QUESTION

Since we have been on the topic of church and God, two weeks in a row. It would make good conversation to find out what are your beliefs and why. Feel free to speak, we wont be judgmental.

27 thoughts on “QUESTION

1. I believe in a Supreme being, with celestial beings and multiple domains where the souls of mankind return to after death. Some came by authority and with a purpose and some came without purpose and authority (demons).

I’m more in line with what is termed paganism; be it: obeah, vodun, santaria, wiccan or whatever terms are use to discredit those whom aren’t followers the European belief systems of Jews and Christian.

Those two are foreign to the belief systems of my ancestors;I will never subscribe to them, because they were instruments used to commit atrocities against my forefathersford mothers. Both, are still in play.

1. Ok…that question can only be answered with suppositions (just like biblical teachings) and I suppose it happens when men and qomen whom are not of the same spirit real copulate and create some kind of energy shift granting unauthorized spirits to enter this realm.

I say unauthorized because the spirit is of a malevolent nature while here or in its realm, therefore its commanded to remain (reincarnation). Good and bad can’t be solely found in human beings.

1. IS BELIEF A FACT? WAH BOUT HISTORICAL DATA? HOW BLACK PEOPLE FIRST KNOW BOUT JESUS? IS THERE ONE FACT IN THE BIBLE? IF CHRISTIANS AGAINST GAYS WHY DEM WALK ROUND WID KING JAMES A GAY MAN VERSION A BIBLE? WHY CHRISTIANS DON’T LIKE FI TALK BOUT HISTORY? IF CHRISTIANS DON’T LIKE OBEAH WUKA WAH BOUT MOSES AN HIM STAFF TURN INNA SNAKE.. JESUS PUT HIM SPIT INNA MUD DEN PUT IT PON DI BLIND AND AND HIM SI. JESUS THE GREATEST MAN EVER AND HAVE NO DECEDENT NO BIOLOGICAL EVIDENCE OF HIM? DI WHITE MAN PLANT A SEED DAN AND NOW IT BECOMES OUR OWN REALITY !!!!! HOW YUH PASTOR BECOME DI CONNECTION TO GOD? DONT MEK DEM TEK YOUR RICHES YOU LIFE AND PROMISE YUH A BETA LIFE WHEN U DEAD? GUH READ A HISTORY BOOK

1. The spirit can deludes the mind. with Conscious and awareness you can’t go wrong. why adopt a belief system that has resulted in our lost of contact to ours. how did you or you for-parents lean about Jesus Christ? name me a part of history of Christianity where black people played a major role? i can start from the beginning till today all Europeans history other than Alexander the Greek stealing out story of Isis Horus from Egypt and turn it into theirs.. we cant just belief or adopt a system of lies because we simple want it to exist …

2. I believe there is a creator, and that there is a spiritual realm that our ancestors were in touch with but we lost our special ability due to European colonization.

No one knows how, when or why the earth was created. Christianity was stolen from Egypt and they remixed it with their heroes, gave it little tweaks here and there and wiped off Egypt’s account of it(can’t bother get into all dat but check out where “Amen” came from. Amen-Ra: Egyption God that ruled with rod and staff like Jesus).

Anyways, we jus affi live and love each other. Work together as unison to make the earth better. Dat we dehya fa, not fi take u life savings a dash out gi Pastor every Sunday fi him and him family live lavish. I feel better giving to the poor directly. Dem ting deh we dehya fa.

3. I believe there’s two journey Good and Bad break it down like that . Evil is wrong cause it produces nothing good & if you cross over in it you will be punished in many ways . Do good think good asked for forgiveness & we shall be blessed abundantly in my ways . Stay away from contagious ppl legions are with them .

4. Yep right up my alley. I believe that the human race was created. I believe it was created not by a smashing of atoms and molecules but by an intelligent High Being not a power but a Being that has emotions, intellect and we were created in a human form representing this Powerful Being. I believe that man got the concept of leaving manuals of their creations (machines, cars etc) from this Being the ultimate Creator. He Himself left us a manual (the Holy Bible) so we can know how we were created and the best way to live our lives just like how Dodge and Lexus leaves us manuals on how to service their inventions.

I believe This Creator inspired men to write in this manual because He searched them and found they sincerely wanted to know Him. I believe that their was one of His creations that got jealous and wanted to overthrow Him and this creation was (Lucifer) I believe because the Creator was worshipped and adored (by creations called angels) and this made Lucifer jealous and wanted that worship and power himself. I believe he rebel and was kicked out of where the Creator dwells. Because this Lucifer did not get his ultimate wish and saw the love that the Creator had for humans he decide to influence them to rebel just to spite the Creator.

I believe because of the initial corruption mankind was tainted. I believe the Creator decided that He loved His creation and refused to give up so He then sent a representative (Christ) because jealous Lucifer was twisting His words and His intention, mankind misrepresented the Creator’s original plan so His representative Christ came to show mankind exactly how to live a pleasing life to the one who created us.

I believe the enemy Lucifer saw this representative in a human form and plot to kill Him thinking this would stop the Creator’s ultimate plan. Little did He know that Christ fully intended to give Himself up to die to redeem mankind.

The Holy Bible has an order to it. If read under the guidance of the Holy Spirit (another representative of the Creator). This book will show that initially in order to please the Creator blood sacrifices were made of a clean Lamb. But as the story unfolded people kept doing wrongs and just an ordinary Lamb was insufficient and so Christ the ultimate sacrificial Lamb came.

All through the years the Bible was fought against. People died for believing in it. Lucifer gave his followers to power to kill those who believe in this book and the Creator. This book was illegal and called heresy. But for some reason over all these almost 6000 years he Lucifer could not get rid of the book nor the believers so what did he do??? He infiltrate the teachings. There is a saying if you can’t beat them join them.

Lucifer now Satan has infiltrated the Creator’s institution. What is the best way to bring an enemy down? You befriend them. Lie and manipulate until no one believe the truth about them. And so I believe the Creator sent His Son as the Holy Bible states and that His son was a sacrifice for our sins. Blood is needed for life when our blood stop flowing we are dead. Christ blood is a symbol of life. If we believe the Creator existed and His son died so we can live then we have a hope to be united with the Creator eventually.

I also believe if this intelligent Creator had a plan for his creation then He would include such a plan in His manual which He did. I believe eventually He will restore order like He intended.

Now I will also shed light that history shows that this manual has told of history kings and princes that actually existed. Places and provinces that actually existed. This manual also told of future events. There are things in there that told of things before they actually happened that historians (not Christians collaborated).

The people that challenges this book at times claimed governments wrote this book to “control the masses”. This theory doesn’t hold up against scrutiny because this manual (the Bible) spoke out against most of these governments (Rome especially) why would the popes write a book to control people and then in this same book called themselves the devil in it??

I believe this book teaches us especially after Christ came how to love each other. To treat people with respect. It teaches honesty and integrity and to live peaceful among mankind. There is a wealth of knowledge in this book. It is the most publicized book but also the most hated book. If this book was written by governments why is it so hated to the point most of the world once to get rid of it?

I believe The Creator and that for God so love the world He sent His only begotten Son that whosoever believe in Him shall have everlasting life (John 3:16) Bless up!

5. I believe In a greater one.The God of Abraham,Issac etc.All the stories in the bible.After Adam and eve sin the gate was opened to sickness,working,women feeling pain labour n so on.Jesus is God’s son.I also believe to go to heaven i have to repent be baptized by water, walk in righteousness that i will have abandon myself And all others. Place him first.But most of all I’m willing to die for his name sake if need be the way he desires.Jesus became a sacrifice,Peter was nailed also,but died upside down John died. I’m willing to face what Yaweh wants.

6. @jusalaugh amen all glory to the Most High God. I noticed some typos but hopefully I was able to explain my belief without the hindrance of those typos. I had the pleasure of not only studying some Scriptures but also learning some history from two brothers in Christ on YouTube. I then took the step to go research things for myself.
    If anyone on this thread now or in the future want to have the history broken down and aligned with some scriptural references I recommend Even at the door on YouTube. Type in even at the door Christ righteousness Vs Black consciousness. Mind blowing documentary. Also visit forerunner 777 leopard vision volume 1. If you have a chance look up these two brothers and look up those two videos. Mind blowing, very educational. They dispel many rumours many misconceptions about the Gospel. I recommend these YouTube channel and those two videos even to the unbeliever. Wealth of knowledge. And you can decide if you want to go and check out the rest of their videos.
    Why I recommend them? They not only open up history aligned with Biblical facts? But they drop names and places that you can go and research yourself. They don’t want you to believe what they are saying just because they said it. They give you the sources and ask you to go and look these things up.

1. Quietstorm I watched forerunner 777 sometime ago and believe me it was life changing my biggest realization that I’ve had is all these religions that we now have were created by man so they could “serve” God at their own convenience which cannot be. To serve means to surrender to God’s will no if ands nor buts and this is where the trouble begins. I believe in the Bible I believe that God has given messages to prophets like Ellen G White and others to lead us even more to him, the greatest thing the enemy has created is the falsehood of non existence and multiple Gods this is to distract us from the one and only God.
      There’s a saying I quite like “I rather to live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t than to live my life as if there isn’t a God and die to find out there is”.

1. Ellen G White is a SDA prophet that the SDA church fully endorses. She was blind as a child and experienced visions in dreams which she penned. She and her husband falsely predicted that Christ would return on a given date based on her visions and when this did not occur she and the SDA church came under fire. Her writings predicted end of days events, Christian livity and events that occurred in Heaven prior to the creation of Adam and Eve as revealed to her by God. Her writings expands on what is taught in the Bible. Although she is well respected, many have set out to prove that she is a false prophet. Her best works include Steps to Christ, the Great Controversy, Testimonies for the Church and the Desire of Ages.

7. I don’t believe in nothing but the universe and the time I’m here. The world that we can’t see physically is real. Which I believe the ppl not ready to see. My belief has grown pass the Gods of this world and the Gods the bible tells you about. It’s just a prison and my soul is trapped and keeps being reborn till I try to get it right….. the reason most times I felt I’ve been here before, which I have. I believe tings just recycle. Great topic doe

8. Pantheism which teaches GOD exists in everything from the stars within the universe to the flys on sh*t. All forms of creation the rock, the human, the wind are all interconnected from our creator.

9. 1. I was raised as a Seventh Day Adventist (SDA) and was baptized at the age of 9. (I now have serious reservations regarding baptizing children).

2. While I still believe in many of the teachings of the SDA church, there are some teachings that I am extremely uncomfortable with.

3. Although I am a product of the, “teach your child in the way that he/she should go and when he is old, he or she will not depart from it” mentality, I have always been open-minded to learning about the beliefs of others. Not to contradict myself, I am more receptive to learning about Bible teachings rather than religious ones,although people try to connect them. There was a time where I not only questioned religions but I also questioned the existence of God. I questioned how impossible it was for us as human beings to live “right” if our lives were mapped out by God prior to even being conceived. I often asked, how can one make it to Heaven, if our “free will” has already been etched in stone. I felt also at times that human beings were a pawn in the war between Lucifer and God. Yes yes I drove many pastors crazy.

4. I am extremely uncomfortable with the subject of Obeah, witchraft, new age religions and those who denounce Christianity as a European religion created to control black people. I say this because, in my own walk in life, nothing has consoled me, given me hope, peace and love as the Living Word.

5. I believe in the Holy Bible. I accept as truth, the fall of Michael (Lucifer), the Old Testament and New Testament stories, Christ and His teachings. I believe in God the Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost. I also believe firmly in the first coming of Christ, the Crucifixion and Resurrection of Christ, and I believe in the Second Coming of Christ.

6. A pivotal moment in my faith occurred when I was in my early 20s. I dated someone who was in his first year of completing his undergraduate. This was the first time in my life that my belief in God was put to the test. He challenged the Creation Story and argued that to believe in it meant that I accepted that human beings were a product of incest. He also believed that to be homophobic went against the teachings of the Bible, and he believed that the most offensive symbol of Christianity was the image of Christ nailed to the cross. Long story short, our relationship ended because I believed that he had become an atheist and I was not there for it at all. My faith in God was tested again after I finished college and went to university. The same issues of homosexuality and the creation of the earth emerged. To this day, I sit in my classes in anger. It has taught me though, that Christianity is my truth, with its flaws and contradictions.

7. I choose to accept that people accept whatever religion feels right to them and to always be respectful of that. I continue to believe wholeheartedly in the Living Word because at the end of the day religion cannot save anyone or solidify one’s connection to God.

10. I do not believe in one god or that blonde hair blue eye guy either. I believe there are many different gods (sun,fire,moon,sky, evil,good,yaweh,allah,etc). There are things in the universe bigger than us and we just lost connection with them because of man made religions.

11. I saw a comment up top I think @Anon 11:23 regarding Biblical truth and facts. I noticed the writer suggested that Christian do not read history this Christ lover have read history because I had questions and things were not adding up.

Fact: Jesus? His name was Yeshua there was no J in the original Hebrew text. His name that everyone knew Him by is Yeshua HaMashiac (Jesus the Christ ). Did He existed?
    Fact: your calendar that you read to know what year it is 2017? Is a direct record that He existed. The Gorgerian calendar records year 2017 as 2017 AD= AFTER DEATH. YESHUA lived His life documented and He was crucified. The calendars have years BC=Before Christ

That image with the white Jesus with long hair? He was the son of Pope Alexander VI (Cesare Borgia). His image was chosen by that Pope and painted by Leonardo da Vinci who is rumoured to be this Cesare’s lover. The Pope of Rome decided to use his son as a depiction of Christ so He would be more acceptable to the Romans and going against teachings of the Bible that stated Christ had a darker skin. Go and look it up it’s right there to research.

Fact: The King James version was not written by the King himself but was translated into English by several different theologian that spoke Hebrew and they toiled and preread each other. These scholars took their interpretation from William Tyndale who wrote the first English version of the Bible for which he was later jailed and killed, please look him up. Look up the fact that King James never actually wrote or interpret the Bible scholars living then while he ruled did. If I was gay and decided to write a book why would I then say the gay lifestyle is an abomination several times in that same book??? So you chose to believe books that attack the Word of God and it’s believers without questioning what the motive behind these attacks were…. think about that for a second.

I find it offensive but hilarious when people claim Christ, YESHUA did not exist and that the white man told us about Him. Your every day calendar, historians, history books, records recorded His actual existence if one care to search themselves. There is a saying as well. The greatest trick the devil ever committed was to convince the world that he doesn’t exist.

I thought the Administrator said no judgment just say what you believe but I knew attacks would come because thats what Satan’s job is to do is to attack the birth, life and death of YESHUA HaMashiac (Jesus the Christ )

Facts: Witchcraft is forbidden in the Bible. Moses throwing down his staff and it turning into a snake was to show Pharaoh the power of the Most High God, Pharaoh’s men duplicated it because witchcraft is as old as time but these magicians snakes were eaten by the ones produced by Moses to show God supreme… Satan always comes with a counterfeit. If God was not supreme why was the Israelites eventually let go? Because Pharaoh had no power to keep them.

Facts: all those archaeologist diggings in Africa? They have uncovered MANY Biblical facts… the city of Sodom and Gomorrah that to this day you can visit and the grounds have sulfur all over it and looks like it was charred.

Candidates for Sodom or Gomorrah are the sites discovered or visited by Walter E. Rast and R. Thomas Schaub in 1973, including Bab edh-Dhra, which was originally excavated in 1965 by archaeologist Paul Lapp, and later finished by Rast and Schaub following his death. Other possibilities also include Numeira, al-Safi, Feifa, and Khanazir, which were also visited by Schaub and Rast. All sites were near the Dead Sea, with evidence of burning and traces of sulfur.[23][

If one is really interested in wanting to know if the Bible and it’s content was stolen from Egypt or taken from other religion a simple research can answer many questions. Go and look up the Jesuits Order and see that these were Roman Catholic priest whose main purpose was to contaminate the Word of God. To infiltrate church, government, and the educational system to dupe the masses. They have created many perverted versions of the Holy Bible, they have perverted governments, this entire world we live in is a sham. All the things we were taught lies on top of lies.

I advise you if your eternal soul means anything to you go and look up the things I say. God has a way of leading people to Him when they are sincere in their quest to know the truth. There is so much I want to elaborate on… I have learned that the truth is truly a hard pill to swallow…

12. @Tawkchuet I’m glad you are familiar with the forerunner 777 I think you’d appreciate even at the door as well on YouTube. They are both from Jamaican heritage maybe their parents? As far as Ellen G White I still am a skeptic just because the Seventh Day Adventist or SDA hold her up way too high for my liking. I know her book The Great Controversy must be a great read but I am not trusting of people. I may one day check out her writings but for now I stick mainly to Scripture unless I am conducting a research.

You have a powerful testimony as well, respect. I have also learn not to argue over religion anymore. Religion has started wars, people have died as a result. I however refused to have anyone dictate to me the non existence or existence of God. I have read the Biblical stories but my own life, my own face with death, my own testimonies convince me there is a God. I am angered at times that people have manipulated the Holy Bible for their gain, to control people and say they do it in the name of God, hence turn people off and away. One day every man shall reap the reward of their labor.

The book of Proverb has many jewels to teach us wisdom on how to navigate this thing called life. Through prayer I learned even the unrighteous read the Bible, powerful men study it. Professing Christians for the most part do not. They allow their pastors and spiritual leaders to tell them whats written in there instead of reading it for themselves. I have found that many famous quotes and many famous saying were taken from the Bible but credit was not given.

My spirit respond to its pages. I pray and I have seen a change in my life. I have had breakthroughs and I have had deliverance. That same book that people war against have taught me some valuable lessons. Men use it’s pages for evil but I have had literal miracles in my life. It has cheered me up, strengthened me, given me wisdom, taught me how to live. Showed me the errors of my ways, many corrections. I have been blessed by this literal God sent!

13. To all who doubt the existence of YESHUA HaMashiac (Jesus the Christ)
    But read all the other newage doctrines (which are not new) these below Documentations are from historians that do not believe in the Bible… they did not believe in Biblical truths, they did however document YESHUA’s existence. They called him a heretic saying he was spreading lies. If anyone care to learn for yourselves these documents and people are not hard to find. You may not believe the Bible or believe in Christianity but what you will not do is spread false information YESHUA did walk this earth. Even the unbelieving Romans documented his existence. They hated him and was more than willing to kill him and his followers. They documented his crucifixion as well. Go research just like how you research the other “stuff”

Evidence from the Babylonian Talmud

There are only a few clear references to Jesus in the Babylonian Talmud, a collection of Jewish rabbinical writings compiled between approximately A.D. 70-500. Given this time frame, it is naturally supposed that earlier references to Jesus are more likely to be historically reliable than later ones. In the case of the Talmud, the earliest period of compilation occurred between A.D. 70-200.[20] The most significant reference to Jesus from this period states:

On the eve of the Passover Yeshu was hanged. For forty days before the execution took place, a herald … cried, “He is going forth to be stoned because he has practiced sorcery and enticed Israel to apostasy.”[21]

Let’s examine this passage. You may have noticed that it refers to someone named “Yeshu.” So why do we think this is Jesus? Actually, “Yeshu” (or “Yeshua”) is how Jesus’ name is pronounced in Hebrew. But what does the passage mean by saying that Jesus “was hanged”? Doesn’t the New Testament say he was crucified? Indeed it does. But the term “hanged” can function as a synonym for “crucified.” For instance, Galatians 3:13 declares that Christ was “hanged”, and Luke 23:39 applies this term to the criminals who were crucified with Jesus.[22] So the Talmud declares that Jesus was crucified on the eve of Passover. But what of the cry of the herald that Jesus was to be stoned? This may simply indicate what the Jewish leaders were planning to do.[23] If so, Roman involvement changed their plans! [24]

Evidence from Lucian

Lucian of Samosata was a second century Greek satirist. In one of his works, he wrote of the early Christians as follows:

The Christians … worship a man to this day – the distinguished personage who introduced their novel rites, and was crucified on that account…. [It] was impressed on them by their original lawgiver that they are all brothers, from the moment that they are converted, and deny the gods of Greece, and worship the crucified sage, and live after his laws.[27]

Although Lucian is jesting here at the early Christians, he does make some significant comments about their founder. For instance, he says the Christians worshipped a man, “who introduced their novel rites.” And though this man’s followers clearly thought quite highly of Him, He so angered many of His contemporaries with His teaching that He “was crucified on that account.”

Although Lucian does not mention his name, he is clearly referring to Jesus. But what did Jesus teach to arouse such wrath? According to Lucian, he taught that all men are brothers from the moment of their conversion. That’s harmless enough. But what did this conversion involve? It involved denying the Greek gods, worshipping Jesus, and living according to His teachings. It’s not too difficult to imagine someone being killed for teaching that. Though Lucian doesn’t say so explicitly, the Christian denial of other gods combined with their worship of Jesus implies the belief that Jesus was more than human. Since they denied other gods in order to worship Him, they apparently thought Jesus a greater God than any that Greece had to offer!

Question: “Did Jesus really exist? Is there any historical evidence of Jesus Christ?”

Answer: Typically, when this question is asked, the person asking qualifies the question with “outside of the Bible.” We do not grant this idea that the Bible cannot be considered a source of evidence for the existence of Jesus. The New Testament contains hundreds of references to Jesus Christ. There are those who date the writing of the Gospels to the second century A.D., more than 100 years after Jesus’ death. Even if this were the case (which we strongly dispute), in terms of ancient evidences, writings less than 200 years after events took place are considered very reliable evidences. Further, the vast majority of scholars (Christian and non-Christian) will grant that the Epistles of Paul (at least some of them) were in fact written by Paul in the middle of the first century A.D., less than 40 years after Jesus’ death. In terms of ancient manuscript evidence, this is extraordinarily strong proof of the existence of a man named Jesus in Israel in the early first century A.D.

It is also important to recognize that in A.D. 70, the Romans invaded and destroyed Jerusalem and most of Israel, slaughtering its inhabitants. Entire cities were literally burned to the ground. We should not be surprised, then, if much evidence of Jesus’ existence was destroyed. Many of the eyewitnesses of Jesus would have been killed. These facts likely limited the amount of surviving eyewitness testimony of Jesus.

Considering that Jesus’ ministry was largely confined to a relatively unimportant area in a small corner of the Roman Empire, a surprising amount of information about Jesus can be drawn from secular historical sources. Some of the more important historical evidences of Jesus include the following:

The first-century Roman Tacitus, who is considered one of the more accurate historians of the ancient world, mentioned superstitious “Christians” (from Christus, which is Latin for Christ), who suffered under Pontius Pilate during the reign of Tiberius. Suetonius, chief secretary to Emperor Hadrian, wrote that there was a man named Chrestus (or Christ) who lived during the first century (Annals 15.44).

Flavius Josephus is the most famous Jewish historian. In his Antiquities he refers to James, “the brother of Jesus, who was called Christ.” There is a controversial verse (18:3) that says, “Now there was about this time Jesus, a wise man, if it be lawful to call him a man. For he was one who wrought surprising feats….He was [the] Christ…he appeared to them alive again the third day, as the divine prophets had foretold these and ten thousand other wonderful things concerning him.” One version reads, “At this time there was a wise man named Jesus. His conduct was good and [he] was known to be virtuous. And many people from among the Jews and the other nations became his disciples. Pilate condemned him to be crucified and to die. But those who became his disciples did not abandon his discipleship. They reported that he had appeared to them three days after his crucifixion, and that he was alive; accordingly he was perhaps the Messiah, concerning whom the prophets have recounted wonders.”

Julius Africanus quotes the historian Thallus in a discussion of the darkness which followed the crucifixion of Christ (Extant Writings, 18).

Pliny the Younger, in Letters 10:96, recorded early Christian worship practices including the fact that Christians worshiped Jesus as God and were very ethical, and he includes a reference to the love feast and Lord’s Supper.

The Babylonian Talmud (Sanhedrin 43a) confirms Jesus’ crucifixion on the eve of Passover and the accusations against Christ of practicing sorcery and encouraging Jewish apostasy.

Lucian of Samosata was a second-century Greek writer who admits that Jesus was worshiped by Christians, introduced new teachings, and was crucified for them. He said that Jesus’ teachings included the brotherhood of believers, the importance of conversion, and the importance of denying other gods. Christians lived according to Jesus’ laws, believed themselves to be immortal, and were characterized by contempt for death, voluntary self-devotion, and renunciation of material goods.

Mara Bar-Serapion confirms that Jesus was thought to be a wise and virtuous man, was considered by many to be the king of Israel, was put to death by the Jews, and lived on in the teachings of His followers.

Then we have all the Gnostic writings (The Gospel of Truth, The Apocryphon of John, The Gospel of Thomas, The Treatise on Resurrection, etc.) that all mention Jesus.

In fact, we can almost reconstruct the gospel just from early non-Christian sources: Jesus was called the Christ (Josephus), did “magic,” led Israel into new teachings, and was hanged on Passover for them (Babylonian Talmud) in Judea (Tacitus), but claimed to be God and would return (Eliezar), which his followers believed, worshipping Him as God (Pliny the Younger).

There is overwhelming evidence for the existence of Jesus Christ, both in secular and biblical history. Perhaps the greatest evidence that Jesus did exist is the fact that literally thousands of Christians in the first century A.D., including the twelve apostles, were willing to give their lives as martyrs for Jesus Christ. People will die for what they believe to be true, but no one will die for what they know to be a lie.