R.I.U RAPIST CHARGED

Man accused of raping American visitors charged

The man accused of raping two American tourists at the Riu Reggae Hotel in St. James late last month has been charged.

He was arrested more than a week ago.

Demar Scott was charged by the St. James police Sunday night with two counts of rape, two counts of grievous sexual assault, two counts of assault with intent to rob, illegal possession of a firearm and illegal possession of ammunition.

Mr. Scott, who was employed to the hotel as an entertainment coordinator, is booked to appear in court on Wednesday.

One of the Detroit women who was raped has told US media that a gunman stormed into the room through the balcony door and demanded money.

She said he later raped them before she managed to get hold of his gun and shoot him twice in his arm.

He ran out the door and jumped off the balcony.

Mr. Scott has reportedly given a statement to the police denying that he raped the women.

He told investigators he was having consensual sex with them when one of them became jealous, pulled a firearm, and shot him.

Mr. Scott has been listed as a person of interest by the Manchester police for several cases of sexual assault committed last year.

The Manchester police say he is to be turned over to them this week to face identification parades.

2 thoughts on “R.I.U RAPIST CHARGED

1. Me say when mi find out a who fa pickney child ” a shock out a mi boot . He’s from exchange middle street from a family Wey no easy from way back . Bwoy come from bitter bloodline won’t blow the family up or put them on blast but a really true family that wicked and evil off spring can’t be good unless god removed the generation curse .