PSYCHO THERAPIST NEEDED

10 thoughts on “PSYCHO THERAPIST NEEDED

1. Yu try kill yuself laas night an den pon pinkwall fuss ting a mawnin? Weh yu do? Jump offa yu bed? Yu betta stop di pitty party and get to taking care of the lives you have created. And next time try jump from supn likkle taller dan di bed, maybe the dresser.

1. SYM straight you’re an enabler enuh you anonRAT!! Sender call 1800 S-u-i-c-i-d-e for free Professional help.You can also email me at [email protected]…Hang in there Sender cuz it gets better trust me!!

2. Anyone who know of any resources in the area to help this person plz post the info. Sender in this time in your life plz reach out to someone quickly

3. God morning beautiful ,
    I am sorry to hear your pain and struggles. Please know that you are NOT ALONE and that your life is so so worth living .
    Your past has taken over your life and your future . You must work slowly to ease yourself from it.
    Find a support group quickly if u cannot find a therapist .
    Call the suicide hot line and speak to a live person .
    Before you do that, trying praying and ask God to give you strength to move foward .
    Read the PSALMS and books of Provervbs daily … they uplift the spirits.

Try PSALM 27 immediately , it will give you a n instant strength from loneliness .

Find a hoot you love , write in a journal , write your ideas thoughts and feelings .

If u have no one close’ I find talking to older people that me and the elderly, especially an older woman even a neighbor or someone u meet in the market about life advice and what dem went through helps ease stress and help us Reboot.

Try opening up to your husband . You didn’t say he was abusive . Maybe he can be more of a friend and more romantic and be a listening ear . Tell him some of your pain.
    Get a baby sitter once or twice a week for your children and have some ‘ ME TIME.’
    TAKE A LONG NATURE WALK , go to the beach … relax in a party that not too pass a passa or or cool club and breathe and try to have fun .

Change up the family routine . Try to have fun with the children and plan outings .

FINAlLY , IDENTIFY THE TRIGGERS THAT LEAD To your stress … tackle them one by one . Avoid them if u can .
    – You are a rape survivor , join a group or see if someone can get u counseling from a church or hospital .

Later when u feel stronger, confront your abusers and rapist to have closure

Hang in there , your husband and children needs you !
    The world needs you . You have a purpose, please do NOT take your preciious life, for even in death you will suffer a n afterlife of sin and real restlessness. Taking your own life is sinful and not an option love ….. please

4. @anonymouse, Shame on you. Perhaps, Pinkwall is the ONLY outlet she feel she has to seek advice. We are from a culture of people who frown upon therapy and those who seek it or need it will have to come up with a hefty sum to find a private therapist. Oftentimes, people seek the church to fight their emotional demons’, but that might be hindered by family or other circumstances like distance, transportation, familiarity and even shame. Some People are afraid to share their issues with other people in the community they live or worship etc for fear of being ridiculed. Your response tells me you too need help. You are perhaps so callous from lack of love yourself which results in lack of empathy. You appear to be a sociopathic’ enabler. I hope you can someday find peace.

To the Sender: My dear, one simple reality will hopefully put things in perspective for you; The world is cruel, but as much as you are going through, there is worst out there. Life could be much much worst. I would love to help you. I am a Jamaican Psychiatrist and Therapist in the New York Area. Please feel free to email me at [email protected]. I am committed to helping anyone who needs help as a service of giving. I hope you find the courage to send me a note. But if you cannot for whatever reason; here are some quick tips to help you deal with your emotional state.

1) Write down all the things that make you sad. I encourage you to buy a book or journal/diary and keep it very private.

2) Everyday, you write what is good and bad about your day

3) At the end of the week; read what you wrote for the week. Think about why those bad days were bad and what makes the good days or good moments worth it.

4) Write down or think about what you have the power to change so that you can have more of those good days. Is it something simple as you feel good when you exercise or watch a certain TV show or maybe something as simple of a food you enjoy?

5) If its in your power, can you do more of the things that made you feel good more often?

There are so many questions I would love to ask you; Like do you work? Sometimes leaving the home can be a relief. I want to ask you about your relationship with your children specifically. I want to ask you about certain triggers that might set off these emotional sensors that make you sad and angry etc.

Nonetheless, over everything else that is here to help us; some type of spiritual reinforcement is always a good bet. Pray more. Until I hear from you (hopefully soon),take care of yourself and soul. You are needed on earth. Don’t give up.

5. @ anonymous 9:56 am you are a low life cold hearted nasty bitch and an unkind snake .

Dear lady ,
    Sport for your pain .
    If u cannot her immediate help , try go online on you tube and watch shows that deal with emotional trauma and healing …
    IYANLA VANZANT ‘ s show ‘ Fix my Life ‘ is very very good and ahe is an excellent therapist speaker who been through a lot and understands what black women especially face.

These type of shows will give u tips on survival and overcoming .

Google therapy and help tips for depression and suicide and surrving rape also . Not all info I online is good but there are many great options and info out there … maybe u can find a safe online support group , but do not give out your real name or information …

Reads books from samee mention IYANLA VANZANT …
    Oprah was a survivor of rape and molestation .
    Watch some of her shows on the topic and hear other survivors .
    You are a survivor !

6. Honestly Met should get a big award for her contribution to the Blog/Vlog life because i remember when the community was small and tight but now everybody can come and seh fuckery and think them can get away. The girl a go thru something very serious and the big shit house a go comment a ask if a the bed she jump off and should jump off a something taller Anonymous @ 9:56 yah one a dem bloodclat weh nuh get pay this morning so you a try give off yuh fuckery feeling. The girl ask for advise not your bloodclat fuckery. And am proud to see this because everybody get on whoever Anonymous is,that makes me know good people with a mind of their own is in Jamaica let apply this same type of behavior and energy to our everyday lives and help people when you can. We jamaicans play too much when shit suppose to be serious. TGIF everyone

7. This man is a wonderful therapist and a kind person. https://www.dreanthonyallen.com/newsite/

It is expensive to seek private therapy. You can be seen for free at UWI. However if you say you are suicidal they will put you in Ward 21 and put you on antipsychotics. (I think) I hope that you can see Dr. Allen.

8. Folks are really suffering out here silently. Issues of sexual abuse and child abandonment are much too common. Sender, the fact that you chose to marry and have children of your own tells me that you are treatable and should have a successful outcome. Unlike you I have not been brave enough to settle into any long term relationship or mother any child, so you are even further along than some of us who still carry the childhood trauma we suffered with us. I am the friend you will never meet and the champion you may never know. I am rooting for your success and you will heal because you have already taken steps to heal. Take regular walks among trees, trees are not just environmental cleansers, they have the ability to also cleanse our spirits. Start gardening, whether a flower garden or vegetable garden it does not matter, just start gardening because touching the earth is healing. Take walks barefoot in the grass and go for regular beach dips to help Cleanse and refresh you. Get a Lil dog if you can afford one or like them, an inside pet dog, not a guard dog. Like children dogs provide a source of unconditional love. Most of all go get your therapy and know that there is no shame in getting help. If you had a sore on your foot it would not be a problem to seek out healing, well your sore is on your heart and it is alright to seek healing just the same. Do not attempt suicide again because those ppl who harmed you will win. Your survival and triumph over all that they did will remind them that they could not conquer you, stand firm as the undefeated undefeated warrior that you are. If you cannot speak to your husband about your history and the lingering effects, then show him this post. Join a gym, and start eating foods that are alive, nourishing and healing. All that packaged food is dead and it cannot do anything for you, trust me, I have been there. The life in living food will help you on your healing journey. Particularly, ensure you consume a citrus based fruit daily.

Write a new chapter. A chapter of spring and new beginnings. Tell a new story, a story of triumph and immortality.