guh suck har mumma and guh look a better job, she willing fi fight fi that little pittance?
$10K a month??? that no sound like a true.. who can live off that per month?